Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

GERARDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Not so happy weekend
During my stay in the hotel, I quash a cockroach in my room and some flying mosquitoes. I was made to believed that there are available coffee makers in every room, but I dont have one in my room.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ADRIAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Location
Room is small for me as business traveler but the location is superb. Easy to find food store and accessible to public transport. Staff presentation is neutral and they could do better than current performance. Greet your customer before we greet you. Overall is satisfactory stay and will come back again.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Perry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value For Money Budget Hotel
The price I've paid through Agoda.com is definitely reasonably good value, for a very basic stay in a very convenient location, just minutes of walk from Chinatown MRT station. However, the address is definitely misleading. Its not located at Trengganu Street at all (as stated in the Agoda website)! The hotel has 2 entrances - one at Smith Street & the other at Mosque Street. I went up & down Trengganu Street several times & couldn't find the hotel. I told the hotel's reception but the lady insists that their address is correct. Hmmm...??? Other than that, the stay was pleasant & simple. The single room should have a mirror in the room. The only mirror now is in the bathroom, which is totally wet after shower & no way to use it. Front desk staff is efficient & courteous.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location
Good location with wifi
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patthiya from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
in the heart of china town, acceptable for the price
If you want to find an affordable hotel to stay in the downtown, this is an ok one. But rather than that it is just acceptable in relation with the price. The room is very small and the air condition is facing the door and wall rather than bed. Quiet quiet at night though it is in the heart of China town, just the sound of garbage clearing around 2 - 3 am that was small annoyance. Overall this hotel is ok if you plan to do a whole day travelling and just come back for sleep and then go again in the morning
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Will from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
just a few days in chinatown
good food nearby
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Thumbs up
Location is convenient. Near mrt, chinatown foodstreet and accessible to everything you need when travelling.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LINCE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location for us!
Very near the monorail station..the market n temple also nearly to visit...
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mick from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Holiday
The hotel was in a great location in the heart of Chinatown. However our room was right over the street and the noise was incredible. The room was really small and the shower in the bathroom made everything wet.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiang-Ru from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Cockroach in the bathroom
Everyday I got one cockroach in my bathroom.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: