Very good 7.4
Based on 409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kari from China
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Low cost hotel near beach
Price, location and friendliness of staff
Selected the hotel based on location and price. Both very much as expected. The hotel is in need of renovation and looks like some is ongoing already. The swimming pool area is very nice and large in size. Room that we stayed was not really clean and had a lot of 'sugar ants' on floors. The bathroom was kind of 'smelly' and obviously had some mould growing in wooden parts. The staff is friendly and very co-operative which is a great plus for the hotel. The entrance to the hotel does not really tell what to expect once you get inside the hotel pool area. contrast is quite big. The old buildings are slowly detoriating giving a feeling of 'ghost hotel'. Well worth of money paid! A warning for 'picky travellers' this hotel does not fit for people who expect everything to be perfect. You get what you pay for, no more.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Waqass from Canada
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good for the beach
proximity to the beach, seafood restuarants, pool
Matrress was insanely squaky and loud. No matter how hard you try to get up without disturbing your partner you cant. AC in our room was barely working. Rooms are large, lots of space. Washroom shower curtains are stained. At some point this hotel must have been glorious but really needs updating. Wifi wasnt working while we were there. Pool looks amazing, didnt get a chance to use. Loved the closeness to the beach. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

McKenna from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
So dirty! Gross, in a sketchy area.
Beach access.
Non refundable. Not worth money. Extremely dirty. No value for money. Splurge and stay somewhere nicer where they are more accommodating. Gross breakfast
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Alexis from United Kingdom
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great stay
Value for money, swimming pool and sunbed area, room comfort
We had a great stay for one night, friendly staff, amazing pool area and right next to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Refurbishment work did not disturb us. Food and dining I have marked as 4, as you have to score but we did not dine in the hotel at all.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

adriana from Italy
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good but no more than 48h
Breakfast, pool view, spa
I stayed there for 2 night, the night we arrived none welcomed us and all the lights were turned off. In the morning the atmosphere was better. However, the room was pretty humid even if big. Breakfast was good. Wifi is basically not working even in the public areas and one of the 2 nights we stayed there we had to move to a restaurant opposite the hotel in order to check emails, etc.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Erick from United Kingdom
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Being refurbishmed but great location for beach
Location close to beach and seafood restaurants, swimming pool, big rooms
No major complaints - we knew there were ongoing refurbishment work and the hotel is pretty basic but the price reflected that and he location is unbeatable.. Just 10 mins from the airport too.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Annelies from Belgium
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Place with depressing vibes
The food was decent and few staff members were able to greet us with a genuine smile
The place was under construction and it was also a bit spooky, like it had its best time back in the days. We stayed really short as there is not much to do around. We got a good offer but we only went there for the price and because the rooms were clean. Staff were not as cheerful as we are used from most places in Bali. I found the atmospere depressing.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Howard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Second Visit here
Staff......Great Pool.......Right at the beach
Although there are renovations underway, Your peace and enjoyment was not disturbed Good luck Segara I will be back next trip
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Lorenzo from Canada
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Old luxurious hotel in renovation
Pool was great, very close to the beach
OK for the price as we got a very discounted last minute deal. The room was very spacious with plenty of storage space, Wi-Fi in the room was not the fastest but working. It was a bit noisy from 9am as they are doing construction work on the other half of the complex. We complained the morning of our departure that the ceiling over the bathtub was leaking water since the prior night and the staff seemed irritated that we didn't reported it sooner when their manager was there. Also if at the reception someone recommend you his family restaurant in front with a discount, I'll suggest that you walk and compare as we paid 200us$ for an OK fish meal for four (and no discount) when we had a way better one the day after for 50$.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Jue from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Very large,nice view,kind clerk
Kind stuffs,big room and swimming pool,near to the beach.But the equipments in the room are kind of old.
Reviewed September 17, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: