Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Chomphunuch from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Good Location
The room is quite small but best location, near MRT and just one step to Chinatown food street, staff is very nice,
Reviewed September 15, 2016

loke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Location
Located Right in the heart of chinatown. Easily to find food and mrt station just 5 mins walk from hotel
Reviewed September 15, 2016

LIM from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Boutique Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Booked this hotel for overseas guests. Other than no hotel parking, our clients enjoyed their stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Hueih from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
leisure
nice location
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
x
room is really too small, cubicle style
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Ba from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good stay
Very good stay
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Evelyn from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Coming back!
Santa Grand was great! In the heart of Chinatown. Plenty of eateries. Very near to the MRT which is the train\subway system in Singapore (1 minute walk). About 5 minutes away from Maxwell food court. I booked a single room that had no view. It had a window but shutters were closed. Not claustrophobic though as the top part of the window was not covered by the shutters or the curtains. However, this meant light came in. Just make sure you have those eye covers and you'll be fine. Best thing was the fact that the street was not noisy at all so sleep came easy. Staff were great- very informative and helpful. The only downside was the fact that the bathroom was tiny! The shower head was directly over the toilet so showering was interesting. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Daniel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, small rooms.
Location of the hotel is very strategic; walking distance from food, shopping, entertainment and MRT station. Rooms are small. Very small. The single room I booked was advertised as having a city view but when I arrived I was disappointed that there was no window (a big factor for me when booking rooms). It made me not want to be in the room besides for sleeping. Also walls are very thin and I could clearly hear conversations of occupants next door. There are other hotels in the vicinity with prices as competitive as this one but with windowed rooms, so I would most likely go with those other ones the next time I come around.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

marco from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Ok for short stay
Straight in the middle of chinatown, with a good range of cheap food choices from the hawkers just outside the doorstep. Overall, the hotel is clean, rooms are small (but I guess this is a standard in this price range for Singapore), for short stay is fine. Only complaint about the bed, in my room it was pretty uncomfortable, i could feel the springs of the mattress in my back. At least the room was silent, couldn't hear any noise from the street.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Jill from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location heaps of character
The hotel is situated right in the middle of China Town and has so much character being originally the Chinese Opera house. Breakfast is disappointing and served at the local cafe, but not really a problem as there are many options close by. The rooms are small but not realy a problem beds are comfy. Good value for money
Reviewed August 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: