Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Jose from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
location, friendly and helpful staff, internet (WiFi)
I had an enjoyable stay at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen. I love how the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
small but comfortable
nice design, good location.
located at centre of china town. steps aways from MRT station. easy access to food and drinks and lots of sightseeing places in china town.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Mee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Pleasant and mysterious
Newly renovated, clean and quite
Overall the environment is pleasant,mainly due to its classical Chinese interior designs, which really bring visitors back to 1960s' feel. The hotel only have two main problems, firstly the room is too small even for an Asian's standard. Secondly, there is no sound-proof for your room, even someone talk loudly along the alley or your neighbouting room is pulling the chair or talk louder, you can hear it cleary!
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Theodorus from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent, comfortable stay
Good hotel, budget price, close to shopping & restaurants areas
Excellent stay with good Restaurants and Shopping area. Also very good Transport Connection.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Enviroment, Place, Price
Friendly Staff, Cultural Design, Quiet
The room was small, but if solo traveler, can considered. It is not a 'high class' hotel. The budget or price slightly cheaper then others. Overall, that is quite good to stay and easy to access to MRT or shopping centre.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Khadeeja from Maldives
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Tiny rooms with minimum facilities
Place was clean, convenient location, good free wifi in rooms
Most disappointing hotel i have ever stayed. Rooms were the tiniest i have ever seen in my life! Very basic facilities in room. Only very basic breakfast available in hotel. While most of the staff were helpful enough i will definitely never go back there. Rooms are too tiny and no windows, no restaurant . Very very basic.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

marie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
greater location, even greater staff!
very friendly staff, ambience, location
My sister and I had a wonderful time in Santa Grand in Lai Chun Yuen. Location is just a very short walk to the mrt station.The staff were great, they are very friendly and helpful. Very affordable yet very nice interiors. Unexpectedly, we also enjoyed the simple yet yummy breakfast. We'll definitely stay in this hotel again when we go back to Singapore!
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Akinari from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location
price,location,clean
I stayed this hotel 3 days and 2 nights.This hotel is nice location. I could walk to it from chaina town station for 5 minute.Near the hotel,there are many restaurant.If I go to Singapore,I will stay again.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

HABEL from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Accessible n conveniently located
Heart of Chinatown Singapore
It was great. Cosy room to go back to after a day of shopping n sightseeing
Reviewed September 01, 2013

NG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfortable
quiet, nice place to rest, internet speed good
Reviewed August 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: