Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Daniel from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great location but room has been below-par
Location, Easy access, staff performance
The location of this hotel is absolutely great but apart from that, it was very noisy at the middle of the night as we heard people shouting and partying etc. Also, the room is extremely small and it contrast from what i saw from the photos. But overall it's a relatively cheap hotel given its location.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliza from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
quirky boutique vibe
location, easy to get around, cosy
Hotel was what we expected for the price, a little dusty and we saw a few ants but nothing major. The red walls and decor gave off a exotic retro vibe, and the little window was nice but unfortunately road works were being carried out then.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Macau
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Recommended hotel
Nice hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Macau
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
Near mrt station
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIRRILEE from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great base for a Singapore visit
convenient, quirky, great service
Loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. Lovely front desk staff, 1 minute walk to the metro, food street right outside. To top this off, we absolutely loved the character and feel of the place. Beautiful modern room and bathroom. The small room size was no issue for us, maybe travellers with lots of luggage may find it a little awkward. The only downside was the noise. I have stayed at many places where reviewers complained about the noise, but this is the only place I have REALLY understood why. It sounded like a garbage truck went down the street outside emptying bins once every hour - quite incredible really. However, I would still happily stay again.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Serena from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in September 2014
Pretty Good
Hotel was close to Metro, they were very accommodating in keeping our bags before and after we had checked in and out, and hotel was easy to find.
We only stayed one night as a stopover, the hotel was great for the price, right in the middle of Chinatown (bit noisy at night) but very close to the metro. The staff were more than happy to mind our bags while we looked around, as we arrived very early and left very late the following day. Would stay here again for a stopover.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very simple and plain, was expecting more
Nice location, good food around,,
I was expecting more actually. it was slightly below expectations.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydya from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
The room is too small.
Location, near to MRT and food place
Not so comfortable
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Mauritius
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
In the middle of everything
Location, surrounding and proximity to mrt
The location is fantastic with close proximity to good food centres and bang on the food stall alley. Also nearby are some good bars. Club street is a few streets over. CBD is within walking distance at approx. 15 minutes but the Chinatown MRT station is less than a minute away.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyronne from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
value for money and convenient place
venue
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: