Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Lluis from Spain
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The room is too much small
Design
Claustofóbica, demasiado poco espacio, necesita de una limpieza general de moquetas
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Keg from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Satisfy
Unique, Nice, Clean
Reviewed October 19, 2013

YIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Convenience for shopping and dinning
great location, clean room, good staff
The rooms are very small, but is good enough for single or couple.Very good location in the heart of Chinatown & close to MTR. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. I will reommand for all the buget travellers.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Loh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Charming hotel in the hub of Chinatown
Location, decor, comfort
First impression of the hotel was like entering a an old shanghai theatre. Although it is a small hotel it had one of the best looking lobby I've seen in all my reviews, it had an old world charm and extremely seductive. Location is right smack in Chinatown's Smith street. All the hustle and bustle happen just outside the hotel. The scholar room is small and nothing to shout about. Rooms are clean and room service prompt. What I didn't like were the expressionless counter staffs. Even overheard one of them complaining about her job over the phone, so much for being customer centric. However the saving grace was the friendly and approachable porter on the day we checked out.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

LEE from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
it'was a pkeasant stay and come back again
it located at the central area district plus the room is clean and interesting room design
it was a pleasant stay and I personally like the design of the room and definitely be back again
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yuan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable
service, clean and convinience
it is very comfortable and convenience. I also can have business discussion with my supplier.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Small Small Room and Bathroom but Great Location
Great Location, lots of restaurants around, shopping
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pansy from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
comfortable
location, price, cleanliness
Reviewed October 15, 2013

James from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel.
Location for transport , food and shopping , great service I found an elderly porter very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and had what I needed. Wifi was good.
I enjoyed my stay . Close to MRT , buses and taxis. Friendly helpful staff ,clean room with a good shower.Decor interesting and historic Great base to visit Zoo and Gardens by the Bay
Reviewed October 15, 2013

noel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Immerse yourself in the Legendary Chinese settings
Design, quietness and cleaniness.
Overall a heartwarming and memorable stay that makes me will want to book this place again for sure.
Reviewed October 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: