Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great location
Location in China town, right near MRT, walking distance to Clarke Quay
This hotel was in a great location. Right in the main part of China town and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The downside is that the noise keeps you awake all night. The rooms are not very sound proof from the outside world or the other rooms! The rooms are tiny but they are advertised as small. I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Anne-Marie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Beautiful boutique hotel
Stunning lobby, good price, great location
It's a revamped Chinese theatre, and the interior decoration alone makes the stay worthwhile. The rooms are quite cramped - if you're tall you will especially struggle with the bathroom - but for the price and location it's great value. Staff are a mixed bag - some are great, others take forever and are very unresponsive. The lack of window on the interior rooms may bother some people but it kept things nice and quiet.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2014
Our stay was rather ordinary.
The shower was fine. Location was good
The room was very small only enough room for the bed. There were no dining facilites for us
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
stylish hotel
proximity to public transport, variety of buffet breakfast, very welcoming staffs
nice, clean hotel with cable tv and safety deposit box, but small room and small toilet. great variety of buffet breakfast. accomodating staffs. centrally located in China Town. walking distance to souvenir shops.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

loke from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Single
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, pubs and public transport
great
Reviewed May 09, 2014

loke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, night market, public transport and pubs.
Great
Reviewed May 09, 2014

loke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great Hotel at great location
Clean hotel centrally located in Chinatown. MRT station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Surrounded by many good restaurants and pubs.
Great
Reviewed May 09, 2014

NICOLAS from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel!!!!!
1. Great location 2. Wonderful accomodations 3. Great restuarants
This is my favorite hotel. I highly recommend this property to everyone. The food and shopping in the area is outstanding.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Josephine from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Noisy and disappointing
location, close to good food, clean
Singapore was my last stop on a long trip around South East Asia, so I had decided to treat myself to a proper hotel room instead of another hostel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, at a convenient location, next to lots of food. However, it was also incredibly noisy, being in the centre of China town's food street. Music and bass beats were blasting until around 11pm (at which point, it did get quiet). Also, the tv in my room was broken. When I called front desk to get it fixed, I had to wait almost an hour for housekeeping to come, at which point, they couldn't fix it anyway and said maintenance would have to fix it in the morning. They offered to switch my room, but it was 11:30 at night and I was about to go to sleep. Maintenance never fixed the tv and it was the same problem the next night. The hotel room was decent for the price. Unfortunately, the noise and the broken tv ruined what I had hoped to be a relaxing and comfortable end to my trip.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location at affortable price
Affortable, close to MRT, free WiFi
Great for budget traveller. A safe place. Free WiFi.
Reviewed May 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: