Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

LIM from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Boutique Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Booked this hotel for overseas guests. Other than no hotel parking, our clients enjoyed their stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hueih from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
leisure
nice location
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
x
room is really too small, cubicle style
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ba from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good stay
Very good stay
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Coming back!
Santa Grand was great! In the heart of Chinatown. Plenty of eateries. Very near to the MRT which is the train\subway system in Singapore (1 minute walk). About 5 minutes away from Maxwell food court. I booked a single room that had no view. It had a window but shutters were closed. Not claustrophobic though as the top part of the window was not covered by the shutters or the curtains. However, this meant light came in. Just make sure you have those eye covers and you'll be fine. Best thing was the fact that the street was not noisy at all so sleep came easy. Staff were great- very informative and helpful. The only downside was the fact that the bathroom was tiny! The shower head was directly over the toilet so showering was interesting. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, small rooms.
Location of the hotel is very strategic; walking distance from food, shopping, entertainment and MRT station. Rooms are small. Very small. The single room I booked was advertised as having a city view but when I arrived I was disappointed that there was no window (a big factor for me when booking rooms). It made me not want to be in the room besides for sleeping. Also walls are very thin and I could clearly hear conversations of occupants next door. There are other hotels in the vicinity with prices as competitive as this one but with windowed rooms, so I would most likely go with those other ones the next time I come around.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

marco from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Ok for short stay
Straight in the middle of chinatown, with a good range of cheap food choices from the hawkers just outside the doorstep. Overall, the hotel is clean, rooms are small (but I guess this is a standard in this price range for Singapore), for short stay is fine. Only complaint about the bed, in my room it was pretty uncomfortable, i could feel the springs of the mattress in my back. At least the room was silent, couldn't hear any noise from the street.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location heaps of character
The hotel is situated right in the middle of China Town and has so much character being originally the Chinese Opera house. Breakfast is disappointing and served at the local cafe, but not really a problem as there are many options close by. The rooms are small but not realy a problem beds are comfy. Good value for money
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Location but room disappointing.
Location but room disappointing. This hotel in a great location in the centre of Chinatown close to MRT & town centre. BUT room exceedingly small. We booked a veranda room so that we could sit on it in the afternoon. NO CHAIRS AT ALL.The en-suite is that small you virtually stand in the toilet to shower.The shower does not drain properly leaving the toilet soaking wet all day. Breakfast is down the road and not on-site. Very limited and disappointing as well. Not worth the effort. All in all we were very disappointed.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soufian from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good
Very small room. Not a lot on tv. But everything else is good.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: