Above average 6.0
Based on 833 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Maria from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
ok for the price
Kind and helpful staff, breakfast included. good location next to the Khao San rd. very simple and small room, no lift, window to corridor. but for the price is a good value.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Fitri from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Cleanliness so awful
Location is good
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Kang from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Is not what I expected
Location.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Alexandra from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Worst experience ever
A cesspool. It reeked of cat piss, there were holes in the wall that were up against the bed and the staff tried to cover them with a pillow. Bathroom was unusable, wifi didn't work, it was down a strange alley off Khoa San Rd. The bed was piss stained and roaches everywhere along with feral cats. Couldn't stay one night there and had to check out. Tried to talk to staff about getting refunded and said we needed to speak with whoever we booked with. Disappointed
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Patrizia from Germany
Groups
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
near khaosan road - but dirty
Really near to khaosan road - good for party. Breakfast was ok. But the house was really dirty. Room was ok, barthroom crowdet. Stuff not much friendly .
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Yumi from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
bed bugs
so many bed bugs in this room!!!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

shu from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
room below my endurance level
Booked this hotel actually by accident, got confused with another one with the same name. The WIFI was not free in the room, had to pay another 100 for it. Had a double bed. There are some issues in the room that made the stay uncomfortable. They do not provide the sheets that go under the blanket. You get cold you just have to cover in the blanket that is never been washed. This was the first time in Thailand I saw a hotel room that did not provide a sheets under the blanket so customers do not directly contact the blanket which is rarely been washed. The shower water does not drain. When took shower, it got very flooded for long time until it goes down. TV did not work. It is an economic hotel but they need to take care these small issues to make guest have a more comfortable stay.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

adrish from India
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good for solo or young traveler.
Good for solo or young traveler.No elevator.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Elisabeth from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Sawasdee inn
The staff was nice, but they didn't have the room I booked so they gave me two rooms but I was alone with to small children so I had to change hotel to Sawasdee banglampub inn. And the girl who worked there didn't understand English and wasn't specially helpful. She gave me a really small dirty room at the third floor and no elevator. That is a problem with two kids and bags and a trolley and she couldn't help. I did absolutely not get what I paid for.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

evan from United States
Couples
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Decent spot
Location, Location, Location
It was a decent place but somewhat challenging to find as there are several Sawasdee hotels within the area. Close to great Bangkok street action, didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. Good size room though
Reviewed February 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: