Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Brent from Australia
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Amazing
Wonderful place to stay all staff are very friendly And helpful amazing all round only thing food is a little pricy but you can go to the little villas for some great food :)
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Few days away
This hotel and inland is great had a very nice time rooms are good food was nice and the local bars along the beach are cheap also.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Liezel from Singapore
Family with older children
Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Awesome experience
Just to maintain the villas beauty and the phoneline needs clearer reception otherwise everything was awesome enjoyed everything including the food and the service! Worth every penny. Will definately comeback. ☺️
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sasa from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing holiday
..
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wally from Sweden
Couple
Santhiya Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Disappointing place
Disappointing, disappointing, disappointing! Most of the staff can't speak English! Activities they offer are really poor and often not available (without information given) because staff is on leave. Bookings for sports activities were not transferred to the instructors, means no instructor at the place. They have 10 bicycles for the he whole resort. At the time we are there only 3 bicycles were available ! So you can imagine it's difficult to get a bike! Don't believe you get a towel at the pool. You get a piece of fabric, which they say is handmade on the island. That's good and nice but it doesn't replace a towel. Normally in a 5 star hotel you get fresh juices at the breakfast buffet but in Santhiya you get only fresh watermelon juice and not every day. The rest of the juice is just commercial juice. The whole island was disappointing. Don't think you can go to the village and have a cold beer or a drink, you will not find it as it is a Muslim area. After long questioning and searching we found a small restaurant which also serve alcohol to food. At the website is nowhere mentioned that it is a Muslim island and you can't go outside the hotel for having a drink or a party. So, if you want to celebrate something outside the hotel, don't come to this island. Of course you can eat and drink at the hotel but they charge you real hard for that they offer and I can tell you it's not worth. At the time we were there not many people were satisfied with the place and I have to admit that I definitely made the wrong choice for choosing this hotel and island.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shehan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Beautiful Romantic Island Resort
Great Experience.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Australia
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Beautiful resort was a memorable stay
The resort is in such a quiet location with only 3 other resorts on the beach which is long. The food was spectacular and lots of options in the resort as well as a couple of options outside the resort. Activities such as free kayaking was fun to keep you occupied. Tge transfer by speed boat was very expensive 900baht pp each way for a 25min ride. The staff are all lovely. The deluxe seaview room was breath taking with unobstructed views and a very private balcony with a huge bath tub. The room was so spacious and there was night turndown service. The resort was huge with a shuttle service throughout the resort and it was a quick service. Breakfast was amazing with so many beautiful options. We would stay again and would highly reccommend.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from Japan
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Paradise
This hotel was perfect for my honeymoon. The rooms were just as advertised. The woodwork stunning like being in a wood elf kingdom. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast buffet was the best. They have an amazing infinity pool. And their normal pool has a waterfall the mini jacuzzis were out of order when we went which was a bit disappointing though The Thai massage were really nice. You can enjoy thai dance and boxing lessons. The instructors are really cool. Don't leave food in the rooms though as ants will get into it, when you order room service staff will come by and pick up your tray. Also they use a non toxic lemongrass spray for bugs. Our room was facing the sea on the last hotel one draw back was construction happening down below and a filtration system that would make a sewage smell on the balcony on occasion. But that didn't dampen our impression of this amazing resort.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GYOOSIK from South Korea
Family with older children
Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Haoqiang from China
Couple
Santhiya Supreme Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Awesome! Splendid scenery and view!
If you wanna have a peaceful, cozy yet close to nature holiday. Santhiya would definitely be your choice. It feels great to rest on the balcony and watching the sea. Let alone the bath tube. The only place that might be disturbing is that it's too close to nature. We witnessed two tod. One in the bathroom, one on the door. But. It's still acceptable.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: