Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ferizal from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2013
I had a nice sleep over the night
Nice design,closer to get a food,fast Internet connection
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Italy
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Pictures of the room are deceiving
Location is convenient
Although all in all the hotel had a convenience location which allowed us to easily visit the sights we wanted to see inSingapore both by taxi and metro as well as going out at night, the rooms were diaappointing in terms of size- our twin double room was microscopic. For the price we paid they could have given us a more spacious one.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beverley from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
We were very happy with our stay at Santa Grand
Clean cozy comfortable. Balcony to China Town &great staff
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivy from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean Room, Small Room, Good location
Clean Room, Small room, Good location
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Centrally located and Friendly service
Location, Service and Price
The hotel is centrally located and china town is right infront of it. The desigh is a lush of red, peppered with decorative antique.Room is comfortable and the size is just alright by local standard and price. Just a small note, the shower and toilet are in the same area therefore the water from the shower can sometimes flow into the toilet area.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Banjong from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Location , great design and very cheap
Design Price Location
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirirat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
China Town Hotel
Location is great but small room.
I stayed at Santa Grand for 2 nights, its location is great, easy access to MRT station and dinning area. However the room is ridicously small like you step out of your bed and there is it a bathroom door and electrical socket is very close to the bathroom door which means if you charge your electrical device you are unable to open the bathroom door.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Canada
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great value for money
Clean room, nice staff, great location
The hotel offers good value for money. Though rooms are tiny in western standards, for Singapore they are expected. The hotel is a refurbished Chinese Opera House. So there's lots of history. The design is very cool.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
great location
location, friendly staff, very clean
good but some rooms at this hotel do not have a window. this affects 3G/mobile services 5 min walk to Chinatown NE3 train station. staff very friendly and helped me with luggage (there are a few steps)
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Small room, noisy environment
Friendly breakfast waitress, cosy
Didn't sleep well for the whole night. The room we are staying was facing the main road. It was very noisy at night. Despite the lobby looks classic and the breakfast aunty was friendly, I wouldn't recommend to stay here as it's not value for money.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: