Book Now: Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 2212 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2212)Booking.com Reviews (236)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 2212 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2212)
All room types
Showing 2035 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
A Thai Paradise ”
We xhise this hotel because we wanted an authentic Thai experience. This hotel has some of the loveliest grounds that I have seen at a hotel. From the secluded pools and resting areas . I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Amazing resort”
We went to Phuket to experience this resort and we were not disappointed. Berry Villa is just special. Staff was excellent. We love this so much that didn't want to leave next day. We didn't even go in town and stayed at the resort whole time except for dinner.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Robert
Family with teens
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Wow, step inside and it’s another world.”
We stayed here for Christmas Day. I had Berry Villa and you are blown away as you step in the villa. All materials are of high quality and pictures dodn’t do justice to the massive size of the villa. We were group of 10 and loved all different pools. We didn’t even go in town and just stayed in the resort, it was that good. At night lighting is out of this world. Wish we had more time to stay here. Will be back some other day. Also staff was excellent taking care of all our needs including taking luggage to villa and to van when leaving.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sandy from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Beautiful resort”
We stayed in a villa with direct pool access. The villa is stunning and very spacious. The resort is gorgeous at night the way it is lit up. Great location close to many restaurants and walking distance to the beach. The staff we not as attentive as other places we have stayed in Thailand.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Magical stay”
Pros - big room, pool access amazing Cons - breakfast spread has no variety, same dish for 3 days in a row Suggestions - rent a bike/car to move around, surrounding area many massage places, eateries not that many. Grab car/taxis cut throat rates.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sharifah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Stay in heaven”
Stayed at pool access room and it was amazing spacious room, romantic mood, personal wardrobe, huge king bed, smart tv, radio but shower room a bit small but still ok. My room is facing gazebo bar which they not loud or noisy but a bit pricey for drink and snack. The pool was amazing, you will amaze when you see the pool at night, speechless with the lights and stars in the pool. Something that I will never forget. And you can see star at ur room too, so nice. Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast not much variety but prefer go outside for breakfast. My only complaint is construction progress at some area but not too loud from our room. Walk 5-7 minutes to near beach. Shop on street and rent bike is around. Overall this is the best hotel villa in phuket. Will come again
Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rohana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great place to rest”
The hotels seems a lil bit run down.... need better maintenance ... eg rusted shower head outside the villa ...
Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
tae from South Korea
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Awesome vibe”
Awesomeness x 10000000 nice people. Perfect swimming pool experience
Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nicolas from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
This place gives you a real feel for a Thai sanctury. Really authentic and Relaxing”
The staff were very helpful at all times. The place was kept perfectly clean tgrough out our stay. They ask you your favourite fruit. They then make sure this is in you room eveyday. Best place for a honeymoon. Peace and relaxation. All the way through. A good location close to the beach and surrounded be loads of shops and restaurants. Excellent.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
enjoyable stay”
set of the main road down a side street. set in a pleasant tropical style area, bigger than expections. pool area small for the size of accomadation and the amount of residents, can get overcrowded at times. room and bathroom clean, of an average size, however, shower area slightly small, but hot water availibile all times of the day. staff very polite, pleasant and friendly. there seemed to be a 'buzz' happy atmosphere, when walking through the garden surroundings, like walking in the park on a sunny afternoon. buffet breakfast was good, usual Thai style enough to start the day. if i any negativity i would say the paintwork needs renewing, it's looking a bit work (although difficult to keep perfect in the heat). Also, although the garden surroundings were pleasant, it also looked 'a bit busy' all in all a great stay, a definate return and recomendation.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Azhar from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access Suite Cabana
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
It's not a villa, it's Heaven”
I've been travelling for years and this has to be one of my favourite. I stayed at the Pool Villa Suite, which gives u a direct access to the pool from your room, & also there's a jacuzzi in your room as well. The bedroom is indescribable amazing. Besides our room, the decorations around the premise is beautiful with the combination of Thai & Arabic. The staffs are all very friendly & welcoming. Location may be quite far away from the centre of Patong, but there's also Kata beach nearby. we didn't even have time to go to the beach because the room & pool is so relaxing. Overall thumbs up for this Villa & highly recommended for honeymoon. I am just not sure why past travelers are not giving full 10 points review.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wang from Singapore
Couple
Pool Access Suite Cabana
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Wonderful Barey Villa”
We loved the Barey Villa. The design and setting are fantastic. You can just take a walk inside the resort and enjoy the stunning view everywhere. Staff are helpful. There were some mis-communication between resort and Agoda on our booking, but they managed to solve it eventually.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
KENNETH from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Most of the staff don’t greet”
It’s a 4 stars hotel but their staff needed training in their customer service. The room is great, comfortable bed and pillows, romantic lighting for couples. But the only downside is China tourists ignored the hotel policy and swim after 7pm which cause a noisy disturbance to other guests.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LAURA from Romania
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very nice Thai style hotel”
We liked very much this hotel last year, so we came back this year too. We asked for the same room and we got it. Staff is friendly, food in the restaurant is good. We liked the most the pool and the new wing of the hotel. We will came back, next time we will book a new Cabana Pool room. The only negative thing was the smell in the bathroom.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from France
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Ultimate decoration”
The main attraction of the hotel is the Thai/Arabic ultra sophisticated decoration. Plenty of beautiful pictures to make inside the hotel's different areas and gardens. We stayed in a cabana pool access room which looks a lot better than standard room with direct access to a larger swimming pool Cons: - the Chinese TV internet system to access the chanels is very unstable - breakfast could be improved compared to the standing of the hotel I would advise staying just a couple of nights in this hotel to enjoy the decoration and the unique atmosphere. Then there are probably better choices for the same amount of money if you want to have a view of the andaman sea from your balcony (U Zenmaya for instance where we also stayed during this holiday)
Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Excellent Resort Hotel”
This really is an excellent resort hotel in Kata Bay, Thailand. Although not positioned directly on the sea, it is only a short walk to the beautiful Kata beach. The hotel general layout, rooms and facilities are tastefully arranged in local Thai style with many interesting features. Swimming pools are available everywhere, with access directly from rooms in some locations. Staff are especially helpful and efficient. Breakfast provided a good range of options in an uncrowded restaurant room. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. In summary, a great choice if you are visiting Phuket. As for Kata Bay itself, like other nearby resorts it is geared towards mass international tourism (during our visit the vast majority were Russians and Chinese tourists). Beach shops, massage parlours, restaurants, bars proliferate. Activities are fairly low key at night, more suited to couples and those with children. The beach itself is clean and free of litter, with clear and unpolluted sea water.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Quiet accommodation with character ”
Quiet, location, friendly staff
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Quiet accommodation with character ”
Quiet, location, friendly staff
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quiet hotel with character ”
Quiet, location, friendly staff
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
The best resort in Phuket!”
The ambiance, Pool, staff, room, everything!
I've been searching for the best resort for me and my girlfriend. Since it was our vacation in a very long time we wanted everything perfect. At first when I booked the room at sawasdee I got a regular room because I wasn't sure of their pool villa. When we got to the resort and was brought to our room it was nice but rather small than we expected. So we paid additional to upgrade our room to pool villa. The room was everything I wanted. This is the exact type of room I was thinking about and what I had in mind. Been to other resorts in Phuket including top rated pool villas but nothing beats the Baray pool villa. Its just so cozy and the pool, I love the pool!!! I would definitely go back here again and stay here for few days!
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great hospitality & beautiful garden”
Friendly staffs, unique layout with a touch of Art
This is the 2nd time i stay in this resort and will certainly come back again. Wifi in the room is fast, selection of breakfast seems to be getting lesser compare to my first visit. Overall still very good place to stay and relax.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Honeymoon Resort!”
Beautiful grounds, Great Service, Great Breakfast!
Our stay was really wonderful! We couldn't have asked for anything more, except the location being right on the ocean.. which we knew was not the case coming in. It was a bit further from the ocean than we originally thought, but a scooter easily solved that problem, and they have a shuttle hourly which goes as well (we didn't take). The staff provided a Christmas Eve Christmas party FREE OF CHARGE which included cocktail hour, an incredible selection of food including expensive seafood, and cute entertainment including both western and Thai culture. We were so impressed with this gesture that we spent $120.00 on the buy-one-get-one-free three-hour spa treatment, and weren't disappointed. We thought we were in heaven as we took a steam sauna, sat in the cold bath, and then got spoiled with a massage and facial for the next two hours with highly-skilled attendants and a view of beautiful flowers to see during the massage. This resort is quality and refinement. The reviews prior to this suggested a high challenge with mosquitoes, but we just found a very small problem with the staff doing everything in their power to assist with this issue including making sure the mosquito netting was wrapped around the bed before evening, and lighting mosquito repellent out on our deck at night. I would come here again in a heart beat and am so thankful we booked here!
Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Karyn from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Pleasant, quiet and clean”
Gardens, pool and food.
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely, gardens are beautiful and position is great. Room was a little smaller than we are used to, and faced the pool with huge glass window which meant we had to close the curtains the whole time due to lack of privacy because everyone could see in! Would stay there again for sure but would request a room with more privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazing, we felt very welcome.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
designed hotel with very Thai atmosphere”
good price with good design
very good price room rate, i like Katabeach, compared to Patong., less people with less noisy street and beach. there is shuttle tuk tuk to and from the beach. i like the special Thai design but the swimming pool is very small. breakfast is so - so. Nice and hepfulp staff.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Luxury at an affordable price”
Lush gardens, beautiful bungalows and great value for money
Our stay was amazing! The beautiful gardens surrounding the resort and your bungalow room are beautiful and peaceful. I could not have picked a better a place to stay in kata beach. Staff are more than friendly but just avoid this one man, maybe restaurant manger, as he can be quiet abrupt and doest seem happy at all. However it really is great value for money for a relaxing an magical stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alexandra from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing”
Lots of attention to detail, great location, friendly staff
We really enjoyed our hotel - the resort is quite small, but very well designed with lots of attention to detail, making it a unique and relaxing experience. There are lots of different seating areas - lounge chairs near the pool, secluded seating areas, swings - something for everyone. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
LIK from Singapore
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
beautiful villa with pool access ”
spacious and beautiful villa, large pool, lots of greenery
Stayed at the Villa for a night and it was really beautiful. loved the big pool access via the jacuzzi and private pool area. there are quite a lot of trees grew to increase the privacy for each villa, and hence, not the best place to suntan, but the pool is long and great for swimming and lounging. They even provide floats. the indoor jacuzzi and private pool and large shared pool are all connected. the pool is so inviting, but as much as we love to soak in the jaz and pool, we didn't want to turn into prunes. bedroom upstairs was nice, big comfortable bed, with 2 foot soaks are the bed area. big spacious bathroom, with huge bathtub in the center. There is also a bathroom downstairs, with a connected outdoor shower. will recommend for visitors looking for a nice luxury villa/ holiday, that is about 8-10 mins walk from the kata beach. they do provide shuttle to the beach in the day, but i think u have to walk back. lots of spa/massage shops just outside the villa.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, affordable and friendly staffs.”
near shop, nice decoration, friendly satffs.
Entrance is attractive with art, nice receptionist counter and friendly staffs, very nice pool view and garden view, room is bit small but still enough for two person staying, nice beds and fast internet service. location near to shop and to Kata beach is about 2-3km from hotel. This hotel surrounding with restaurants, travel agent, money changer, 7 Eleven, pub & bars.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Appeal to the senses”
atmoshphere, charm
Sawasdee is tucked away on one of the sidestreets behind the main road which runs behind the beach. Looking at all the utalitarian budget hotels, travel agencies, restaurants and massage parlors along the road, I couldn't see how the pictures on the hotel webpage could possibly be accurate. They had promised an oasis of tranquility, a place to relax with beautifully decorated wooden thai bungalows - but, they were right. As soon as you walk into the beautifully landscaped gardens, scented with lemongrass diffusers, you realize the difference and stop begrudging the extra few baht you paid for your room. The room had all the little extras that a tired traveler might need and anything I asked for was brought immediately. Highlights for me were the thai/morrocan blend of architecture, exquisitely landscaped pool and grounds with faint mystic music played through concealed speakers, excellent breakfast in an attractive dining room and the pleasant and helpful staff. The only downside was Kata beach area itself - very built up and overrun with tourists - it seems to have become a mini Leningrad! The hotel itself was everything it promised.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chiu from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Exotic and very nice hotel with friendly staff ”
Staff are warm and friendly, hotel grounds are very beautiful and exotic, wonderful and very beautiful restaurant
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. This was our first hotel out of 4 for our stay in Phuket. (We wanted to try different beaches). This was the best and yet not the most expensive. Sawasdee have friendly and warm staff, unlike the other bigger chain hotels which have terrible service and staff without smiles. The location is rather good too with a free shuttle service to Kata Beach. It is also within walking distance to the rows of shops. Massage shops are aplenty around the hotel too. I will recommend this hotel to any friends going to Phuket.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Private Kingdom”
Best room ever with 2 floors, private pool with in room access, in room computer with great wifi
4 night honeymoon, nice tropical gardens, greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, room was very large with 2 floors and domed ceiling. Each floor had a bathroom and shower as well as a table and TV. Hotel restaurant excellent and a good value. Free 5 min shuttle to Kata Beach every hour (10min easy walk). All excursions can be booked through the hotel at same price as outside vendors.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anton from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely rooms ”
Privacy and poolside bar
Sawasdee is a beautiful fusion of Thai and Balinese architecture laced in a private setting.It offers couples a beautiful place to retreat minus the commercialized amenities of a large scale resort.The rooms are well-equipped,albeit with limited walking space in the rooms due to a large king size bed occupying the greater part of the room.The Internet TV is a nice touch and the breakfast is adequate.I would definitely stay here again,but then again.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Laetitia from France
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Lovely getaway”
Atmosphere, decoration and food
Wonderful and quiet hotel in Phuket, the staff is very friendly and welcomed, the food is just fantastic at the restaurant (my favorite was the breakfast) and the rooms are very clean! Will go back there!
Reviewed March 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
erick from Indonesia
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
excelent hotel!”
everything just right at this hotel
i booked baray villa for my last day at Phuket, and because of the Baray villa i don't want to go home. everything is perfect, from the moment we arrived. the service there is great, the hotel staff are very polite and kind. the decoration of the hotel is magnificent, you'll got the feel of Thailand the moment you step in. now to the room, it is by far the best room i've ever been staying. its a two floor room, the first floor is the living room with the jacuzzi that connects to the private pool, and the private pool is connects to the main pool. the second floor is the bedroom, the best features for me is the mac mini computer inside with the water sink to warm your feet. overall Baray villa is the best hotel I've been ever stayed.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Hotel with great service”
Attentive staff, resort setting
The staff are friendly and polite. They provides excellent service. They will show you to your room and explain the amenities in the room at home. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. There is even a PC in the room and we were able to log into the Internet any time.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Linda from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Great bed, biggest I've seen!! Lovely pool area, excellent buffet breakfast and very good service.
We spent an amazing 6 nights at the Sawasdee Resort. The location in Kata Beach is fantastic, close enough to everything without the frenetic feel of Patong! The bed in the Garden deluxe is by far the biggest I've seen, and very comfortable. The room was clean and although a little small, all we needed it for was to sleep, as there is so much to do in Phuket. The bathroom was clean with a wonderful rainshower . The buffet breakfast catered to every taste, with delicious fresh fruit every morning. The pool area is lovely,shaded and happy hour every day with two for one cocktails. We would definitely go back again for a beautiful holiday.
Reviewed August 03, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lew from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Fantastic boutique hotel but small rooms.”
Best buffet breakfast, excellent service.
Overall as honeymooners, we really enjoyed our stay, we had the "garden deluxe" at an excellent rate including breakfast. The staff were really great, fast, friendly and professional. The rooms are really nice, but far to small for a couple, on extended holiday with several suitcases... Great location to chill and relax. The hotel grounds are exquisite and very conducive to relaxing. Food at the restaurant is very nice, restaurant atmosphere is relaxing and inviting. The bed was big and very comfortable. The airconditioning was excellent. Pool area is nice! The hotel surprised us at breakfast with a birthday cake for my wife, (very much appreciated) many small touches that Sawasdee did that made the stay memorable, from late turndown and readying of the bed with chocolates to a quick portait in a frame before we left and free WiFi! Because my bride liked it so much, I think we'll be staying there again :)
Reviewed July 20, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jeerasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Complete Thai Boutique Hotel in Phuket! must try”
Getaway trip for 2 days in Phuket
great staff performance from checking-in! when i got into the resort. i felt like i was in another world. decorated in thai boutique style with tropical setting. big room where you can access to the pool from balcony. also spacious bathroom . i simply will come back here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Natapol from Thailand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
We love it”
Great decoration and friendly staff
most impressive and enjoy every moment at sawasdee village. it was the best get away weekend. the hotel is beautiful with great decoration. great food and wine and even better with free internet for hotel guests. highly recommend and will definately return in the near future.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Service, quiet location, pool
we stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a longer holiday. for the price this place is superb. brilliant service, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and stylish room. the buffet breakfast is quite extensive. this resort is in a side street of kata, which is about 10 mins walk (or courtesy bus) to the beach but we preferred sitting by the pool. didn't see the (more expensive) baray villa area but am sure it would be amazing. highly recommend this place
Reviewed June 20, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
M from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A blissful time with nature”
Ambience & service
it was a long ride from the airport and we needed to get down from the roadside into the hotel. luckily there were hotel staff that helped us with the luggage. as we were walking through to the reception we already knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay .... with a lot of plants, koi fishes, and general serene ambience that is close to nature. the room was small no doubt, but it was cosy. the other pluses were the rain shower and the internet tv which gave this hotel a thumbs up for me.
Reviewed April 29, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Absolutely beautiful”
Everything - the room, the breakfast, the pool, the service, location - all great
brilliant and loved it. staff were exceptional as was the room and the garden surroundings. the buffet breakfast was very good and the best of 4 hotels that i stayed in whilst recently in thailand. the decor is superb and looks better in real life than it does on the net. speaking of the net - free in your room. the pool and its surroundings is exceptional and there's a courtesy bus that takes guests to and from the beach on the hour (5 minute trip). 5 minute stroll to shops and restaurants. highly recommend .... put sawasdee on your bucket list !!
Reviewed April 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Boutique hotel in tropical garden environment”
Quiet and secluded, beautifully integrated tropical garden with wonderful fragrances, attentive staff.
Set 100m off the main road, it is a pocket of quiet and relaxation with wonderful gardens and a beautifully landscaped pool. The decor is heavily Thai, with wooden structures, pools filled with carp. The staff were friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfastys were good and the dinner also of a high standard, but of course more expensive than the cafes outside, because of the decor. Menu is then bigger with starters etc available whereas outside menus are more limited. A good 15 mins hot walk to the beach because of Club Med blocking access, but the hourly jeep service can be timed to avoid that. Evenings are very quiet and you can sit out and enjoy the night air and flowers' fragrance. Free internet and integrated TV was a bonus. Outside are a number of good cafes and a couple of unusually quiet bars, clsoing about 1030pm! Still only 5 mins to the noisy main road and shopping, bars, music, but Kata is quieter than Karon, let alone Patong. probably very nice if more expensive.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Exquisite hotel in great location”
Beautiful interiors, courteous staff
Sawasdee Hotel is incredible and fully deserves its status within the top 50 hotels in Phuket. Inside the hotel grounds, it's like being in a different area altogether as the decor creates an atmosphere and ambience totally removed from the tourist areas outside. The staff are extremely respectful and courteous, and even cleaners and security will always say, "Good morning." The staff in reception, the restaurant, and the spa, are all very friendly and kind. The restaurant offers a great selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. The spa is also incredible, and you'll feel like a new person after being pummeled for a few hours. The location is good - you just have to walk 10/15 minutes to the beach, which is beautiful and not overly crowded (a pleasant surprise). The area seems dominantly Scandinavian, and there are a lot of different European groups to meet on the beach. The hotel also offers tours, such as the Phuket Island Hopper tour, which are very enjoyable experiences. Definitely recommended, and I'll certainly stay here again.
Reviewed February 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Beautifully set Thai style garden hotel”
design, lush garden style, pool bar
the resort would benefit from more space
We really enjoyed our time at Sawasdee. The entire hotel consists of chalet type rooms that surround a beautifully designed lush tropical garden and landscaped pool. The swim up bar is great and the staff were exceedingly helpful. All the mod cons are available in your room and if your require anything further just ring the concierge; it will be there in a second. I am not a huge fan of Phuket but find Kata beach to be the best of bunch and I would happily return to Sawasdee Village should I go back to Phuket.
Reviewed October 15, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Sawasdee Hotel”
Garden
Fantastic pool and garden features which really came alive at night time. The bed was enoumous and very comfortable, plus the room was equipped with a full screen computer and we were able to upload photos from our camera directly onto the computer. Room service was excellent and staff were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food which more than catered for vegetarians.
Reviewed September 09, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Very peaceful and exotic environment”
Beautiful resort and fantastic foods in the restaurant
Swimming pool and the pool bar closed at 7pm daily, kind of too early to close down.
I celebrated my birthday in this resort, the staffs are warm enough to bring me a birthday cake and wishing me Happy Birthday. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The design of the resort is unique and exotic, especially the villa. I'll definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009
A nice stay”
Thai decorated
The rooms are a little bit small
I have been stayed at Room 113 first, but found it is possible to hear the noice from the bars over the street. Although it will not be a big problem to normal people, but to someone very sensitive, it may cause a bad sleep. The next day we moved to Room 128 and found everything fine.
Reviewed July 06, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Nicolas from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2008
One of the top boutique hotels in Phuket”
Great location, quiet, great service
Has become expensive over time
We have come to Sawasdee Village since it first opened over 5 years ago. It changed from a small boutique resort hotel into something rather big. Service level has not changed but the rates has increased quite a lot. Food is really good and the decor is typical Thai. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 25, 2009
8.3
Excellent
WEIGANG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2008
most memorable place in my visit to phuket”
small, beautiful, thai-indian style decoreation and nice scents of flowers
The resort is located at ten minutes walking to Kata beach and to the village in a very quite position. The atmosphere of the resort is something unparalleled with other resorts in Phuket that cost really much. The price in low season is very cheap compared to all services you have and to the magnificence of the bungalows and the resort in all. Rooms are not so spacious, but the bed is fantastic with very soft linen. Staff is really helpful, even if english language is not clear; breakfast very assorted. I advise this resort to couples and not families with children because the place is very romantic and peaceful. Moreover, I prefer bungalows with garden view and not swimmingpool view because they are more secluded
Reviewed May 05, 2009
8.3
Excellent
WEIGANG from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2008
valuable stop in my journey”
refer last review when i stay
The resort is located at ten minutes walking to Kata beach and to the village in a very quite position. The atmosphere of the resort is something unparalleled with other resorts in Phuket that cost really much. The price in low season is very cheap compared to all services you have and to the magnificence of the bungalows and the resort in all. Rooms are not so spacious, but the bed is fantastic with very soft linen. Staff is really helpful, even if english language is not clear; breakfast very assorted. I advise this resort to couples and not families with children because the place is very romantic and peaceful. Moreover, I prefer bungalows with garden view and not swimmingpool view because they are more secluded
Reviewed May 05, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Tracy from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009
Beautiful Thai-inspired hotel”
Superb Thai-inspired architecture..beautiful hotel. Location is quiet, and only takes 5 mins walk to Kata. Nice place to chill & relax, away from the party crowd & noise.
Rooms are a tad small & close to each other. So, if you like lots of space, you may find the hotel abit to squeezy, especially if it is running full with guests. We book a 3 hour Spa package with the hotel spa, but total treatment time was only 2.5 hour. Better to check what constitute 3 hour, does it include the time for you to change, fill up forms or purely 3 hour treatment time.
Rated one of Thailand's most beautiful hotel..indeed it was. Rooms are beautiful. Choose the garden view near to the restaurant if you want to feel less squeezy (vs staying at the rooms facing the pool). Staff tried their best to accomodate you where possible - they gave me an early check in (my flight arrived early). Overall, a nice place to chill, and yet not too far from the beach & party areas.
Reviewed April 16, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Reena from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2009
First Class”
Sawasdee Village was quiet, enchanting, beautiful ... a real tropical get away The Baray Spa was excellent
Too many mosquitoes Hotel needs to include packets of insect repellant in their bouquet of offerings
Walking into Sawasdee Village was a breathtaking experience - felt like a real natural, tropical get away, with modern conveniences. The staff were friendly and service efficient. The rooms were lovely - with gorgeous wooden finish. The mattress was hard, but other than that, the room was comfortable and more than met my needs. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and the hotel provides regular hourly shuttle services to and fro. The walk itself is pleasant - with lots of shops, restaurants and bars along the way to make it more interesting. The Baray Spa is fabulous. Treated myself to two treatments - and felt like a new person after each one. A little pricey compared to the parlours outside the hotel, but the benefits made it truly worth it. Would recommend anyone to try it out. All in all a great experience.
Reviewed April 15, 2009
8.8
Excellent
Juan from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Art lover’s dream hotel”
There is just some amazing art, lighting and sculptures, lagoon pools to the villas and cabanas, a smaller pool fro the garden suites. Great Thai food, good breakfast, attentive staff. A few hundred metres from the beach, but hey have a free shuttle.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Ultimate Couple Retreat”
My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the cabana suites and it was absolutely amazing. There has been a lot of thought and effort that has gone into creating the wonderful atmosphere of this resort and it really shows. I found myself consistently blown away by the details and design of the place. We were very impressed with our cabana room and pool. Highly recommended this room type to honeymooners and couples. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
karen from Thailand
Family with teens
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Wow... this place is spectacular!”
I loved staying here! I would definitely stay again. We had a pool room... just walk out the back door and step down 3 steps into the pool. Such luxury! If I didn't want to get out and see so much of Phuket, I could definitely stay at this resort and be pampered!
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from South Africa
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
All round nice resort.”
We wanted to exstend our stay, but the rate for the room per night became just too expensive. The resort should consider giving guests who are already staying at the resort who want to extend their stay discounted rates.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Reaca from China
Family with teens
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
If I have an Opportunity to visit Phuket again, I will choose to have a long stay at Sawasdee. And the Pool Access Room is strongly recommended. My parents also liked very much. But the restaurant services may need some improvement.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Beautiful ”
Phuket was the last leg of our Thailand trip and we went with a pool access room. When we arrived we were speechless. The hotel and rooms are stunning. We went with a more expensive room and we definitely got what we paid for. Big, airy, huuuuge bed, pool access from the balcony and you can walk straight into the bathroom with wet feet, brilliant design. The staff weren't the friendliest but the hotel made up for it. We had nets round the beds at night so no mosquitos and you're just a short 10 minute walk to the centre. We caught a Tuk Tuk to Patong one night as everything closes down about 11 but over there the bars are open much later. would definitely return and highly recommend the swim up rooms!!
Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 11 nights in March 2018
Our Holiday Experience”
Have just come back from 11 nights staying in a Cabana Pool Access room. Amazing! Worth the upgrade. Great location. Staff couldn’t be more helpful. When you go into the hotel grounds it is like walking into a Thai Paradise. Loved it and would happily return.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Remigiusz from Poland
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in February 2018
Beautiful hotel!”
A beautiful hotel, it makes a great impression live 😍 Large and well-equipped rooms. Every day thorough cleaning. Service very nice and always ready to help. The hotel very much cares about the fact that there are no mosquitoes, daily spraying rooms. During our stay mosquitoes were not at all, bravo! Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is delicious and a large selection, everyone will find something for themselves. Very good coffee! We are delighted with our stay and we are already planning the next one😁Thank You!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
3.6
joycee from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Acceptable”
This hotel is not as what i expected, the room is small, the roof was under renovation the day we check out( too loud) tons of o
Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mandy from Australia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Thai decadence style”
Village was beautifully decorated. Breakfast, restaurant and cooking class were impressive
Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pongsakorn from Thailand
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Amazing”
It was wonderful villa room in good environment. Everything was perfect but the car parking was really small had no space enought.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Chris from Vietnam
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Beautiful hotel - but limited access to some areas”
This hotel is stunningly beautiful. The person who designed it is a genius. Most people will not notice the techniques of parallax and other optical illusions that have been used to make roofs look higher, corridors longer, etc. We extended our stay by 2 days just because the place was so nice. But it was expensive. Our room was very small for the price, but comfortable enough. No space to put a suitcase. And we were not allowed to use facilities provided for people who were paying for the better rooms. Breakfast was good. Bar drinks etc all very expensive; $7-$8 for a simple cocktail... The only reason we stayed in Phuket as long as we did was the hotel. Phuket is an over-priced seaside town that can be found in so many holiday areas of Europe. I would only go there as a stepping off point to go somewhere else.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Absolutely beautiful. A 10 minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
5.2
Annie from Taiwan
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Disappointed”
HUGE mosquito problem. Waterways and standing water everywhere in the hotel. Check in took a very long time and the person working the reception had a hard time communicating with me. The customer service all around at this hotel is pretty poor all around. Location-wise, this hotel is not as close to Kata beach as you would think. You have to walk for at least 10 minutes along a busy street or take a shuttle that runs hourly from the hotel. The hotel is located on a very dirty street littered with garbage and it smelled horrible overtime we went outside to walk around. The hotel grounds itself was lush and nice and great for photos, but not as spacious and grand as the stock photos would lead you to believe. In fact, for a "resort" it felt really claustrophobic. It did not have a gym (which was probably my fault for not checking first) or a large pool for children to play in. It is more for adults and couples.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alec from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Great place to relax. Very pretty resort but doesn’t quite live up to the hype”
Beautiful pool. Nice room. Breakfast buffet ok but nothing great. Mosquitoes a problem ( not for me but my wife got mauled) - the hotel does try to deal with it, but the mosquitoes still get through.. Child’s pool is way too small. Staff very helpful. Very quiet - if you want to get away from the crowds it’s perfect - it was fully booked but it felt like only a few people were staying.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KAREN
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Lovely modern rooms ( pool access), plenty of choice at breakfast, helpful pleasant staff, beautiful art deco throughout the hotel, looks stunning at night when the pool is lit up. Only negative was building work being carried out on our arrival, bit off putting. Overall very nice hotel that I would recommend.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
6.0
Narissara from Thailand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Beautiful Hotel.. The staff from check-in counter makes me annoyed”
Pros: Beautiful Hotel,Breakfast is acceptable, nice cleaning staff. Cons: Too many guests, Bad service mind of the staff in counter check-in. My trip almost perfect from the beautiful hotel and nice beaches. But the check-in staff made it horrible. 1. They put emotional in talking with the guest when the room is not ready. 2. No suggestion when you asking how can we get transportation around. 3. The guy staff who taking care of the seat are rude. They even discriminate Chinese people by calling them "Chinese" be hide them. 4. No options if you want to do late check-in. even you are ok to pay more. At first, I was asking if I can do late check-in, they said yes. After that I called them to confirm then they say no and ask me back who told me this? I understand that there is many guest in that day and they want to sell this room out. But do you know I would have reason to stay abit longer, since I also have to work but they still have to kick me out. No compromise at all.. The way they talk was very impolite sounds of how they treat the customer!
Reviewed October 27, 2017