Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

LeighChantelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great hotel and service above and beyond!
Friendly and courteous staff, good vegan food
I had a great stay at Sanur Avenue. The staff made me very welcome - especially Sisca - who went out of her way to make me feel at home and take me out on her scooter. I am a vegan - strict vegetarian - and they provided great vegan meals for me for breakfast, lunch and dinner when required. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but you can walk or get transport to Sanur beach. The hotel is right next to a main road so bring your ear plugs!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

HAILIM from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small hotel but with personal service
Home like accomodation
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the room is very spacious. However, due to a plumbing leak, the hot water was turned off most of the time. It was turned on on request.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

john from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
fine hotel for a one night overstay
next to main road
We spend one night because of our late arrival on the airport. Big rooms, large beds and airco. One did the best to decorate it with local furniture, wich lead to a mix-match. Breakfast didn't taste as good as it looked.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Linda from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good value for money
Spacious room, good breakfast spread
A bit far from town, but definitely good for a 1 night stop over. Also very friendly stopover.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Junie from Indonesia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
friendly staff and clean room, very good
room is clean and staff service is very good
great place if we will go to kintaman,sukowati or ubud, easy direction,and safe times, no traffic jam. and staff is very warm ,food also delicious
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ahmad from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Quite, Best value for money, Very good service
I came to Bali to have a business conference and I bring aside my wife and my daughter. I booked for a standard room yet they gave me a honeymoon suit room without additional fee. The room was great, though they don't provide any fridge inside the room. The breakfast was great. It's not just a breakfast because they give you plenty of choices, from rice, noodle, bread, cereals, eggs, chicken, shrimp, sausages, juice, tea, coffee, milk, water. You can have a brunch with all of those foods. After my conference finished, I spent one day to have a sightseeing with my family. They provide several tour package, or if you prefer to get more freedom, you can rent a motorbike (it's automatic, you'll get 2 helmets too) as cheap as 60,000 IDR for the whole day. The only cons I think is the location. If you prefer a great night-life, this isn't for you. Go find a hotel in Kuta instead. But if you want a peaceful, quiet location, this is the place.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Chajda from Czech Republic
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good and cheap hotel
Close to bus station and main highway.
we stayed in sanuer avenue for three nights. the hotel is close to bus station and main highway but there is no noise in comparison with the other hotels in bali. twice we had a really big breakfast and some dinners, all was good. when we extended our stay we got little breakfast, we dont know why staff was very friendly, not much english speaking but it was all right.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Felix from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice Service
Value For Money
The room was very nice for the price. The staffs were very welcome and the service was very good. However, the location is not that good.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Dragan from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Not bad, but also not good
big room, clean, nice service (even very bad english)
we have used this hotel for the first night in bali. we arrived late and needed just a place to sleep. the hotel fulfilled our needs. there is no extra special service but enough for that what we needed. we can recommend this hotel just for one night but not more..
Reviewed May 23, 2012

SUMARNI from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice Room
We like this hotel because of large room and good service.
Reviewed May 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: