Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Nabwan from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location, lots of places to eat
location
The room is clean, a bit small, and somewhat strange. There was no window in my room. The hotel is in very good location, right at Chinatown food street, around 2-3 mins walk to MRT station.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great with a few minorn issues
Location, Decoration and Staff Service
Overall the hotel stay was good, room size was average by Singapore standards. The only issue i had was the room had an odor but as I only slept in the hotel, it did not bother me too much.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sakun from Thailand
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The hotel is very close to china town mrt station.
Near shopping area, food area and near mrt
Pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
Bed sunken. Sound insulation is poor. Noisy
location. price
Ok
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanson from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nothing but location
Location, location and location
When I approached the counter for check-in, the staff was on a personal call and asked me to wait. I needed to stand at the counter, and listen to his chatting and laughing. It is truly unacceptable. The hotel is old and dark. The room is small. I am a solo traveller and the hotel just gave me one towel! There are only 4 channels on the TV. Location is the hotel's selling point. 3 minutes walk to Chinatown MRT station. Numerous restaurants on Temple Street and Smith Street. 24-hour McDonald is on the same street. But I would prefer eating local food at food centres (Maxwell, Chinatown Complex, Hong Lim) in Chinatown. There are lots of bars in Chinatown. Again, I would prefer going to the ones on Neil Road which is just 10 minutes walk from Chinatown.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MELISSA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 30 nights in July 2014
In Chinatown
Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lina from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great place with a ot of delicious food market
Food, strategic, near mrt station
its areally great location...
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location but creepy and small
Good location near Chinatown MTR and hawkers
The hotel can be creepy. Too dark and red you'll feel like you're in some horror film. Or strange action film. The hallways are consistent with said imagery. The room - no window with the smallest bathroom known to man. Be sure to get a bigger room than Deluxe. Pros, though: Friendly staff, working Wi-Fi, and great location right in the center of Chinatown. Just don't fall for the tourist rates in the market and restaurants nearby. You're bound to find something a cheaper version somewhere else. Tips: Maxwell Hawker is nearby. As well as the Chinatown Complex hawker on the second floor. Breakfast at Nanyang Old Coffee is great too - cheap Singaporean coffee, kaya toast, soft boiled eggs. Good stuff.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
BEST LOCATION, BEST EXPERIENCE
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANLINESS
It was a very pleasant stay, I like the hotels location, its very near to all the things that I want to visit and see. The hotel is right there in the middle of food market and souvenirs. Its also near the metro where you can go anywhere you go. Staff are so friendly always ready to attend your needs. It was a good 4 days at the hotel. Surely if I have a friend I will visit Singapore surely I will recommend the place.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Neville from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
Great location, Chinatown food St straight out front door, mrt less than 2 blocks away
Great location very close to mrt and food Street straight outside market shopping in side street. Only issue room is very small but cheap for Singapore.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: