Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

kim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Awful and annoying
centrally located, Annoying and small
The heater sound from other room is very annoying.It is totally annoying at midnight. Only one good point is the interior, very chinese. However i am not coming again.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Small, Tiny and bad
If i really have to say, it's just the decor and the accessibility
Gotten a very small room which the toilet area is larger than the bedroom area! It's located right beside the public lobby toilet. How much peace and quiet does one get? With the cost of the room that i am paying for in Lai Chun Yuen, i definitely can get a much better and BIGGER room in Hotel 81. Room was very small but toilet was almost twice the size of the bedroom. There's no window, no view and no space.Very amazed that the hotel can even consider this room fit for a traveller stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivana from Serbia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 23 nights in June 2013
Easy access to public transport
Location, access to MRT and vicinity to laundry
I enjoyed my stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen because it made it easy for me to access public transport and explore the city. Numerous restaurants of Chinatown made dining fun. Chinatown is bustling with life 24/7, and Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is located right in the centre of it.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GARY from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location to MRT, location to Chinatown shopping, cleanliness of the hotel
We have stayed at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen before and again we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and hotel exceptionally clean. It is only a short walk from Chinatown MRT and is right in amongst the Chinatown shopping and food stores.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEN from China
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Although the room is small, but centrally located
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The hotel is generally good but a little bit difficult to find. The room is small but enough. In Singapore you can't imagine a large room at this price.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanti from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Very convenient centrally located and comfortable
Location, comfort, staff
Enjoyable, comfortable and great location. Also very nice building. Room was on the small side and noisy in the middle night for about 20 min during garbage and street clean up time.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel over all
Clean and convenience,
I have been stayed at this hotel more than 5times, Overall was good, just cannot open window, no safe box and rooms very very small,
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice budget hotel
Clean, cheap, convenient
This is not my first time stayed at this hotel, Everything was good but the room too small, just cannot open window, and no safe box in room, Location are convenience, nearby MRT, 24/7 Mc Donald opposite side of hotel, but no more others at night, all shops are closed after 22:00
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Haruthai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Good location, Good service, but small room
Location Service Clean
It's very convenient as the location is very close to MRT Chinatown. Room quiet small. and I found small cockroaches in bathroom. I found small spiders and lizard in my room too. However, there are good service. Have free internet in room.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dunhill from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was a great experience staying in this hotel
Great price, area is shopping haven, near MRT
My experience in this hotel was great. They have friendly staff and my room was well kept. Ill definitely stay in this hotel the next time ill visit Singapore.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: