Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Pornsan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Small but decent hotel
location, free wifi, friendly staff
We stayed at the superior double room with breakfast for 3 nights. The room was small but nicely designed to fit in a small closet, a standard double bed and a small table and chair. Plus, the housekeeper clean your room everyday. pros: everything you need is provided; towels, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, a small closet, bottled water (refill everyday), safety box, air con, and a tv. Cons: the room is small. You barely have free space left so bring small luggage or minimum numbers of baggage or else you will have no space to walk! Tips: 1. You have to walk around one minute to the corner of the street for a hotel breakfast which was ok. We can choose one of three breakfast set of kaya toast, pandan cake, or pork bun with one hot drink of your choice. The portion was small thought. But a good start for a new day. 2. Free hot drink (coffee and tea) is provided 24/7 at the second floor which is a nice touch for our stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Le from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
It's worse than a motel
It's in Chinatown.
The room was gross. The sink drainage didn't work properly. There are no basic amenities that even a motel provides you with such as soap for the sink or lotion. The bathroom sink cabinet was falling apart. And the worst, I'm convinced there is a peephole. The peephole on the door is facing the wrong way. Just plain creepy.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Nisarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
First experience at Singapore Chinatown
Good location, price is ok,
I cannot sleep because the door always open with noisey.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Quang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2015
Overall good
location
The room was just way too small. I had to sit on the toilet to take the shower because the shower was built right next the toilet which caused very uncomfortable to use the shower. But overall, I am happy with the room.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Phaoramphai from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Good location
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Bovornwit from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Hotel!
Location, Decoration, Service
I had spent only 1 night there, the hotel situated in the perfect location very close MRT and other public transport and it just right in the middle of China Town so it is easy to find the place eat or shoping. The decoration of the hotel was very beautiful as it was opera chinese before become hotel. The service was great, staffs was very helpful. The price is reasonable for the hotel in Singapore in perfect location One thing that I did not like about the hotel is the size of the room was very small the bed room size was ok for the single room however the bathroom was very small.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Raina from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Chinatown Experience
Good Location, Lots of Food Options, Night Life
The place is generally dim and bit eery from the red walls, the red carpet, and basically red everything. The place looked old and slightly faded, but I guess that's part of the ambiance. When we arrived, the concierge seemed a bit cold (and even condescending) towards us. They didn't even offer to help us carry our belongings upstairs. I don't think I saw any bellhop when we checked in either. Instead of elevators, the hotel has single-file escalators on each floor. It consumes a lot of time if you stay at the 3rd or 4th level. Our room was really small, about 10 sqm. We only had enough space to walk from the bathroom to the desk. You could call it cozy, but some would call it awkward. At least the bathroom was spacious and had a shampoo and body wash dispenser. The breakfast is outside the hotel. The front desk gave us vouchers for Old Nanyang Cafe, which serve really good kaya toast, pastries and teh tarik, but the service is terrible. They kept forgetting one or two dishes from our orders for EACH DAY we were there. At night, the street directly beneath the second exit comes to life. It's call the Chinatown Food Street, where there are a lot of stalls serving different Singaporean cuisines, complete with beer and dessert. There's also a night market around the block where you can haggle for souvenirs.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Umaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Location but noisy
Good Location
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Kian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Elegant Lobby for a 3-star hotel
Close to MTR station, in front of eating street and helpful staff
Reviewed October 25, 2015

walter from Australia
Group
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Much better than I expected
Staff, location and history
The concierge Mr Ho is a huge asset to the hotel. Location is fantastic. I do recommend paying extra for a balcony room. My room was bigger than expected. Ask for the quiet side of the building. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: