Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Santhiti from Thailand
Groups
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not bad for budget hotel
Location on China food street that fit for traveler who love to find variety food
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small but everything is there
Cleanliness and the location is fantastic.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjhin from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
dark room
the room is tiny and dark.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjhin from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2016
small room!
location is great but the room is so small!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice quaint heritage hotel in Chinatown which was a bit of a let down
This hotel was a mixed bag. The good things included: - Nice location. Close to Smith St in Chinatown with plenty of night food stalls. Close to MRT which made travel easy. Close to Maxwell food centre. - Old school Chinese heritage building. A bit dark for my liking, but felt like I was in a different century. - Staff were very helpful and the price was not that bad. The less than good things included: - The room I stayed in (standard single) was very small. Most of the time I could hear what was happening in the corridor or the room next to me. - The bed is quite hard and there was no window. Made it very difficult to know what time of day it was and felt like I was in a prison cell. If you are looking for a nice relaxing experience I would not suggest going here. You're probably better off spending $50 extra somewhere else to get better value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aungkana from Thailand
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and service
Clean room but very small. Staffs are friendly and good service. The hotel is in a good location near MRT station and food court.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location
A fantastic base in the middle of Chinatown and very close to the mrt station. The noise from outside can be very loud and goes on until 11:30 pm. If possible, request a room without a window if bothered by the noise. Hotel staff were very helpful and we moved rooms after one night. The staff were helpful with tourist advice and generally cheerful. Breakfast is a traditional Asian style and not worth it if you are a fussy eater.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Moneyworth
Great location, just in the chinese food market, which is very clean place. It is small and bit a oldfashian but clean and enough for city trip.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kheng from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great Place and Great Location
Room is pretty small but it's all good. The location of the hotel is perfect. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I like the look of the old building :)
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

loke from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2016
Budget hotel at great location
Great location right in the heart of Chinatown walking street. MRT is just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Plenty choices of food once you stepped out from the hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: