Book Now: Savic Hotel

Exceptional9.3
Based on 128 reviews
100% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (128)
Booking.com Reviews (619)

9.3

Filter by guest type:
Exceptional
based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
Exceptional
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
Exceptional
based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.1
Exceptional
based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
Excellent
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.3
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
Exceptional
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • עברית
  • Norsk
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Executive Suite
  • Double Standard With Breakfast
  • Superior Double Room
  • Deluxe Double Room
  • Junior Suite
  • Standard Double Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 117 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
YILIN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Mostly very good except...”
We stayed here for two nights and had a good time here, the location is super, staff are very friendly except the breakfast chief who makes omlet was coughing while making it. He should be wearing a mask if he is sick!
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
nice hotel in convenient location”
Was upgraded on arrival. Nice big clean room. Convenient location for all attractions in Prague
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel in great location ”
Lovely spacious room, friendly staff and great location
We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Savic. Pleasant staff and nice rooms.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
YoungWoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good location”
Good location, friendly staff, big room
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice stay”
Location staff food
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Alan from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Savic Hotel”
Location,staff,room
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Yvette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Charming hotel in the heart of Prague Old Town”
Great Location, Beautiful Rooms and Friendly Staff
We stayed here for several nights in August. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, with charming spacious rooms and nice decor. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and spotless. We enjoyed several meals at the hotel restaurant and it's very close to the centre of Old Town with plenty of restaurants and shops close by. The hotel is a little hard to find from the street address, so look out for the hotel restaurant "Dominikana" as this is much easier to find! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Mitch from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great charming Hotel”
Character, location, price
Wonderful. Definitely stay there again!
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wonderful”
Room confort and size, location and breakafast
Very friendly helpful staff, room large and having all the modern comforts. Breakfast buffet was extremely good. We had a meal in the restaurant the first night but not impressed at all - plenty of better options for that in the area. The location was perfect in the old streets of Prague.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Goesta from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Right in the middle of Prague”
The location, the room and the staff
Well we came by car and chose the hotel because of its location and the car park. We were a bit disappointed there was no car park. However, the wonderful staff took care of it with some sort of valet parking, which did cost extra. From then onwards our stay was nothing short of perfect. The hotel used to be a monastery. The rooms are at the highest standard and very clean. Best thing about the hotel is definitely its location. It is 3 min walk away from the central square of Prague and maybe 5 min walk away from the Charles Bridge.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jayne from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A touch of elegance”
The location, the decore, breakfast
We really enjoyed our 3 day stay here, the staff were always friendly and helpful. This hotel has an old worldly charm about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for its location and elegance.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Hannah from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Fantastic hotel, very impressed”
Location was great, staff were very welcoming, helpful and informative, rooms were beautiful and very clean
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
mo from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Enjoyable”
Clean, good location, room is very spacious
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Superlative base 'to do' Prague”
The quality of the room, the excellent staff, the central location
First class! This was a very good experience, and a perfect base from which to explore the city. Our room was delightful, with half timbered ceiling and a marble bathroom. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. This was one of the best hotewl experiences we've had in twenty years of 'city breaks'.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent service, good wifi, good breakfast ”
Excellent service, good wifi, good breakfast
Great location with almost all walking distance with the attraction area. Very good services, and clean rooms with good wifi connection. A bit noise at night from the street. Overall I will stay there again.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
feng from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good hotel”
nice staff, good location and good service
a good experience, I would choise Savic hotel next time in Prague
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Keong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Pretty Hotel with good location”
Good location. excellent breakfast & design
Savic hotel was conveniently located in the old town. the staff were friendly and check in was fast. Room was very spacious and clean (They provide a coffer maker in the room). the breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Petr from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Greatly located hotel to explore historical Prague”
Location Location Location
Good room standard, nicely located hotel, with stabdard servicexand bad car accessibility
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very good location and staffs are helpful”
good location. very helpful staffs.
Very pleasant
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sirinad from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excellent location & amenities”
1) Located in a scenic part of town with very close proximity to Old Town area & Christmas market 2) Good spread of breakfast selections 3) Excellent and cozy atmosphere
Our stay at Savic Hotel was very pleasant. We were upgraded to a better room as were impressed by the cleanliness & interior design of the hotel which was cozy yet elegant. The hotel is located only 10 minutes away from the Old Town by foot and is not far from Charles Bridge, making it very easy to get around
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
June from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Savic Hotel Prague”
Location, decor, staff
Very enjoyable
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Eunyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good locaiton, friendly staffs, value for money”
good locaiton, friendly staffs, value for money
When I arrived at this hotel, free welcoming drinks and fruits really surprised and amazed me! hotel is quite cozy, but wider room and good buffet. Particularly very good location!
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Fabulous location in the center of the Old Town”
Location, Clean Large Room
We really enjoyed the hotel. It was central to Prague and worth the extra money to be located there. Breakfast buffet was good in a pleasant atmosphere. The bathroom was very nice and modern. Sunny hallways and a beautiful courtyard.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Helen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great place to stay. Very helpful staff. l”
Easy access to all the sights. Helpful staff. No outside noise in room
I would be more than happy to stay again. My only problem was finding the place. I travelled by bus train and my feet from the airport. One hand I had my bag the other my goggle map. Not that simple as the hotel is on the next street to what the address shows. Thank goodness for helpful locals or I would still be walking. Please Savic a sign above the restaurant would make travelers like much happier.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great hotel”
Staff, location, style
Second time I have stayed here. It's a stylus, clean, comfortable, smart hotel, right in the heart of Prague 01 What really stands out were the staff, perfect English, incredibly polite and friendly. They couldn't be more helpful I'd stay here again and probably will
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great hotel”
Staff were excellent, price, location
Booked via Agoda on the day of my stay. Everything was great, I was expected and welcomed. The reception staff had perfect english and were efficient and extremly polite. Room was clean and comfortable. This was a good buy and I would happily stay here again
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lori from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location, beautiful rooms.”
Location, room size
Wonderful staff and great rooms. Location was the best!
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable”
comfortable, relax, convenient to go everywhere
feel relax, comfortable, spacious hotel room, conventient to go everywhere
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
fabulous!”
the beautiful room, friendly staff, excellent location
Fabulous, relaxing holiday in this beautiful hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Erkki from Finland
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great small size hotel with great location”
Very very nice staff, clean and cousy room, athnosphere
Staying and spending time in this hotel was just great. Location is superb. Excellent breakfast with chefmade omelettes.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Peter from Hungary
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great Hotel”
location, design, staff
Great Hotel, great staff! The only problem, that the bed was not comfortable at all.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
my best stay in Europe so far!”
Good design with high ceiling so you feel the room is really big and comfortable. Staff of hotel and restaurants are all very nice and take care of your every single request very professionally.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Junie from Singapore
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Simply amazing”
Very lovely and romantic hotel!
The hotel is very conveniently located in the old town square for sightseeing. Staff was friendly and the room was huge with high ceiling and beautifully decorated. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We'll definitely recommend anyone visiting Prague to stay in Savic hotel. It's awesome!!
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Christian from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Fantastic Location - middle of old town”
Location, Location and breakfast
Great stay in awesome new hotel in the centre of the old town. 2 min walk to all sights and restaurants etc. Buffet breakfast great, staff fantastic. This hotel comes highly recommended for the location, price and room. Bathroom spacious and new. Will not be disapointed if you choose this hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Richard from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was personal and informative”
Food, Location and staff
I had no problems and the staff actually followed me around and fixed things before I asked. This is one of the best experiences in a hotel that I have had.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Bambang from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very comfortable”
cozy, comfortable, nice location
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
ANNA from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
perpect :) room upgrade & wine service”
Excellent service, delicious breakfast & in the old town
It is spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom is also very spacious and clean. Very quaint atmosphere. Was happy honeymoon
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
SAI from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
amazing”
location, staff, internet
This hotel is purely amazing The design is so pretty ands the staff is super friendly and helpful The location is perfect ly situated in the centre off Prague I'll definitely stay at this hotel again if I go to Prague biggest time
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Karl from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel, prime location”
customer service, gorgeous rooms with loads of character
finding the savic hotel is a bit of an adventure, as it is located on a narrow thousand-year-old street, but that's a major part of its charm. our room was spectacular. the savic hotel is a former dominican monastery, and the rooms retain their centuries-old character, especially the 15-foot wooden beam ceilings. they nonetheless have been renovated with all the modern amenities; the furnishings and fixtures are of the highest quality, and the bathroom in particular would be a fine addition to anyone's home. the windows look out over the narrow thoroughfare leading to the old town square a short walk away, and although it is thronged with tourists day and night there was no problem with noise. the staff were as friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful as any i have encountered. the savic hotel was a touch of magic in a city where magic rules.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Tim from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
No faults”
Location
brief overnight stay on business. room was well appinted and comfortable. staff very friendly. breakfast very good.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Superb Hotel and Lovely Reception”
Welcoming Reception and beautiful rooms.
Situated close to the centre of The Old Town and within easy walking distance to the Charles Bridge and all boating and river events. Trams nearby enable easy access to Prague Castle and beautiful gardens in the immediate area of the castle. The Hotel is an easy walk to the Old Town Square the Astronomical Clock, upmarket fashion and other shops and the old Jewish quarter with its ancient Jewish cemetery where bodies are buried up to 12 feet deep. The Hotel onsite restaurant UDominicant is excellent and reasonably priced but there are also numerous other restaurants nearby offering good food and cheap beer. Rooms are air conditioned and spacious and very well appointed with good bathroom toiletries, free WIFii is available in all rooms and capsule coffee and tea making facilities are also available and replenished daily. We would recommend their hotel and certainly stay there again.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great motel, would love to stay again sometime.”
Location, style and sevice
The motel is located in the heart of Prague walking 2 minutes walk to the square and 10 minutes to the Charles bridge. The room arent hugh but dont need to be either we traveled as a couple and loved the rooms. We did have one of the Attic rooms with large exposed oak beams and 2 dormer windows. The staff were fantastic and all spoke good english which is important.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Warin from Australia
Couple
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great service”
nice room, outstanding staff, good location
we stayed for 2 nights and firstly found the two receptionist were very helpful. our room on the top floor was very nice, my wife loved their pancakes made to order delicious. located near the astronomical clock made it an ideal location - we visited all prague attractions by foot.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Andrea from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great location”
nice hotel at good prices
Had a really nice visit and the staff were lovely. Very near to main square. very comfortable and clean
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jeraldyn from Philippines
Group
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in!”
Perfect location in Old Town, great service, most beautiful rooms, the breakfast!
i would have to honestly say that the savic hotel was the highlight of my trip. first: the location: we took the metro from the praha train station and got off only a few blocks away from the hotel. once we checked in (with a complimentary glass of czech rose bubbly - a first!) we walked less than 5 minutes to all old town has to offer: stare mesto, the orloj, karlov most, etc. the room given to us was the attic room - not only was it comfortably heated (it was -18c outside), the room was spacious, beddings were luxuriously simple, everything was tastefully decorated with chandeliers inside the room but still faithful to the 16th century building. had a bath every night too. best part were the l'occitane toiletries and nespresso machine. will definitely come back with my boyfriend next time!
Reviewed February 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sylvain from Canada
Business traveler
Double Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great hotel! really charming ”
It's right in the middle of everything in Prague
The hotel is set in an old maaonastry that they transform. The rooms are huge and relly nice. They weer able to keep the charm of the old with the facilities of the new. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. The staff was amazing! really helpful and polite!
Reviewed February 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
YUKICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location, good room”
kind receptionist
good location, near to sight seeing points. kind receptionist, only you need to step up few stairs even you use lift.Simple clean room larger than HKG , or Paris. Breakfast so so.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Highly recommended hotel - superb location ”
Right in the heart of Prague; Great staff; Superb room; Lovely ambiance
A small hotel, only 28 rooms, which means for personal service, delivered with a smile (and a complementary drink on arrival). Room was roomy, we had a view over the busy pedestrinaised lane, but double-glazing meant we heard nothing. Bathroom nicely turned out in marble, good facilities. A mere 100 metres to the first square (Hard rock cafe here), and a further 50 metres to the heart of the Old Town - the Horological Clock, Town Square. Breakfast catered for all visitors - cold meats and cheese for the Europeans, Toast, Breads and pastries, hot food (bacon, sausgaes, beans) to serve yourself, plus a chef on hand to make Ommelettes or other eggs and Pancakes to order. Public areas nicely decorated with plenty of seats and sofas. Free Wifi was a bit temperamental and only worked on the ground floor. Receptionists helpful and cheerful, full of suggestions for activities. Fully deserves it's superior rating. My only negative comment is that there were steps up and down in hallways on our floor (3rd) and from bedroom to bathroom. Not a problem for us, but it might be for someone with access needs (and we did not explore the other floors, so they may have it covered)
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Glenis from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Large room with quality furnishings”
Very close to the square and the very best that Prague has to offer
We enjoyed our stay at the Savic. It was in an unbelievable location but the double glazed windows provided a quiet and private environment. The room was elegantly furnished with every comfort provided for. The proximity to Charles Bridge and the old town was a bonus as we could easily walk everywhere incuding visits to the castle. Breakfast was very good and the service was always reliable and friendly
Reviewed October 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Yue from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
A dream hotel at an inexpensive rate”
location, interior, facilities
we had our wedding in prague, and stayed in savic hotel. it has an excellent location, in the heart of the old town of prague. the old building was well preserved, keeping an antique style while still looking young. the interior was nice and luxurious. room facilities included safe locker, nespresso coffee machine and internet access. tasty breakfast was surprisingly served with bohemian wine. the staff offered detailed introduction to the city when we checked in, and warm assistance to our wedding. all these had made our dream wedding memorable.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: