Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Wendy from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
As expected. Comfortable and very convenient.
Design, location, friendly staff.
As expected. The overall design of the hotel was unique. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was passable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The location for us was very convenient. Perfectly situated in the heart of Chinatown. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores near.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

yoon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
unnecessary change in rooms
nice Chinese opera theme, close to the action in Chinatown, decent facilities
I paid for a deluxe room with a King bed, but the hotel staff told me on checking in that they do not have deluxe rooms available as they needed to upgrade the airconditioning for the first two nights I stayed. They checked me into a family room, which had a single bed and queen bed. No Windows! The design of the room was also impractical. There was an overemphasis on aesthetics such that it felt claustrophobic. When I finally got checked into a deluxe room, it was so much better. There were windows and spaces without too many pillars and walls. Deluxe rooms are definitely better value for money here. Breakfast is however, atrocious. You can walk a few steps to chinatown market and eat good local fare instead of having to put up with the rubbish they call breakfast.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Harold from Philippines
Couples
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice location.
Location, location and location.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Relaxing,We had a wonderfull time at the Hotel
Relaxation,Comfort, Friendly staff
My Wife and i stayed three nidhts at the hotel.We took in some sights and did Uneversal, and the Aquarium.So we were gone during the day.The rooms were Small but comfortable.Very clean, and well maintaned.Staff was Friendly and very informative about things to do and were to go in the area for food,shopping and night life.I would rate them a Four and a half star hotel only becouse of the size of the rooms. Four and a half star hotel at a Three star price.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Imelda from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
bed need improvement
location, clean
I know the room will be very small. No complain on this regard. However, i found the bed needs to be replaced since it is very worn out and thin. I literally can feel the spring on my back. Bathroom is very small and toilet is akwardly positioned. I am small Asian female so I dont have much problem however you may have issue if you are tall.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Stanley from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice!!
Very near to MRT, plenty of "MAKAN"(eating) place & rich cultural heritage all around
Stayed here the 2nd time. Everything was nice and comfortable. Surroundings are good also. One thing is the breakfast. Its the same during my first stay and still the same on my second. And the menu never change throughout the entire duration of stay. No need for some fancy 5* menu but just dont keep the same menu for the whole week long.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Michael from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good experience - we will be back
location, price, access to buisness district
We were here on business and the hotel rates fit our budget. Good location with reasonable access to the business district. Don't expect too much of the hotel or facilities or staff but for those with ability to find things yourself, this place will do.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Avi from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Really cool atmosphere
The character. The people. The location.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

gu from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very good location, price is alright
location, fast check in, check out
very good location, in the heart of china town. transportation is very convenient. walking distance (about 3 minutes to the railway station, easy to get to any where in singapore. restaurants just under the hotel, easy to enjoy good food at night time. the bathroom really needs improve. after shower, water is every where. and the water is very easy to get to the room floor when you walk.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Kaori from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
claustrophobic
close to the MRT station
the single room was the tiniest thing that I've ever seen. the shower faucet is located right above the toilet and there is no room to stand under it. would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Reviewed July 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: