Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

LIU from China
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
will never go back again
room super small without window, cant breath in such crowed place. total cant sleep the whole night because of the noisy birds on the celing. booked two room, the hairdryer all faulty. quite dark for the whole hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Teo from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
location, theme and staff
pleasant and the location was good. near to public transport.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Nattanakorn from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Good location in china town near mrt
Good location in china town near mrt
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Chung from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice & Clean Hotel
Convenience, Comfortable, Clean
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Bancha from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Easy to MRT Chinatown station, easy to dine.
5 minutes walk from MRT station. Food street is in front of hotel. Stay in the midst of local shopping area.
Room is very small, to get more space by placed a luggage on the top of cloth cabinet. It lacated in the midst of a lot of famous places, such as Chinatown food street, Chinatown shopping area. Very close to MRT station that I can go any places easily, also SCMS's starting point. The best thing, it located very near Buddha Tooth Relic Temple that I went there every day for meditation.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

KALIA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
not comfortable no mirrors for dressing .
nothing to say but its location is good.
Bad
Reviewed December 09, 2014

ardhian from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
the rooms was to small
good location, quite clean
the place have a good location. quite near to MRT. but the room is really small. i could find a better place with that kind of price
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Alexandre from Belgium
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Price goes along the overall hotel value
Localtion, free wifi, cheap
This is a cheap hotel for sure with free wifi. During my stay there was some maintenance ongoing and the painting over my bed had 1 screw failing. To avid to get the painting on my face, I unhooked it and notified the staff. The next day, I stay at the hotel the morning with the "Do not disturb" sign on my door then left for meetings at 12.15pm after putting "Please clean my room" on my door. When I came back in the evening the sign was still there and, of course, my room was not done; at the reception, they said that the cleaning lady would only check once the sign on the door (???) and gave me the feeling that I was disturbing their chit-chat (???). Very noisy room as the glass doesn't cover the whole window space and you hear everything happening on the street (cars, people,...). Room is ok but basic.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

KA from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Tiny room, but very close to MRT
1. Close to MRT. 2. Close to Chinatown Food court. 3. private room
It's under refurbishment, some smell inside... The bathroom is very small, water leak to the room... But in general, it's nice that the room and bed quite clean, and new toothbrush , bottled water will be provided everyday
Reviewed December 06, 2014

loke from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Chinatown
location, location and location....
The location of the hotel is superb. Close to everything i want.
Reviewed December 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: