Book Now: Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Sibu Johor

Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Sibu Johor Reviews

Good
From 206 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Reviews of Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Sibu Johor Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (205)Booking.com Reviews (112)
6.7
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.0
Facilities5.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service7.8
Value for money6.7
All languages
All guests (205)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 148 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Yoon from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

All are awesome but the place just old”

Overall experience is good. The staff are helpful and their service is excellence. Food is nice too and they always ensure the visitors had enough food. The only cons I would say is the place is actually quite old. They did repaint and try to make it look better which help abit. The water is actually salty, so we bought mineral water.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Cara from United States
Couple
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Beautiful location, friendly staff! ”

This is a quiet island with only a few resorts, and the location of Sari Pacifica could not be better! The room was large, clean, and very comfortable with a gorgeous view. The included breakfast was very good with a nice variety. The staff were so wonderful- Terence in activities went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay! Kay in the dive center was super friendly and we had some awesome dives with him! Our only complaint is the lack of working WiFi. As someone who works online, it was nearly impossible to do anything online while here. Also the menu for lunch and dinner was a bit limited and overpriced for what it was. Overall, the amazing location, staff, and great dives made for a wonderful stay!

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shobana from Malaysia
Couple
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Nice place ....staffs are very friendly ”

If add Onn more activities will be more nicer

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yng from Singapore
Family with young children
Hilltop Villa for 3 People
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Wonderful stay beautiful ambience and great hospitality ”

Thank you to all the staff who made us feel at home. No doubt the reviews about the water having a rusty smell and room facilities abit older. However the service is excellent! Thank you to Mr Kumar for arranging a special ferry for us to alleviate our fears after the choppy boat ride there. Great food limited variety but it’s good for us. Most importantly, it’s a beautiful Island waiting to be explored. Beach is so clean without trash lying around. A real gem

Reviewed March 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Nik from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Big thanks for the ground staffs”

Kumar, Terrence, the kitchen staffs and the dive shop staff were all wonderful. Always there to provide support. Too bad no Karaoke room as it would be great if there is a karaoke room for rental.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Nazree from Malaysia
Group
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Beautiful Beach”

Positive: +Nice clean beach with white sands and crystal clear water + Comfortable rooms +Value for money + Strong wifi Negative: - Quaility of water in bedroom - Food choice and quality - Staff some not enough training

Reviewed April 03, 2019
6.0
Rozelin from Malaysia
Couple
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

Room could be more clean, and need to be taken care all the time.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yolanda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Beautiful resort by the beach”

Booked two nights at the Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa. Amazed with the beautiful island and the golden and white sandy beach surround it! The hill top room was spacious with beautiful view. The staffs were very nice and professional. Our boat transfers from the Tanjung Leman Jetty to the resort went well. The pool was nice, big and clean. Breakfast and dinner was good. One thing to improve is the neon lights around the so many fountains, I think they were not necessary.. but it is just probably different taste with everyone. Overall stay at this resort was awesome!

Reviewed July 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Larkan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

i come with my friend's and family..”

The resort is really nice.the place is really beautiful and the staff also very friendly n helpful...but the water is really very bad... the water in our bathroom room is really out of our mind...but we still manage to enjoy our holiday... many thanks to all of u...and I always appreciate on your kindness.. best regards from Larkan Singh Balawan singh

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shir from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

pleasant first island trip”

we enjoyed our first island trip very much. i strongly highlight that every staffs are super friendly and always have sweet smiley face. food is nice, environment is clean n neat. really a highly recommended place for having rest

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

a good stay for two days one night”

4.30pm-6.30pm there might be out of electric. a welcomed drink serve while reaching there. it is a calm and peaceful place. there is no live band performance at night. very weak wifi connection, digi/maxis/celcom hardly to make in/out phone call . snorkerling / sailing fun here ! the accomodation was just near to the beach and grab a nice shoot ! the staff here very warm and great response while we ask for the unlimited mineral water... BUT BUT BUT the bath tub water a bit salty so you have to use mineral water to bath at last

Reviewed May 03, 2016
3.2
Deschamps from Singapore
Couple
Garden View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Dirty room, slow service, not well organized, old.”

Pros: Such a shame they have a beautiful beach and a badly maintained facility and poor service it's a shame. Rusty bathroom, dirty bath mats from previous guests, room was not made for two days they didn't care, old room, no tv channel you have to pay for usb film.... To organise the transport from JB to Tanjung Leman, they were absolutely useless although they promote they can organize everything on their website. You have to pay for marine park, which makes sense, but when you go to the resort, cigarettes buds everywhere. Do they clean up? Nope they just leave it on the ground. Snorkeling was organised, our boat broke down, 30 mins later another boat came no excuses, and we went back at the same time as all guests before did. Unfair. The sea was full of jellyfish and got sting by them all over the body. Did they care to advise us before? Nope. My body is full of jellyfish bites. Worst stay ever.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Thaigarajan from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Villa for 3 People
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great place”

The hotel is great, clean. The staff is friendly as well. The food is decent but only hotel food available either buffet or al-carte. The sea is very clean and crystal clear, just that the time(season) i went there were jellyfishes. The surrounding is clean too. There is no ferry to this place just the hotel private speedboat which might cost around MYR45 per person. The hotel pool is clean as well. There is no complains overall. All good

Reviewed May 23, 2018
5.2
Olivier from Singapore
Group
Garden View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Need more maintenace and more service”

Spacious room but need better maintenance. Jacuzzi in room but was not working. Resort need more maintenance. We reach the resort around 2pm and were planning to have lunch there. We were told that food is only available during lunch time and dinner time. No possibility to have food during the entire afternoon, not even snack. We managed to get fruits but not more. We found out later they have a small shop selling crackers and cookies. Basically, if you don't ask the right question, you will not get the right answer. Poor internet connection. We asked for a private boat to return to the main land early in the morning. Price was 300MYR. Clearly a rip off! We managed to get 200MYR from another resort.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Malaysia
Couple
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great value for money”

the resort is huge, our stay was comfortable and it was so worth our money for a short getaway. the entire resort is peaceful and quite - great for getting away. facilities can be better maintained - there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom but it wasn’t working. F&B are reasonable and pretty tasty. Will definitely plan to go back next time but will make sure to avoid school holidays.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
3.6
Widigdo from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Nothing”

If snorkeling/diving is not part of your plan, you don’t have to choose this resort. Plenty of better resorts out there. We didn’t manage to go for snorkeling trip as it was full (max. 20 pax only). Need advance booking to avoid dissappointment.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Hon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

This place has potential”

A fantastic island. But some areas surrounding the resort were unkempt and littered with trash. Areas near the periphery tended to attract mosquitoes. The beach was nice, and snorkelling and kayaking were good.

Reviewed November 30, 2017
2.0
florinda from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

very bad resort”

The resort was suck.All the workers indian does nt knw how to communicate in english.House keeping never clean up our room instead of air cond also leaking.Very bad of comunication with their workers.The breakfast also not so many food n also not fresh at all.As a 4star also does nt show up it is 4star hotel look like 2 star hotel.By surrounded the hotel there is no maintainance to clean up all the facilities.Spa also dirty n still using an old equipment,it should be maintan by management..not value for money.it worst.everything expensive..even i asked the waiter came in to brought my food..there still charge 5.00.Horrible.low class hotel

Reviewed September 02, 2017
2.0
Florence from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Bad service bad attitude bad maintenance ”

Front desk staff showed bad attitude, Bad maintenance of the facilities and room, room's lock was not functioning, very dirty room. Expect to be good as the natural environment quite good, but the big group family (18person) holiday's mood spoilt by the resort management. Conclusion, not worth to go as everything was not under our expectations as we paid so much.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Perfect short getaway from the city”

Quiet and calm resort. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Best part is we were given 3 bottle of 1.5L of mineral water a day for free. The buffet dinner and lunch are at affordable price. The pool, bar and the beach are clean and comfortable!

Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Renie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

relaxing quick beach getaway”

I love this place. Maybe because I went on a Wednesday so there are a few guests, thus the receptionist, a fellow Pinay named Dianne bumped me into a beachfront vs. the hilltop room I booked online. Whatever the case, I appreciated it very much. She is the most helpful staff I have ever encountered. She helped me print out my flight itinerary, gave me meds for my sandfly bites and lent me an adaptor. The manager and waiters are polite and friendly. The place is very beautiful and peaceful. I would go back here with my family. P.S. Please be careful when staying on the sand and make sure you put on an insect repellant.

Reviewed April 17, 2017
5.6
Roxy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

nice beach but not that hotel”

ferry charge too high rm90/ person only 15munut distance,mosquito too much, room is not so clean,food in hotel is bad.. but the staff all is very good. may be will visit again but must bring some own food and some anti mosquito medicine,beach is beutiful. water supply is smelly.ty.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
6.0
Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Rusty water taste and poor facilities”

The moment I arrived, the staff are friendly. They are very helpful. To my surprise, the hotel water quality is very poor, the water taste rusty. It's so bad that even when you can smell it when you are taking shower. We can't even brush our teeth with the tap water. You have to use the bottled mineral water to brush teeth. The cups and glass in the room tasted rusty. It must have been cleaned with the rusty water. The towel provided are of a poor quality. We can't dry ourselves up with the hotel towel. The towel tends to become so hairy and it stuck all over your body once you finish wipe your body. There's a jacuzzi in the room but unfortunately you can't use it. Gymnasium is poorly facilitated. The hotel is very rundown. The pool water also tasted rusty. It makes the swim unpleasant. There's nothing much to do there. Only relaxing, eat and sleep. The awesome thing is the Saturday night BBQ by the open area by the beach. That's the best thing about the hotel. The management should do something on the rusty water smells. It makes the stay unpleasant

Reviewed March 29, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Jessicca from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great getaway”

Staff, beach, serenity

Our 3 day stay was a fantastic beach break. The accommodation was perfectly placed on the beach. The staff were fantastic about meeting our requirements. The pool was great for our toddler son. The resort is a little run down but still very comfortable. The BBQ on Sat night was a real highlight!

Reviewed September 14, 2015
5.3
lam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Not worth paying”

Quiet , no people , honeymoon

Food is bad, kitchen and supplies were very poorly managed.Food at the all-you-can-eat buffet only 5 item and ran out often (~60-80% of the dishes were not available). the water has the rusty smell and we were very uncomfortable after shower. Very boring place ,i will go back pulau sibu resort.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
5.3
lam from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Poorly managed and run down resort - Never again”

QUIET , QUIET , QUIET

This place must have been nice a long time ago. Due to poor management it is completely run down now,They had a huge jaccuzzi, which looked nice, but wasn't operational, so it was basically just wasting space.They had WiFi, but the signal was so poor and response so slow that we didn't manage a single time to reach any website. Had to give up after many hours of trying. This is basically as good as no WiFi at all.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Henry from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

nice getaway resort”

very friendly staff, good service, nice beach and pool

It was a pleasant getaway for a long weekend. An easy drive down from singapore, a quick easy transfer on a speed boat and we were there. The customer service was good throughout the long weekend, despite the fact they were running a full house. Nice bbq dinner on Saturday evening. The only improvement would be a better bar drinks menu.

Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mira from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Management CHANGED - Beautiful Resort!!!”

Lovely Ambience, Cosy Rooms, Super Friendly Staffs

I read the reviews here and wasn't expecting too of my stay. To my surprise, my experience was positive and I came back with beautiful memories. They have a gorgeous swimming pool with surrounding beach chairs, a gym and a massage spa. I had a swim at midnight because the lighting was so inviting, and the bar was playing really nice songs. Enlightens my mood. The activities available are Snorkelling (RM70) in Pulau Kukus, Diving, Kayaking (Free), cycling (Free) and Volleyball. This is enough to maintain the serenity of the resort; anymore such as jetski will spoil the peace. For those who are into water sports, this is not the place to go. Like in gorgeous beach pictures, they had laid beach chairs along the beach. Also there are plenty of benches and modern bed-cushions around the pool. Didn't spot a hammock though. The Garden View I stayed in was F10 - which was the row behind Beach view rooms. It was a short walk to the main lobby and beach. High bed (I like!), big bathroom, and cosy. Due to Water Shortage to the Island, the Jacuzzi wasnt in operation. It is not spoilt, just closed to conserve water supply. Oh God they sure do make good Lunch and Dinner. Menu was a mix of local and Western. Prices are approx RM20-RM40 for a plate depending on what you eat. They also have a bar by the swimming pool - I love it! Sari Pacifica boasts the best staff service EVER! Friendly & amazingly polite. Expect regular "Hi, Maam!" "Are you enjoying yourself Maam?" and alot of smiley faces. A staff even woke me up at 9am as he was worried that I might have overslept and miss my breakfast! They helped me with my taxi booking too. Best staff service so far in any Malaysian hotel/resort. Bad reception and Wifi; close to non-existent. I'm not sure if it’s the resort or Sibu Island problem. If the wifi was strong, I could have posted pictures of my great stay to Facebook. I will come here again, with my friends and family.

Reviewed April 21, 2015
4.0
BUVANESWARI from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Don'e bother visiting this hotel”

the beach, canoeing, the weather

Why you shouldn’t visit Sari Pacifica: The walk from the Jetty to the hotel itself is bout 5-7 mins and its steep. There was only 1 staff to assist with the luggage at the jetty and the rest had to carry our bags ourselves to the hotel. The drainage in the bathtub doesn’t work. We took a bath on the first day and the water was clogged till we left the hotel. We highlighted it several times to the hotel but they paid NO heed to it. Since we were a group of 4, we had 2 connecting rooms and the air con was working only in 1 room. After 5 hours, the maintenance guy informed us that all the rooms had the same temperature and we had to make do with it. The buffet breakfast/lunch/dinner was barely palatable and the range of dishes was extremely limited. The hotel staff near the restaurant area are mainly from India and we caught them making lewd remarks at some of the ladies whom were relaxing by the pool. But however I have to mention that we also encountered some nice Indian staff who tried their best to assist us. Service is extremely SLOW. (We had to walk down to reception and personally collect it after repeatedly requesting for coffee sachets.) It’s a 20 mins walk to the nearby village if you need to purchase cigarettes or tidbits. We were really looking forward to snorkel but the hotel cited bad weather as a reason to cancel the snorkeling trip. (We went canoeing instead) Be careful with whom you request for things. One of the staff allowed us to canoe for free while another staff whom we checked with earlier demanded for 50RM per person. Similarly, we paid 4RM per bottle of water initially and got it free the second time.) What made my stay tolerable: The beach is clean and beautiful and the waters are clear. Had a great time canoeing (Again, be careful with whom you check with) The staff at the bar was friendly.

Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great value for money and fantastic location”

Location, Staff, Value for money

This hotel gets a lot of negative feedback, and I truely do not understand why. We paid around 120 SGD for a seaview room and after seeing all this feedback we were expecting the worst. The room was HUGE, with a comfortable bed, seperate sitting area, small sun dek, and nice spacious bathroom. The staff was super friendly (head chef is a great guy), and they even made a special BBQ for us on Tuesday (normally only saturday). Yes there were a few points that could have been better. Some stains on the sheets (but were washed), and here and there some corrosion on tap and shower (due to high iron content in water). But please consider that other resorts in the area, with same luxury are charging more then double. The island itself is very peacefull and beautiful with a small private reef just at the beach in front of the hotel. Be sure to include food in the booking. First of all it's good with a lot of variety, and second of all there is no alternative :-)! Our stay here was a great change from the husstle and bussle of Singapore. We had a great time, and would certainly go back. Great value for money!

Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
BONG from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

relaxing vacation”

beach, sun, friendly staff

it was super quiet place. The beach was quiet and was so beautiful especially in the morning. staff was very friendly. liked the service. they have snorkelling trip service but no other activity such as canoe. visitors have to visit other resort to enjoy it.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
4.8
Javier from Spain
Couple
Sea View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Robbery ”

It's a robbery, this hotel stand on a fabulous island but all the facilities mentionned on their website are not available like jungletrek .... It's a joke, the path in the jungle is destroyed, there is no spa at the hotel, the water is coloured and the bubblebath is not working. The food is expensive for what it is....we have paid more than 150 € per night and this is my worst expérience travelling around the world.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Siok from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Quiet & relax resort”

The location is good, the resort size is just nice to cater for small crowd. You can really enjoy the quiet & relax ambience. The resort is a bit old & need some maintenance, cleanliness is average. The only issue i have is the sand flies, was bitten on the leg. Advice to the traveller is to bring insect repellent.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Caster from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great Services, value for money, but take note on the cleanliness”

The view and services is awesome, love all the buffet that provided by them, fish, prawn, beef, lamb and many more just for our 2 days 1 night short gateway from Singapore. Only 1 hour 20 mins drive from JB, and value for money compare to Bintan or Sentosa ... The only things that you need to take note is there is a rusty smell from their pipe water when you shower and brush your teeth! do use the 3 big bottles of mineral waters provided by the hotel. And just a really small side note, i changed to sea view room in the resort, and there is somebody knock by main door using ring knock the glass door in 4am, 3 times. i did woke up and take a look few times haha!! because i am not really afraid on this type of things and i believe human is more dangerous instead! so do believe the agoda review and nothing serious happen than just a few very loud knock! Have a good holiday! :)

Reviewed August 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ed from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good experience for few days”

Traveling with children of age 1 and 4 we enjoyed staying at the resort. Food is good, staff is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool, some beaches close by and snorkeling places make it atttactive for children too. There’s enough quiet if you please, the view from the sea view houses is great.

Reviewed August 03, 2018
5.2
Moritz from Singapore
Couple
Garden View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

It is not how it seems”

The price is luring, however the bar is not great, the food is mostly unhealthy, the rooms are not very clean. The beach is very tidy and beautiful. The rest of the facility is not well taken care of. Also, as soon as you arrive they inform you that you have to pay for the transportation with the boat. That is not a good practice. It would be better if one would disclose this information beforehand.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
5.6
Norazrin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Hilltop Villa for 2 People
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good place”

Good place to relax

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Value for money”

Calm, beach was nice n clean. N quite hard to find outside food. Need to eat at the hotel...

Reviewed May 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nandana from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

💞”

Excellent

Reviewed August 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nurliyana from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Nice!”

Nice!

Reviewed September 28, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Relax and nice sea view ”

Relax n nice sea view n beach

Not bad suitable a short vacation

Reviewed October 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Hilltop Villa for 3 People
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

The view was superb and the facility is very good”

Will come back again for sure

Reviewed July 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Naraindeep from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View Villa for 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very good”

It is a nice place...i suppose best place to travel with couple...i suppose good "honeymoon" place like...view is splendid...remember to book seafacing room as that is the best view you will get...however if going with kids is not advisable...not much for the kids to do and then at end of day you wont be able to enjoy with family...however food wise is only available at resort...there is literally no where else to go to get food...had to eat the same minimal choice of food only....do take the snorkeling package offered by resort...really worthied...rm70 and 2 hours of snorkeling with 1 of the best corals i have seen...i guess thats all for now...will surely consider going back that area in future if i need my beach dose....

Reviewed May 15, 2018
4.0
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Review score”

the hotel smelly, look likes long time no people stay inside... the water heater cannot functions well, the water so hot during the day time, cannot even bath well. we don't open the heater, water also very hot...

Reviewed January 07, 2018
4.4
Arikrishnan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Worst maintenance ”

Worst stay in my life . Nothing is there except a small Swimming spoil . Very very poor maintenance. No phone in room, bath tub totally not working ... no aircon remote to control. Fridges with rusted covers ... etc etc . Worst food as well . I have booked 3 nights and left in 2nd nights . Pigs roaming in night . Is only entertainment. Don't waste you money with this resort

Reviewed September 10, 2017
5.6
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Beautiful beach and nice blue sea...”

nothing much except for the beautiful beach n nice breeze... the staff especially the waiter need to brush up their customer service skill and basic understanding of English or BM...fountains need some water.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
3.2
Amanda from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Very run down place, definitely not worth going. ”

Pros- Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Cons- Very rusty water generated for guest, very dirty floors in rooms, leaking aircon, all bathroom appliances such as taps are rusty, hence won't be able to hang towel or clothes, bottle of shampoo and body shampoo given looks reused before as there are scratches and marks on the bottle, extremely poor wifi connection, no internet at all, less than 8 food selections to choose from, no entertainment, no desserts, lots of flies, pool is unusable as it has yellow stains and some tiles are damaged thus missing which will cause injury, only 3 beach activities which is not worth it as there are very minimal fishes, very expensive to get to hotel as there are 4 fees to pay (cab RM150 one way, jetty fee RM5.30, tax fee RM5, boat transfer RM90 per person two way), beach are not clean, telephone in room doesn't work as a result can't call for room services or enquiries. Will never go there again.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Wat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Nice location but bad condition rooms...”

We had 4 days 3 nights in this resort, the beach was clean & clear.. But the condition of the room was really bad... room was dirty & toilet was damage... the scariest part is their rusty tap water... will not going back again...

Reviewed July 15, 2016
4.8
JIA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Beautiful island but lack of maintenance ”

The sibu island is amazing itself. The hotel room are well decorated however disappointed with mouldy water tap and shower head. Believe that the hotel are lack of maintenance, we are bited by bed bugs. Advice to wear long pants to cover urself. Beside, the most serious issues is about the water in bathroom are come out with iron smell. Not even use it for brush our tooth. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

very nice beach, crystal clear water”

nice place to stay, very calm, suitable for people who don't like noises, beautiful scenery and nature, but the maintenance at the resort was not so good. overall for the room, i really loving it. i stay at Garden Villa B29.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Tina from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent Service Staff”

Surrounded by nature, so expect insects. Meals are simple and minimalistic but Saturday nite BBQ was nice. Water quality poor but Hotel provides amply supply of Bottled Water. Amenities worn out due to Sea environment. Excellent Service Staff. TQ Diane & team. We would come again for the Beach, Quiet and Solitude.

Reviewed May 31, 2016
5.2
ZHIXIN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Disappointed with the Resort”

wi-fi weak, no astro only can watch DVD but the DVD almost are indian show and old show, water have rusty taste, only can use the mineral water which provide by resort to brush teeth. Luckily only stay for one night.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
4.0
Amaury from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Sibu, not worth”

Hôtel was deserted Nothing was working It was not he staff s fault (very nice) but the hotel is just dying, no service was operational, no stocks in the kitchen, etc. the island was famtomatic and over rated compared to close islands:(

Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
fong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Friendly and helpful hotel staffs ”

We have joyfull moment with our kids in this quiet and cozy resort ,their helpful and friendly staffs Mr Jasmi, Mr Ramesh, Ms Dayan,Mr Rano (offering us for fishing trips after his working hours), they are always happy to assist and offer their help full hand to their guest's request.worth of money spend .

Reviewed March 17, 2016
5.0
Svein from Norway
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Sari resort”

Location, lunch, and dinner

It was OK. Not more. It is NOT a 5 star resort. I did not wxpeect much. But i would rate it 2 maybe 3 stars. The staff seems lazy and management is poor. there is alot of garbage around the resort which is very easy to clean up. Only that would have lifted the experience alot higher. And yes, the rooms was worn out. small upgrades would go a long way.

Reviewed September 15, 2015
7.3
Very good
Shao from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

STAFF SERVICE, GOOD WEEKEND GETAWAY”

STAFF SERVICE, GOOD BEACH, COMFY ROOM

Well, the resort is well maintained,the room is comfy, the view is spectacular and it has a very nice beach despite that a lot of sand flies are over the beach, so me and my gf has actually bitten by lots of these sand flies and its quite annoying when you feel like chilling on the beach, the staff are very welcoming and provide great services, water as i read thru the reviews, still has the rusty taste and u won't feel refreshing even after shower, food is limited and they actually use the leftover breakfast for dinner, i was like omg when i saw those foods, althought their staff provide great service, but i wont come back again as its not worth the money and its hard to relax when lots of sand flies bite you.

Reviewed August 24, 2015
6.0
Sofie from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Expensive food and "spoiled" things”

Room was big and nice. Everything you needed and clean. Hotel staff are nice. You'll have the beach to yourself.

Room was nice and big, but unfortunately are the owners not taking care of the resort. Gym was "spoiled", juice blender "spoiled" and so on. Food are extremely expensive and they only serve a poor buffe for 40 ringgit, no á la carte, so between lunch buffe (ends 3 pm) and dinner (starts 7.30 pm) you can get no food except fries and chicken wings. Beach is not as beautiful as many other islands in east Malaysia but you will have it for yourself. Staff is very nice and they really try to do their best.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
4.0
Salinah from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

We were very disappointed with our stay at hotel”

Most are junior staff on trainee Hence they are polite & were grinning all the way.

It is not worth for amount that we've paid. The food served was astrocious. Not many activities to attract guests to stay there. The rooms are clean but need maintenance. The flushing system dont work well for both rooms. Our stay was so boring if not for our own initiative to source for activities. Overall, we paid expensive for that kind of facilities and service the hotel provided. It is not recommendable!

Reviewed May 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Monica from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

A nice getaway from civilization ”

Rooms are huge, beach is extremely clean and staff are friendly

There wasn't much information on how to get there, was quite a struggle to figure out our way there but all in all, the people we meet are quite helpful. Reception is really bad so if you're looking for a getaway from civilization- this is for you! For the price we paid, it was an extremely good deal. We go upgraded to seaview at no cost and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Only thing is they need to re-paint some of the rooms and please fix the Jacuzzi. More selection on food is preferred too.

Reviewed April 17, 2015
5.7
nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Desparately in need of refurbishment”

secluded private beach, spacious room, full boarding

The place is in need of major renovation. Jacuzzi tub not working, cleanliness not maintained, distance to walk from jetty to lobby/rooms is too far (and with luggage bags) on uphill. The boat from mainland jetty was also not well orgnized. Food was ok, bed was huge and spacious room wth nice fronting balcony

Reviewed December 27, 2014
5.0
Jimmy from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

If you want to play a role in a horror movie, Go!”

Nice beach

If you want to play a role in a horror movie go to this hotel. Yes, I read the other comments. I took the chance and booked two nights. We left after one. What probably was a 4*+ resort before is now a 2*-. Everything is worned out, no maintenance and almost no other guests, makes the stay really strange. The infinity pool is no longer infinity - probably the pumps doesn't work,lots of lost tiles in the pool, doors to the room could not lock, all fontains were filled with brown mud, the hotel staff was sweet but not didn't seem to do much. I wonder what happend to this place - and I spent most of the day while I was there wondering.

Reviewed October 13, 2014
6.0
Jani from Finland
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Short getaway to Sibu island”

Silence, own beautiful beach and landscape

Hotel is relatively old and it shows at the resort. Hotel facilities are not maintained up to date and you'll see some remarks of that. E.g. diving facility has been "forgotten" and looks a little ugly at the other end... However staff were really attentive and did some efforts to keep visitors happy. Sibu island quite remote island from all places, even taxi drivers had some difficulty finding it. Recommended for short getaway.

Reviewed August 23, 2014
6.7
Good
Angela from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Quick and easy budget getaway from Singapore.”

Relaxing beach getaway!

We wanted a low-key easy getaway with a beautiful beach and that is exactly what we had! The villas are spacious and with good air conditioning. It is about a 3-star property that could use a lot of updating. The staff was friendly, but they do need more training in all areas of service.

Reviewed May 07, 2014
4.7
Mawarni from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

close to beach”

friendly staff and superb beach

Resort is located rightat the beach. Food was averageas not many selections from their menu. Quiet place over weekdays for couples. No water sports but lovely beach to laze aroud. Have a walk to their village if you have the chance but note its approx 25min to and fro. Super friendly staff. However, room and other facilities within the resort is not well maintained.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
5.7
vanessa from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Poor customer services ”

Nice interior of the room and view from the room

If the resort begin well maintain and more good customer services, this will be recommended to others. Overall design and interior of the room is nice and due to lack maintenance we encounter spoil on toilets light and warm air condition which lead to bad experience.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
2.3
Michael from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

this hotel is a disaster.”

dirty, not maintained, unfriendly staff

my stay was a disaster: - we had two rooms: one was dirty in the other one toilet was broken - we go to sibu to do snorkeling + diving as advertised on their website but their diving base was abandoned and closed - food was disgusting - we had to check out at 10am as it is the only boat they have contrary to all other hotel on the island that can arrange you a boat for a check out at 5pm - no one at the reception during the day ... - completely understaffed do not venture there

Reviewed June 28, 2013
3.7
eric from Kenya
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

pathetic run down hotel with only 4staff members”

the private beach, hanefa the manager was helpful despite the bad condition of hotel

hotel was reopend soon, poor dinner and breakfast, only 4staff memebers,dirty pool, dirty non-functional gym, ugly reception, bushy paths that have grown mould you can slip n get hurt, no shop in or outside the hotel, jacuzzi not working, no visitors we were alone quite scary at night.no tv in room, very boring.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
6.0
Afalinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice and peaceful”

Nice and peaceful

Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.4
Good
Faizal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good”

Need to quickly refurbish the accomodation

Reviewed May 02, 2016
6.0
Nurulain from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

The Beach Sands”

The beach, location and ambience

It feels like a chalet, love the location that is away from the city. Experiencing the beach is just breathtaking.

Reviewed August 25, 2015