Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

zhongwen from Singapore
Couple
Family Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great
Staff, decorations and cleanliness
Although my stay was only for a day but the experience was great! The staffs are very friendly and helpful, they made me feel as if I was home! The room was great! We have everything, the only mishap was that the wifi was not working properly! Location of the hotel is great, it's located right in the middle of the food street of Chinatown , there will be no worries of not able to find any food and plus despite the crowd outside! We didn't hear a single sound from the outside! Overall my stay was a wonderful one!
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Stay
Great location, nice design, spacious
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisy from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Room Comfort, Staff Performance, Value for Money
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Korn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Confusing staffs and bad service mind
Short distance from MRT
I've book a room for 2 nights. When I check-in to a hotel, a reception staffs told me your booking has been canceled and said 'we have already informed you via email, please contact to Agoda!'.Even though I had a booking document, they still told me to contact individually. And then I contacted back to Agoda's Thailand, their staff was very nice and helpful. Staff told me that your booking is still confirmed and leave me wait for a couple minutes. Finally, I can check-in to a hotel. In my opinion, when a trouble like this happen, hotel's reception should give more help than they did this time. And they also shouldn't let me to contact to agoda by myself. What if I can't contact back to Agoda's Thailand, so I must be a homeless or pay twice for that night? I think it was very bad service. By the way, there is on a good location in China's town, short walk distance from MRT.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

keith from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Small,noisy and sleep deprived
location,internet and the exit door
Did not get a very good sleep until after 2 am due to the noise from chinatown eating area ..windows have no soundproofing. the room was very small.heritage yes, not a museum but a hotel, not a place to stay if you need a restful time and sleep..not value for money should only be a 1star..
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
easy access
easy, convenient, red
it was alright with Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen, what i like about it is the location, very convenient and near to the MRT station. the only thing i don't like is the noise from downstairs, as we are right above the hawker street so the sound proofing was bad and we couldn't sleep earlier until all are settled and that usually is almost quite late past midnight.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nalintip from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
singapore
location
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jody from United States
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Convenient
Location, Food, Experience
Best way to experience Chinatown. Many good food options nearby and ask staff where the locals go for cheaper options.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location is good, the room is too small
location, good staff, convinience
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YOHANES from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
Near the food center n mrt station
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: