Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
great location hotel
location location location
Good stay . Worth it.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Katrina from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
my stay
internet
ok
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Jimmy from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Charming hotel smack in the middle of Chinatown!
Loaction, Charm and History
Fantastic place smack in the middle of Chinatown with its rich culture and history topped by a fantastic atmosphere as the Lunar New Year festivities approach.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Tchien from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Centralize located hotel
clean room, public transport everywhere, comfort room
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
convenient location
great location in the heart of chinatown fantastic dayco friendly staff
conveniently located haha chinatown right next to markets for the chinese new year celebration great eating houses just outside door highly recommend only thing lacking was tea and coffee making facilities refrigerator not included in room other than that fantastic place to say will return again.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Nik from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Bad hotel
location
The hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown so location is great but that's where the good stops. Upon entering the hotel the main lobby is large taking up the centre of the hotel and three floors high but it's dark and creates a creepy feel. Some of the front desk staff were helpful If they aren't using the mobiles to update their facbook. The room we had was so small it was like staying on a train, the bed was shorter than it should be so it could fit into the room. The mattress was not hotel quality it was clearly cheap an uncomfortable. The room was tatty and the sheets had not been changed from the previous visitor. The room was so noisy due to location and no upgrading orf soundproofing to windows and uncomfortable due to cheep mattress that we had very poor sleep. On the second day after returning at around 3pm to shower and change for the evening the room had not been serviced, I had to go to the desk to complain and was told that they had been too busy with arrivals so do I want it done now. When they did the room it was to the expected standard of the rest of the hotel. Basically they straightened the sheet and folded the blanket and put it on the end without making it up again and put two towels on top. No sweeping or cleaning of bathroom. This hotel was so bad that we had been due to stay for a third night. But we cancelled and found a much better hotel nearby. Not worth the money for hotel
Reviewed February 08, 2015

shawn from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location, not much else
Location, location, location
We had an ok stay, the location was great but the hotel was dark. There was no food options provided. Nor did they supply breakfast (every hotel we have stayed at in our six weeks of travel in SE Asia offered breakfast) nor was there soap or even hand towels or face cloths in the room. Also, it was extremely loud do to the front and back streets being set up for Chinese New Year, it was awesome to be right in the middle of things but something I wished they notified us about as it was crazy loud all through the night between vendors screaming, gongs and garbage pick up.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

jeong from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
my first experience
good location. good maner to customers
Location is chain town center . That is good item. And near by so many event, restaurant expected good Korean restaurant is my family very happy.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Sompob from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Hotel
Clean Cheap Good Location
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Wing from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
A Short Stay
Location, clean and tidy room, value for money
Generally fine. It'd be great if the internet connection of the hotel is better.
Reviewed February 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: