Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
OK
Staff, food and cleanliness
It is a comfortable hotel. I have no complaints
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsjibbe from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Sarinande Hotel
great location friendly staff good breakfast
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Pleasant stay
1. It was the perfect distance away from the main streets that you didn't hear the noise, particularly of a night. 2. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. 3. The pool was perfect.
My best friend and my 15 year old son and I, stayed here for a week this May. We were presently surprised that what we saw online, was what we received. The staff were really nice, the pool was nice and deep, clean and the perfect temp. (There is also a shallow area for just sitting or young children). Each morning we had breakfast and it was always varied in some way, although my son was a big fan of the made to order pancake area. It was basically a 3 minute walk to the beach, and then a 4/5 minute walk into the main part of Seminyak. A couple of things that could make the stay a little better: * put a kettle with cups and coffee etc in the rooms. * put hairdryers in the room (we had to ask for one, and then it was only 400 Watt which was pretty useless) * your guests don't need to be harassed by the drivers each morning at breakfast, trying to get us to book a trip each day. *Provide your guests with a refreshing welcome drink & a wet cool towel on arrival, as the humidity and heat are a bit overwhelming on the first day.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A little oasis
Location, peacefulness, price
For a 2-star hotel, I believe the Sarinade is great value. The building/rooms have got a bit of age on them but everything has been well-maintained. Breakfasts are served around the pool area and although typically Bali-generic it was consistently enjoyable each day. It's just a short stroll to Seminyak beach and a bit of a longer one to the restaurants etc in Oberoi, or the nightclubs in Dyanapura. A bike is convenient but not essential. I'd certainly stay here again if the good pricing is maintained.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Restful holiday
Quiet, comfortable & relaxed environment
We enjoyed the quiet location & it is a smaller hotel so you got to mix with guests if you wanted or had your own space. Being located down an alley though, we were lucky we had a torch for walking back at night. Staff were great, breakfast good & having 'Afternoon Tea' each day was brilliant.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Nice Basic Hotel with lovely Staff
The beds were comfortable, the shower pressure was awesome and the staff were very accomodating
We stayed at the Sarinande Hotel for ten days. Any issues we had were minor and we did not let them affect our holiday. The Sarinande offers clean, basic accommodation, a great place as a holiday base camp and very nice to just hang around if you want an easy day away from the hussle and bussle.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very good standard hotel in a great location .
Location , Staff , Pool
I have always been satisfied with The Sarinande Hotel . The location is excellent , not far from the beach and the shops . The staff are always very friendly and efficient as well . My only real complaint is that there is only one English TV channel available .( CNN )
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Close to beach but....
Close to beach
The hotel has a nice layout around the pool with plenty of shady places to sit and relax. The rooms are clean and tidy and the buffet breakfast, though a bit limited, is fine. The hotel really is only a very short (150m) walk from the beach. BUT... The location is down a long winding lane that's inconvenient in daytime and spooky at night. You're not going to get mugged but you may be mown down by a careless motorbike. The constant noise of these motorbikes continued all night (the lane is right outside the bedroom wall/window) and so forget the idea of a good sleep. I don't understand how other reviewers have described it as "quiet". So, if you're beach-loving and deaf, this is the place for you!
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Favourite Seminyak Hotel
Location, Staff, Comfort
I love Sarinande. The tucked away location walking distance to the beach can't be beat. It's a little bit dated but still so clean and comfortable. The pool is great to jump in if you can't be bothered to leave for the beach. It's close to seminyak night life and the staff are super helpful. It's my favourite place to getaway to when I am in Bali. Will be back for sure!
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Favourite Hotel
Staff, Cleanliness and Friendliness
This was the 2nd stay at Sarinande and yet again it was fantastic. After a flight delay of 4 hours the hotel driver was still there to pick us up at the airport. His smile and concern for us was amazing. Have already booked another holiday with the whole family in Jan 2015 and the Sarinande was my first choice. Value for money, exceptional staff, clean serviced rooms, great breakfast and a tranquil hotel in the heart of Seminyak. Two thumbs up!
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: