Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Kang from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable Stay at Budget Stay
Room Size, Simple Design, Great Staff Services
It was a comfortable stay without major complaints while hotel Staff was attentive and service was fast.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rully from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Clean room, nice breakfast, clean room
The price is great for the location and also got breakfast, very close to MRT
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bernard from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
centrally located, interesting decor
nice decor but lousy breakfast
very centrally located. I like the décor. room was ok. bathroom was flooding, very poor design.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Po from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This is my second time to stay at this hotel
Hotel is absolutely convenient and economic.
This is my second time to stay at this hotel. The main reason to choose this hotel is because it is absolutely convenient and economic. Breakfast is included and free WIFI is provided. Nearby the hotel, a lot of restaurant or food can be selected. Hotel is also very close to MRT but a bit noisy will be found.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

LIE from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable stay
Close to MRT , Chinatown area, easy to find food
We stay at Family room. Last year we got Family Room with no window. King bed in upper floor and single bed in downstairs and bathroom is quite big. This time we get Family room with balcony and windows. All beds in the same floor. Comfortable when you are traveling with old people because they don't have to climb the stairs to go to bed.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Jonathan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great experience
cleanliness, customer service and tidyness
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Yinghe from China
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Small Room but Comfortable
Convenient Location, Art Design, Friendly Staff
Reviewed August 14, 2013

NG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It is really bad and not value for money!
GOOD location & big bathroom
I feel very disapointed about this hotel. The room is really small like one person room but in fact i booked it for 2 persons, there is no extra place to sit except sitting on the bed, the room is dirty, water ponding in the bathroom,and there is no BOILER in the room! The breakfst is really terible also. The first impression when i step into this hotel is "oppsss, am i staying in the HOSTEL instead of hotel" I do really feel disapointed and I wil never stay at this hotel lai chun yuen again. Absolutely not value for money!
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wing from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The rooms are very small but comfortable enough.
small room but confortable
The rooms are very small but comfortable enough.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Christopher from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
OK, room is very small
near sights, near subway, near food
OK stay. Room was very small. I changed rooms because first room was near street and windows were old style and not sealed windows. Lots of street noise. Moved to a windowless room and was quiet and somewhat more comfortable because bathroom was bigger. First room had window, was very small and noisy. First room was the size of a walk in closet basically. For $75 US I would not stay there again. For $30 I would. But it is Singapore so prices are high.
Reviewed August 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: