Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

David from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
Satisfactory
Location. Free coffee. Friendly staff
Pleasant stay, But considering the cleanliness of Singapore I thought the toilet in the restaurant area lacked in hygiene and cleanliness
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sochenda from Cambodia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good location, very bad mattress & very noisy
location, price, the red interior
i've stayed here 3 times, all 3 times, location is fantastic, price is good. but it's very very noisy. the mattresses are so bad, it's sagging to a point where even as a tiny person, i feel uncomfy, imagine someone bigger & heavier than me. the floor is making wired noises, the room is waay too cramp, the funny lay out of the bathroom too, it makes me wonder if how would anyone who's bigger size than me showing in that place. and the bathroom glass door makes loud noise every opening and closing. i'm not coming back here again, unless they put in a new mattress. the $ i save is really not worth the back pain and the discomfort.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Affordable hotel with a classy character!
Affordable, centrally located, and easily accessible via Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Singapore
Couple
Family Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Average hotel with a hefty price tag
Central location, close to public transport and eating places
Room quite crammed but the price tag not cheap. The family room so narrow I won't want go back again
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jay from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
its ok. Good Location
Good location. Accessible to food shops. Friendly staff
Its ok. Nothing special but for a night its ok. Food is accessible. Near the met and city buses.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeslyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Location, Price and Clean Room
Overall it is a pleasant stay there and most important it's value for money.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Iryna from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Unique Chinese hotel
Great location: just a few min from MRT, unique building( old Chinese Opera House) and reasonable price
Staying in this hotel, u can easily reach citycentre even by walking( 15min to Marina Bay Sands and only 2 min to MRT China Town).hotel is situated in old Opera house and has its own magic. Although rooms are really small and mosltly without windows,they are clean and have everything u need for a short stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Solo Business Traveller
The location, the quality of the room and the general decor of the hotel
I had read varying reports of this hotel. However I found it appropriately priced. II thought the old Chinese opera house decor was great. The staff were fine although I would not have said overtly friendly, but I guess they had a job to do and they did it efficiently. I had no problems with the room size - it was entirely adequate for my needs. It was clean and tidy and had all of the facilities you would expect. The location of the hotel near to the MRT suited me because most of my meeting locations were also close to the MRT stations elsewhere in the city. I thought this hotel was appropriately priced and suited my needs. I would stay here again..
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
Location, price, availabilty
Asked for room extension however was knocked by housekeeping still and got an irate phone call from front desk
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evander from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Staying with mosquito's!!!
Location, Friendly Staff & Free Wifi
I stayed for about a week in these hotel and changes 3 rooms, rooms are small even for Family room type, layout of the toilet is weird. Most importantly, the management should find a solution with regards to the Mosquito's issue. Is not only a lot in the rooms but also in the lobby area. The staff told us is because of the hot weather, dun you think is an silly excuse?! Dun wait till someone got Dengue Fever during the stay at your hotel, that will be too late. However, the location is very good and the staff is very friendly. I wish to go back if the mosquito's issue is solve.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: