Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Andy from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Beautiful Cosy Hotel
Impressive Design, Fantastic Location & Superb Cleanliness
Beautiful.. That was the first thing that came to my mind when I strolled into the hotel.. As I was escorted to the room after a quick check in, I was impressed by how the management made the walk enjoyable with the beautiful paintings and the interior was designed to put a smile on you.. Although I've not stayed in such a small room before and I definitely did not bring my hopes up too high because of some reviews that I've read but they really outdone my expectations!! Although small but very comfortable.. The room was very clean including the bath room.. We don't feel confined as the ceiling was high and the balcony was nice.. After having a romantic night with my wife, it's time for breakfast.. The spread was simple but the service was fantastic!! Their service staffs were mostly older folks and they are so lovable.. They just made everything taste good and I'll like to thank them for making my morning better than it already was!! Then it's time to check out but they allowed us a late check out and didn't charge us for it knowing that it's my wife's birthday.. I must say that they were very efficient and prompt and we'll definitely be back for more!!
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNGSU from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean and cozy but noisy outside
in china town, clean room,
internet : in my room, hard to get signal. room condition : a lot to say. firstly, very clean and cozy but can't say it has enough space. still i booked for double bed for one person, bed was tight. city view room can be exposed noisy sound from street till mid night around 2am . first night, i cound't sleep. service: friendly but they denied changing my room to more quiet place. i believe that it was because i paid cheapest fair on agoda. except for these, good location , clean and cozy. not best hotel but good for sure
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from China
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
it is very convenient to reach the Reser…
convenient , fair rates and designhotel nicely of the .
Very good in location and well preserved traditional architectural.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nhut from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good holiday
Near MRT, easy to shopping and clean room
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YenSiang from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great stay
location, price, and clean
close to china town mrt, lots of shops nearby, easy for transport
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cham from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
so noisy at night
location best, staff attitdue good, price reasonable
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arulanandam from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Oriental teme hotl nChinatown
I heart of Chiatown and close to cultural attractions
Compact but cosy..near attractions.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Farrah from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The room is small but comfy, clean and nice.
Clean, quiet, comfy, unique.
The hotel was comfy, quiet, clean and close to mrt station. Access for taxi was easy too.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lian from China
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
friendly staff
great location, good staff, around have lots of dinning place
if you are sightseeing with most of the time spending outside, you can choose this hotel as your place because it has very good location and many dinning place around. you will not expect to spend too much time in the hotel because the lobby is too dark for a business meeting in side the hotel, there will be no dinning place for coffee, please all the visitor aware of this.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Estonia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It was total nighmare for us :)
Only location, nothing more
Generally speaking, BAD! Sorry to say that but the rooms were way too small for normal size people. Nowhere to get fresh air and super noisy streets when you tried to get just few hours a sleep.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: