Book Now: Savali Hotel

Very good
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (22)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 73 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (73)
Showing 58 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Farah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
clean and cozy hotel with good loca”
clean, strategic, affordable
Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
yuliawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely hotel but small rooms”
Liked
Great location..very homy..n very comfotable.me n family very enjoy to stay there
Reviewed February 24, 2013
6.3
Good
moh from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great hotel but nor for pleasure seeker”
calm
This hotel is located quite far from the city center. This hotel is perfect for rest, because the atmosphere is calm. his hotel is pretty good quality. for the most affordable price, the rooms are quite large given. but there is a problem for culinary. because it is located far from the city center. it is hard to find a place to eat on the roadside or fast food restaurants.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jason from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Decent basic hotel near the airport”
Location to the airport
This is a nice little hotel. Clean, friendly staff, decent location. Close to the airport, but still close enough to town. Nothing out of the ordinary, but I would stay here again as the price is good, and it's clean.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Andy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice cozy hotel”
Nice concept and very homy, also friendly staffs.
Wonderful. The staffs are very nice. The room is alright for couples to stay. The concept of the hotel is coziness, so it feel like you are sitting in your own living room when you sit in the lobby. Overall bery nice to stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
4.7
angie from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good location but quality lacking”
great pool and chaeffer available
the initial room was very small and bathroom had a blocked toilet and full of mosquitos. we negotiated an upgrade. the room was better but the bathroom still had a bad smell. the tap also busted and we had a minor flood. the breakfast was a basic buffet. we spoke to the manager about our disappointment with the stay and he was quite good about it.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Isabel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Small but perfect hotel”
The staff and the amenities in the hotel were great
The only real down side of this hotel was the fact that my room was very small (think those small French motorway places) and the fact that the window was also small and faced into the outside corridor, so I couldn't leave the curtains open. It was a Superior room and I suspect the other room types may be bigger. It was fine for one person staying a night or two but not really big enough to share. That being said, it had everything I needed and the quality of finish inside the room was European rather than Indonesian in standard and quality, although the towels were no longer sparkling white, but that's Indonesia for you. The staff had a good level of English and were happy to help make my stay easier in any way they could. There is a small pool too! The breakfast was limited but OK for the size of the place. It is just round the corner from the museum in Padang.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great hotel - clean and modern”
Good location, great food
the hotel was very clean and modern but the rooms were quite small. nice pool and lounge area downstairs but was mostly packed with groups of surfers returning from or waiting to go on surfing safaris. they could be a bit loud so best to get a room need the back of the hotel. food at hotel very good and other good eateries close-by. only one block from the beach and a short walk to the market.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food”
Modern and clean hotel
good hotel, modern and clean but rooms are quite small. staff very friendly and food is good.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LiLing from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Charming deco”
Staff are friendly and obliging
We were happy with everything except that our room was small and that there is a smell of cigarettes in our non smoking room. At breakfast, there was a man who was smoking next to us and I had to give him nasty states and ask the staff 3 times before they told him that the smoking area is outside😓. I am wondering if it is a Indonesian culture to smoke at areas designated as non smoking.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Easy excess and convenient to the hot spot ”
Simple set up
The hotel is small and have anything you need in a hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
6.3
Good
D from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location but very small room”
great location
great location but very small room nice breakfast and room service
Reviewed May 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Hanna from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely but we had a very small room”
beautiful ambience
Very clean, hospitable hotel. Nicely decorated. Our room was very small so we had to do some fancy manoeuvre's to live in the room.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Irfan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice concept with the small rooms”
Walking distance to restaurant/ souvenir shop
walking distance to restaurant, and souvenir shop, access to WiFi 24 hours and sleep well. I've booked the Airport transfer ticket at 7am, but they came 7.15am (consider OK, if you are not in the rush hour :)
Reviewed May 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
e.g "Great location but small rooms"”
best features of the hotel
A very friendly hotel, excellent service with a great location.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
" Higher than my expectation"”
Excellent services
When I arrived at Savali, I received a very warm welcome starting from the receptionist, room boy, and any staffs I met. Because this was my first visit to Padang to meet my uncle, when I asked for the direction to his house, instead of giving me the direction, they give me the driver along with the car, and I had a free trip to my uncle house, nice service. At the evening, room service called to check weather I needed our room to be cleaned up again, nice touch! Love it and strongly suggest it! Thanks to Agoda for suggesting and arranging the booking so I had a nice trip
Reviewed May 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
denis from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Funky, well designed hotel”
For us, closeness to wharf from whence we were leaving for the islands the following day.
attentive and competent reception staff eased our tiredness after a long flight. room small, but who needs a ballroom for a night's sleep ?? small site, but hotel really well planned and decor etc. fits the bill. breakfast was sufficient and outlook over pool area was nice.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
7.0
Very good
Alexandre from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Suffisant”
Piscine
Bien, mais impossible de régler la douche qui changeait de température seule. Une seule prise électrique dans la chambre (de plus, dans la salle de bain)
Reviewed August 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kazim from France
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
superbe / sympa / bon aceuil ”
chambre spacieuse / bonne literie / terrasse vuez sur volcan
hôtel très sympa
Reviewed April 24, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Almut from Germany
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
praktisch und ruhig gelegen”
Die Dekoration im Hotel ist balinesisch-buddhistisch angehaucht (wer's mag). Auf jeden Fall ein ruhiges Hotel im Herzen der Stadt, nahe bei Restaurants und "Strandpromenade". Verständigung mit dem Personal bei Ankunft wegen Taxi zum Flughafen am Folgetag gestaltete sich auf Englisch am Ankunftstag etwas schwierig, aber letztlich erfolgreich.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Uwe from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Angenehmes Hotel in guter Lage”
Gut gelegen, hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal, gute Zimmer
Bei diesem Hotel macht man nichts falsch, Lage gut, Zimmer ordentlich. Gute Fischrestaurants nur 5 Min. entfernt am Wasser.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ruediger from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nettes Boutique Hotel”
Design, Freundliches Personal
Hotel ist nett designed im Thai-Stil, Personal war sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit, ich konnte problemlos das Zimmer wechseln wegen eines Defektes an der Tür, obwohl ich nur eine Nacht dort war. Die meisten Zimmer sind leider ohne Fenster, bzw. haben nur ein kleines Fenster in den Innenbereich des Hotels. Schwimmbad ist sehr klein.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
3.6
desiana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
tidak sesuai dengan bintangnya”
kamar yang kita pesan adalag kamar non smoking, tapi kamar yang dikasih berbau rokok. udah di komplain, dan diganti dengan kamar lain, tetap saja baru rokok. kamar penuh dengan nyamuk, shower head nya pas mandi jatuh2 melulu dan tajam. kamar mandi nya kotor dengan kaca dan wastafel karatan. tidak ada koneksi wifi untuk iphone dan ipad. harganya lebih mahal dari hotel bintang 4.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
zainal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel yang bersih tetapi bilik sahaja yang kecil”
Kebersihan yang memikat pelancong
Disambut dengan layanan mesra oleh kakitangan hotel sambil diberi air minuman utk menghilangkan dahaga. Kebersihan amat memuaskan hati, layanan kakitangan hotel amat mesra sekali. Cuma biliknya sahaja yang amat sempit. Perkhidmatan percuma utk kerusi massage diberi dan wifi percuma. Kolam renangnya agak kecil sangat dan bercampur dengan ahli luar yang membayar utk perkhidmatan kolam renang ini. Tempat solat ada disediakan. Jika ingin menginap ala-ala bali bolehlah mencuba di hotel ini.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
6.8
Good
KYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Small room”
방이 너무 좁고, 깨끗하지 않다. 아침 음식은 몇가지 안되지만 맛은 좋고, 환경도 괜찮다. 호텔 바로 옆에 카페가 있는데 다양한 커피가 있다.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
7.3
Very good
liwen from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
房间很小很小”
很好的酒店
酒店内部装修很特别,欢迎饮料很好喝,让人觉得很舒服,离海边很近,但是这个酒店真的很小,房间很小,游泳池很小,很袖珍的酒店。但是还能让客人觉得宾至如归。因为第二天很早就要赶飞机,酒店早餐还没开始,但是厨师特别准备了早点,非常满意。
Reviewed November 06, 2012
2.0
Sudiyanto from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Not recommend ”
Pertama sampai dimana htl dikasi kamar yg kecil sekali naruh koper saja susah mau tambah uang dibilang penuh cmn ada yg suite 5x lipat harga nya dan Kamar banyak nyamuk
Reviewed October 04, 2017
3.0
yuni from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
kamarnya sangat kecil. fasilitas tidak mendukung ”
tidak ada yang baik. menurut saya hotel ini di bawah bintang 3
Tidak memuaskan
Reviewed March 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sjahjenny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Keep this performance”
Kenyamanan dan kebersihan serta lokasi
Sukses
Reviewed November 11, 2014
6.3
Good
rini from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Sempit, bersih dan cantik”
Sempit, bersih dan cantik
Pertama kali diatang diberi kamar yang sempit.. untuk shalat saja tidak bisa. akhirnya diberi kamar yang agak besar... pelayanan oke, hotel bersih,, tapi sempit dan kurang sepadan dengan harganya
Reviewed October 30, 2014
6.0
Effendy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
lokasi bagus dan dekorasi yang bagus”
lokasi, dekorasi dan dekorasi
hanya menginap 1 malam jadi tidak ada pengalaman spesifik. dekorasi hotel sangat artistik. namun pilihan menu untuk sarapan sangat sedikit.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Johan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Simple hotel”
Dekat pusat kota
1. Hotel nyaman dan sederhana 2, dekat dengan pusat rekreasi pantai, pusat oleh oleh dan terletak di pusat kota 3. Pelayanan hotel baik
Reviewed November 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
RONNY from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lokasi mudah dijangkau dan dekat dengan pantai”
Keramahan pelayanan petugas hotel
Ini merupakan kunjungan pertama saya bersama istri dan anak bungsu kami ke kota Padang, dan pilihan menginap di Savali melalui Agoda merupakan pilihan yang tepat dikarenkan lokasi hotel yang strategis dan mudah dijangkau serta dekat ke pantai hotel savali juga dilengkapi dengan fasilitas yang cukup memadai dengan kamar yang bersih, koneksi WiFi yang baik hingga kolam renang kecil yang menambah kenyamanan untuk berlibur bersama anak-anak (untuk berenang perlu pengawasan orang dewasa karena kedalaman kolam hingg 1.75m) khusus untuk kamar superior yang minimalis akan jauh lebih baih jika dilengkapi dengan meja untuk meletakan peralatan laptop dan alat tulis lainnya.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Jus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Hotel Mininalis yg menyenangkan”
Pelayanan yang baik, hotel yang bersih
Hotel ini terletak di tengah kota padang, sebuah hotel minimalist yang pelayanannya cukup baik,kamar hotel cukup bersih dan manajer hotel sangat membantu untuk dapat memecahkan persoalan yang dihadapi oleh Tamu. Walaupun Hotel ini minimalist tetapi tetap menyediakan kolam renang dan kursi pijat dan juga sepeda yang dapat dipergunakan secara gratis sehingga dapat melakukan jalan-jalan pagi dengan bersepeda ria. Kelemahan hotel ini hanya tidak memiliki lift sehingga apabila membawa orang tua disarankan untuk memesan kamar hotel yang berada dilantai bawah.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
Brahnda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Kamar kecil yang bersih namun parkiran sempit”
Letak strategis, WiFi, bersih
Saya menginap hanya 1 malam utk periode yang singkat, karena ada urusan bisnis. Selama menginap tidak menemukan kendala yang berarti. Staff pun ramah sekali.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
6.0
TMA from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Hotel baik untuk singgah”
Lokasi
Hotel dengan ukuran kamar kecil. Sarapan pagi biasa. Sepadan dengan harga.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Diah from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Hotel kecil yang nyaman”
Orang-orang yang membantu dan informatif
Sejak mendarat di Padang kami tidak membutuhkan waktu lama untuk menemukan jalan menuju Hotel Savali. Sesampainya di sana, disambut dengan Mba Mira yang sangat membantu dan memperbolehkan kami untuk melakukan check-in lebih awal. Tempatnya kecil, tapi sangat nyaman dan bersih. Internet koneksinya cepat dan 24 jam. Beberapa kekurangannya hanya kamar yang terlampau kecil dan menu sarapan yang tidak terlalu banyak pilihan dengan rasa yang biasa-biasa saja. Namun staffnya sangat membantu. Ketika kami mebutuhkan transportasi untuk makan siang, dengan senang hati staff Hotel Savali mengantar kami ke RM Pagi Sore. Begitu juga dengan transportasi ke Bukittinggi, walaupun Hotel ini tidak menyediakan fasilitas penyewaan mobil, kami tetap dibantu dengan dicarikan mobil dan guide yang merangkap driver super ramah dan membantu (Bapak Syafrial). Secara keseluruhan, kami puas dengan Hotel Savali dan pelayanannya. Terima Kasih pelayanannya!
Reviewed March 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Budi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel dengan suasana menyenangkan”
Desain interior minimalis dengan unsur budaya Thailand
hotel ini cukup menyenangkan. disainnya yang minimalis, juga karena mengingat keterbatasan dari area hotel ini sendiri. letaknya sangat mudah dijangkau, berada tidak jauh dari pantai padang. di samping unsur minimalis, budaya thailand cukup dominan kelihatan dalam penataan hotel ini, dimana ada patung budha dan tulisan sanskerta yang menjadi bagian dari ornamen hotel. untuk kamar sendiri cukup memuaskan, walaupun ukurannya tidak terlalu besar namun cukup nyaman untuk dapat mengantar tidur nyenyak. hanya agak disayangkan channel siaran televisi yang disediakan tidak terlalu banyak dan gambar yang ditampilkan melalui tv lcd agak kabur, saya rasa karena pembagian ke kemar yang terlalu banyak sehingga kualitas gambar menurun. kekurangan lain adalah jenis sarapan yang kurang variasi. namun untuk bersantai hotel ini luamyan menyenangkan, duduk2 di pinggir kolam renang pada malam hari menciptakan suasana yang cukup membuat rileks.
Reviewed January 31, 2012