Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

RYO from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Small room,everything necessary in the room
clean than I thought,everythign that we need are in the room,staff are very kind
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Robyn from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Ok for 2 night stop over. Very small room
Location. Free wifi
No complaints. Small room but location inChinatown good.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Vivek from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The hotel is convenient for bus, mrt, taxi, food
Basic needs satisfied, had a mini balcony, near to town
The room was very, very small but at least had hot water and a comfortable bed. So it satisfied my purpose
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Vivek from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good if your objective is to sleep only
Good location, simple, cozy
It was alright. Basic things provided like a room, bathroom, toilettries and general security.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Mikhail from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great building but some problems with room
Great looking building, attentive staff and free breakfast
Stayed at the hotel twice and on the second stay the room was a little better than the first one - this one had a window and a balcony, however the safe did not close and had the same problem with the shower drain as in the first room. The room was also quite small. The hotel building was still great though and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mikhail from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great opera building, some problems with the room
Beautiful opera building, helpful staff and free breakfast
The converted opera building is beautiful - like living in an attraction where you can start your tourist pictures with the hallways of the hotel. Conveniently located to a souvenir market, a few restaurants and a train station. Some problems with the rooms: generally small, shower drain did not work well so the bathroom was flooded. Good value for money, great building but the rooms could be improved.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Piyapat from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Geart China Hotel
Hotel Design, Location, Price
Even though the room is small, it is enough for me to happily stay. The hotel design is make me feel like being in old age of China. Only one problem I face is noisy environment at night.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rolet from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean but small bathroom
Clean, good location
The hotel was so hard to find. If they can put a clearer description of their location on the website.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sarah from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A well preserved boutique hotel
Location, attentive staff, full of culture
Despite the small room, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, I would recommend this hotel because of it's history (it used to be a chinese opera house) and location. Good value for money
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Intira from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location
Great location, Good service, Interesting decoration
Single room was smaller than expected. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in but I respect the architect's care to put all we need in such a small space. I'm a rather short (160 cm) and has no problem with the bed but I think an average height guy may have problem such a short mattress. All in all, the hotel is great for short stay when you need an easy access to subway. Breakfast is included and service is good.
Reviewed August 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: