Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Wen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2016
Not a wise choice
location
The room is small with a bed next to a wall and the air-con is aways from the room outside the toilet and will make u hot in the night. A funny idea to set the air con out the toilet!
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2016
Helpful staff
Staff are very helpful, room is small like a shoe box but reasonably clean except the bathroom with very dim lighting. Overall not value for USD60 per night
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pattraporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2016
Location
1.Location 2.Early check in
The hotel has a good location to stay and around hotel have many food and drink nearbe maxwell food court but the housekeeper make some noise in the morning and mid-night by neighborhood who talk on front of between room to room. Maybe it bad luck for me to stay on that's night. PS.Not comfortable bed, it make my back hurt. You need to check and change it. Thank you
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sasiporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
a good location surrounding by shops
clean, good location, not far from subway
it is located almost in the middle of china town, there are a lot of restaurants and shops surrounding. Anyway, the room was very small; however, there is hot water right in front of my room which was good if you like to drink tea or coffee.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Maybe will come again
The room is quite small..whole hotel lobby in red color. Overall OK..
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Isara from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great location
comfort, good location and nice staff
It was a great stay! I will stay here again.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MORAKOT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very impressive and comfort as your money can do.
Closed to the night food street but quiet, and I can join every place and have a safe money dinning. Very red-dramatic enviroment, which is renovated from a old chinese theatre.
I love you, Michale!! This place is in our memory.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kher from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Location, Easy Access to MRT, Cozy and Warm
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carla from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel
Location...Value for money...Cleanliness
Staying at Santa Grand was a nice experience..the hotel is good for solo travelers like me since the location is very accessible to famous landmarks such as marina bay and merlion park...walking all around the city is such a wonderful experience...the room was small but enough for me since I was alone..the only thing that was off for me is the lighting of the hotel..it seemed scary a first but staff were all accommodating..
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Will from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Tiny rooms but convenient location.
Cheap Price, location and chinatown feel.
You get what you pay for. Tiny room but convenient location in Chinatown. Although one of the staff tried to get taxes to be paid even though they are already to paid for with the Agoda booking.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: