Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Emily from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Nice enough but overpriced
swimming pool
The prices were doubled if not tripled over Christmas and New Years. I had to purchase New Years tickets, even though I didn't really want to go. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was not told that I had to make separate bookings for dinner. So I arrived at the dinner and there was no table ready for me. I had to stand there looking stupid and embarrassed while the servers scrambled to find a spot for a table. The signs said the rooms were cleaned daily and linens were replaced every other day. i had to remind the staff to change my bed and give me fresh towels. And the day after New Years, the man who came to clean my room arrived before 10am while I was still there. When I asked him to come back later, he informed me that if he did not clean my room then, it would not be done until the new day as he had been up all night and would go home soon. In the end I checked out a day early and was able to find a guesthouse that cost me $100 less per day and had no significant different to the room itself. It would be Ok if you want pool and shops in a secure property but it was not what I was looking for.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yogesh from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good but its flat/apartment type
economical
room service quality is very bad, food of restaurant is just ok kind, better to eat outside. room is cleaned daily bed sheet will changed alternate days, mineral water is not complimentary, blanket is smelly not good.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dhandapani from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Value for money
Location
The hotel is located in north goa, best location. Near to Baga and conlengute beach.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dhandapani from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Best hotel and value for what you pay
Location and near to beach
The main pro of this hotel, it is located near baga beach. Close to main shopping place.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Basic hotel with good serlvice
Pool
Basic hotel,not my preferred choice but good value for money. More of an older crowd.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice budget hotel
Location
I was not really there long enough to experience the hotels benefits, but it's about 10 mins walk from the beach and close to lots of bars and shops.
Reviewed March 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
On busy Baga street
Walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants
Spacious and clean rooms Breakfast is not very good
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Supanee from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Location is good
Service
Santiago Hotel service is well standard, and easily excess to the shopping area
Reviewed November 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Austria
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Friendly, narrow & no breeze
Friendly staff, nice pool, good breakfast
The pool is nice but 11 sunbeds - that are already occupied from early morning till evening are quite less. The opening times of the pool (09am to 06pm are too short because that's the time people are at the beach. The rooms are clean but beds are smelly. Prices in the restaurant / bar are good and food is fine. The rooms have windows but as they are not transparent you can not see outside and if you open the door at the balcony many people (mostly from Russia and Britain) who are sitting very close at the pool have to watch inside because the courtyard is so small, especially if you get a room at ground floor (because the court yard with the pool is sourrounded by the hotel buildings there is also no breaze coming inside and it's very hot. The brakfast was quite ok. Anyway we changed the hotel because we concidered prize - value as not suitable for the location.
Reviewed April 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Santiago again
Home from home
Not much
Back to the Santiago after a few years break. Booked as late booking on Agoda, so was'nt the normal ALL IN. This helps a bit because more flexibilty with the bars and cafes in the area. Loads tpo choose from and still as inexpensive as ever. typical N Goa Hotel. You will either get it or not. My advice is give it a few days to settle in, and you will reallyu enjoy it.
Reviewed January 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: