Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Ba from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
terrible experience
location, internet, nothing else
i had a really bad time at santa grand lai chun yuen. (i) room is tiny without window. i feel like a prison. (ii) restroom is so small that i can't even sit on the loo properly. (iii) noisy noisy noisy because of the construction right behind the hotel and the wall just can't block any sound. i couldn't sleep well. i did pay more to change to a bigger room and it's still not any better. don't recommend for any one going there.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Shotaro from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
One of the hotel with most value of money
Awesome location, nice interior design of the hotel, staff performance
The stay was great except the walls were too thin...The hotel is in China town which is only 3/4 stops from the city and only 5 minutes from Marina Bay Sands! Value for money for sure!
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Chai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenience and safe
Great Location, Nice Staff and free Wifi
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Jonathan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
The Room booked was really small
Very good location. Can't think of any others
The location was superb but the room was very very small. The bed area is like a cubical and tall people will not able to sleep because the 3 side were all walls and a small LCD TV on the wall. Lying down will be very difficult to watch. Toilet were very very small too. Maybe there are other bigger room but this small room were really very very very small.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Tiarlyna from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Quite and comfort in the crowd of chinatown
Easy to access, reasonable price, friendly staff
It was very pleasant experience stay in this hotel. We haven't got any trouble even though we check in very late. The room was not too big, but comfort enough for stay and get relax after shopping for a whole day :D The hotel staffs were also very kind. Although we have already checked out in the morning, we could still entrust/put our bags and take it back in the evening. So of course we'll stay at this hotel again if we visit singapore again.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Recommendable for short and budget stay
Artistic, Centrally located, Reasonable Price
The hotel is nicely designed with traditional Chinese Opera theme, i like the cosy environment of the hotel. It is definitely recommendable for those who are on short and looking for budget stay in Singapore City especially in Chinatown. it's worthwhile!
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Nantiya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice and clean
Location, decoration, clean
Staffs are helpful and polite. Hotel is clean and nice decoration. The room is small but the bed is comfortable. Bathroom is very small and toilet bowl sit in weird location.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Saw from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Worst Hotel Experience I ever had in Singapore
location location location
Not worth for the sake of the price as there are lots of nicer hotel with the same price like the one I stayed at Kam Leng Hotel near little India is bigger and cheaper though it is not situated centrally like Chinatown. Would not recommend to stay at Sana Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen unless you really want to be near to Chinatown.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

cheauyi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in September 2013
simple yet accommodating
warm staff, interesting decor and good location
It was an overall pleasant stay. Hotel staff exudes a warm and welcoming atmosphere and was ever interacting with the hotel guests. Was also initially taken aback by the hotel's historical decor.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very good location
close to the train station, market and shopping centers
very very good location. but the room is really small. hotel provide common area for drinks on each level
Reviewed October 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: