Excellent 8.7
Based on 1853 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Yip from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Good location but small room
nicely done interior
we booked the garden deluxe but the room is a bit smaller than we expected. mosquito often found its way into the room. staffs are friendly and the buffet breakfast is good with varieties. location is good enough that you can find massage shops, local eateries around. it's about 5-10 mins walk to the kata beach.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

Sumie from Japan
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Beautiful hotel
Artistic and great taste
wanted to use spa
It was great to stay this beautiful hotel. Had such a good, relaxed time. Artistic everywhere.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Rui from China
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Luxury resort at great location
Location, Enviornment, Breakfast
We lived 3 nights in this famous resort, really enjoyed the stay. Very fantastic,quiet environment, friendly waiters, thoughtful service, only 10 minutes' walking to Kata beach, and the breakfast is impressive. We got a free shower room at night before we leave for the airport even we already checked out at noon. Though the room is not so large, everything is perfect, I never regret choosing this resort.
Reviewed January 08, 2011

Alek from Australia
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Beautiful surroundings and friendly staff
The gardens and surrounds
the size of the rooms was too small
Other than the size of the room (too small), it was great. Breakfast was beautiful food
Reviewed January 06, 2011

John from United States
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
peaceful sanctuary in the middle of the town
ambience and decor were wonderful; lovely gardens, waterfalls and quiet nooks
standard rooms are a bit small. lighting in rooms a bit dim
we stayed the first 2 nights in a pool view room that was lovely, but small. we upgraded to a baray villa and it was truly luxurious. the staff were so friendly and eager to accommodate our every request. wonderful retreat and relaxing vacation!
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Graeme from New Zealand
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Beautiful hotel and an oasis
Hotel is secluded and relaxed, great service with an amazing atmosphere
Access to our room was a bit dangerous having to walk around a small pool, but this was the only room that had this problem.
Wonderful welcome and staff, would recommend to stay at
Reviewed January 05, 2011

KUNIHARU from Japan
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Location is very good to go to the beach, restaurant and shopping, etc. and also very quite, though the location is very near to the downtown.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Gregory from Canada
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel grounds but would not stay again
nice pool area (although small), nice breakfast selection, the hotel offers a free picture on the grounds & then frames it for you - very nice
rooms were small -
The hotel is not a far walk from Kata beach but there are so many other hotels that are closer I would have rather been at a closer hotel that was larger with more amenities. Although they tried fixing the plumbing issues in our room (and the neighbouring room)it was constantly a problem & we mostly used the public washroom. Most days we had no hot water. I was really annoyed with them not letting us have a late check-out. We asked to stay an extra 2 hours (until 2pm)& it was New Years Day - not a high check-in day. We were tired & would have appreciated staying in our room a little longer instead of guarding our luggage on the bench outside reception. Overall, the stay was okay
Reviewed January 04, 2011

SIMON from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Beautiful traditional hotel and spa
Baray villas outstanding + great service
Deluxe rooms disappointing compared to the Villas
One of the best holiday experiences we have had for over 20 years. Outstanding service throughout + Baray villas very high quality accomodation. Spa also excellent. To be throughly recommended. We would happily stay here again.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Youngjoo from South Korea
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Romantic hotel with a aromatic garden
Beautiful garden and pool.
Small room. restaurant was boring.
You can always sense citronella scent in this lovely resort. It is quite small but cozy, and the staffs are very sincere. 15 mins walk from the hustle on the kata beach, once you step into this resort, you can hardly believe it is on the same town. Very quiet, unique and exotic. the room was small, but it was the smallest in the resort. try to book bigger ones. staffs are very sincere, but the service is clearly not 5-star but 3-star. still, they will try to help you by all means. the restaurant was boring, and nothing impressive. I tried eating outside.
Reviewed January 01, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: