Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

KIN from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good hotel, friendly staffs
great location. clean rooms, friendly staffs
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Jasper from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice quick easy, good location
Location, location, location
Very good location in the middle of China Town. Ideal for tourists.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Pleasant stay.
Location,food,nightlife.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location
Great location, very friendly staff, close to MRT station.
We had a fantastic time at this hotel, the hotel is surrounded by lots of dining options, markets and entertainment. Nearby is the Chinatown MRT station, this rail system will take you to all the shopping, tourist and business locations and is only $2.50 to the airport.Breakfast was included and while it is only a small buffet selection it was tasty and the staff were exceptional. I knew when booking that room sizes for budget hotels in Singapore are small but the photos I saw of this hotel gave me the impression that they were bigger. The room was tiny and no fridge but the space was well organised. I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Barbara from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
ausgesprochen angehehmes hotel
die zimmer sehr sauber und zweckmaessig, das fruehstueck sehr gut, nettes personal
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Minh from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Close to MRT station, good location
Nice staff, clean, near public transportation
Reviewed May 26, 2013

syed from Pakistan
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
GOOD EXPERIENCE
CLEAN, STAFF FRIENDLY, GOOD LOCALITY
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Edgar from United States
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Literally in the middle of Chinatown, fine with me
Location, price, internet
The hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown, which I thought was great and took full advantage of. There are so many places to eat here and good desserts as well. The place is lively. If you looking for a quiet stay, this is not the place. But if you like to be in the thick of things, this is a great place.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stephanie from United States
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great Location in an "Old" Hotel
Location, Location, Location
I found this hotel to be a good fit for what my family was looking for. I loved the fact that the hotel used to be an opera house. Its like you're literally staying in a 'museum.' The MRT was literally right around the corner and we were steps away from TONS of food, shops, a mall and a ton of cultural sights. The staff was also really helpful. I sent a few emails back and forth prior to arriving and they were the one hotel that immediately replied back to every single email. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. Some cons: - Limited Hotel Breakfast Buffet - Strange Bathroom - there was no shower. The shower was literally a showerhead in the middle of the toilet and sink. - Not the cleanest. I stayed in the family room. There were some cobwebs spotted on the ceiling.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Haryanto from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel smelt need to be renovated
near MRT, night market and restaurant
First time entering Hotel lobby, smelt was shocking us. The room that they gave to us at first time was funny and not comfortable but they gave the other room and OK for sleep only.
Reviewed May 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: