Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Valerie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
A bit expensive budget hotel
staff, location, and escalators
Location was awesome, so I will go back again and again. However, the cleaners are a bit noisy in the morning. Since the room walls are made in wood, you can hear everything that's happening outside and the rooms beside.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Expensive for such a small room
The door to leave
Hotel was poor at best. Good central location was the only redeeming feature
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anindya from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quite good
clean, near to MRT station, value for money
it was great, the staff also helpful and they have 2 exit doors to different street
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

malcolm from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
terrific location lots of local atmosphere
great location, very clean room...unique design of hotel
love the stay highly recomeend to my friends.....lots of history of hotel and surrounding area.very close to chinese atmosphere.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lena from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2014
Simple and woth the value....
Friendly Staff, clean room, convenient to take public transport
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khaled from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Smallest Room I have ever seen
Close to MRT, Nicely Designed, Excellent Location
This is a budget hotel so I was not expecting much. I was alone so booked the single room. It was not mentioned in agoda that the single room will be without window. After I reach at the room I discovered that there is no window. Pictures are also dissimilar. In agoda room looks much bigger and nicer. In reality the room is tiny. The washroom in tiniest I have ever seen in my entire life. For taking shower you literally need to jump over the toilet commode. I’m tall so cannot put my legs while seat on the toilet. Best part of the hotel is it is located very close to Chinatown MRT. Accessing the hotel is very easy. There are several food vendors nearby. I went there during Chinese New Year. Big fair was going just in front of the hotel. It was full of life and color. In my opinion the money I paid for the room I stayed is not worth. I might be unlucky to get the worse room of the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wipawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Affordable and comfortable stay
Bustling, Beautiful, Noisy
Stayed here during the CNY and it was a good and bad timing. The good timing was the central location of the hotel which gave us accessibility to the bustling Chinatown atmosphere. :( Overall its a comfortable stay with friendly staffs
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

On from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Great Location
Great Location, very near to Chinatown MRT, so many restaurants around, and good for tourist shopping
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqui from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location in Chinatown
Clean, staff were helpful & well located in Chinatown
Stay was fine. Very noisy as it is currently Chinese new year + construction work on other side of hotel. If you are a light sleeper I wouldn't advise staying here at this time of year. Otherwise, rooms are adequate - small, but clean & with everything needed. Hotel well located in Chinatown with friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FOO from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Noisy due to external renovation
Location only
The noise from the renovation lasted till 10pm though the hotel said its till 7pm.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: