Book Now: Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 2256 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2256)Booking.com Reviews (229)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (2256)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2053 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Randall from United States
Solo traveler
Oasis Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

The photos do not do Sawasdee. Village justice. What an amazing vibe around the place. Absolutely resort like with every corner of the grounds as beatiful as can be. Old Eagles song called “peaceful, easy feeling” might describe it. I found myself coming back early from the Karon Beach(beach shuttle every hour to and from) just so i could spend more time exploring the grounds, the two pool bars(happy hour is great) and the serenenity. One of the best, if not the best resort/hotel experiences of my life!!!

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

A Thai Paradise ”

We xhise this hotel because we wanted an authentic Thai experience. This hotel has some of the loveliest grounds that I have seen at a hotel. From the secluded pools and resting areas . I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Reviewed December 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very Exotic ”

I’m glad I booked this hotel for it’s architecture and design. It gets an A+ for looks. Beautiful room that was connected to the pool. 10 minute walk to the beach, but they have a shuttle on the hour going to the beach that we did not use. Did not use the spa on site due to many massage places next door to the hotel for a lot less money and probably just as good. Buffet breakfast included in our room rate. Made to order omelettes! Only bad thing was the TV. No cable or international channels. Some kind of pre programming catering to Japanese, Chinese or Asian TV only.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sandy from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Beautiful resort”

We stayed in a villa with direct pool access. The villa is stunning and very spacious. The resort is gorgeous at night the way it is lit up. Great location close to many restaurants and walking distance to the beach. The staff we not as attentive as other places we have stayed in Thailand.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Magical stay”

Pros - big room, pool access amazing Cons - breakfast spread has no variety, same dish for 3 days in a row Suggestions - rent a bike/car to move around, surrounding area many massage places, eateries not that many. Grab car/taxis cut throat rates.

Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sharifah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Stay in heaven”

Stayed at pool access room and it was amazing spacious room, romantic mood, personal wardrobe, huge king bed, smart tv, radio but shower room a bit small but still ok. My room is facing gazebo bar which they not loud or noisy but a bit pricey for drink and snack. The pool was amazing, you will amaze when you see the pool at night, speechless with the lights and stars in the pool. Something that I will never forget. And you can see star at ur room too, so nice. Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast not much variety but prefer go outside for breakfast. My only complaint is construction progress at some area but not too loud from our room. Walk 5-7 minutes to near beach. Shop on street and rent bike is around. Overall this is the best hotel villa in phuket. Will come again

Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Amazing resort”

We went to Phuket to experience this resort and we were not disappointed. Berry Villa is just special. Staff was excellent. We love this so much that didn't want to leave next day. We didn't even go in town and stayed at the resort whole time except for dinner.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Robert
Family with teens
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Wow, step inside and it’s another world.”

We stayed here for Christmas Day. I had Berry Villa and you are blown away as you step in the villa. All materials are of high quality and pictures dodn’t do justice to the massive size of the villa. We were group of 10 and loved all different pools. We didn’t even go in town and just stayed in the resort, it was that good. At night lighting is out of this world. Wish we had more time to stay here. Will be back some other day. Also staff was excellent taking care of all our needs including taking luggage to villa and to van when leaving.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

enjoyable stay”

set of the main road down a side street. set in a pleasant tropical style area, bigger than expections. pool area small for the size of accomadation and the amount of residents, can get overcrowded at times. room and bathroom clean, of an average size, however, shower area slightly small, but hot water availibile all times of the day. staff very polite, pleasant and friendly. there seemed to be a 'buzz' happy atmosphere, when walking through the garden surroundings, like walking in the park on a sunny afternoon. buffet breakfast was good, usual Thai style enough to start the day. if i any negativity i would say the paintwork needs renewing, it's looking a bit work (although difficult to keep perfect in the heat). Also, although the garden surroundings were pleasant, it also looked 'a bit busy' all in all a great stay, a definate return and recomendation.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Azhar from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access Suite Cabana
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

It's not a villa, it's Heaven”

I've been travelling for years and this has to be one of my favourite. I stayed at the Pool Villa Suite, which gives u a direct access to the pool from your room, & also there's a jacuzzi in your room as well. The bedroom is indescribable amazing. Besides our room, the decorations around the premise is beautiful with the combination of Thai & Arabic. The staffs are all very friendly & welcoming. Location may be quite far away from the centre of Patong, but there's also Kata beach nearby. we didn't even have time to go to the beach because the room & pool is so relaxing. Overall thumbs up for this Villa & highly recommended for honeymoon. I am just not sure why past travelers are not giving full 10 points review.

Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LAURA from Romania
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very nice Thai style hotel”

We liked very much this hotel last year, so we came back this year too. We asked for the same room and we got it. Staff is friendly, food in the restaurant is good. We liked the most the pool and the new wing of the hotel. We will came back, next time we will book a new Cabana Pool room. The only negative thing was the smell in the bathroom.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from France
Family with young children
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Ultimate decoration”

The main attraction of the hotel is the Thai/Arabic ultra sophisticated decoration. Plenty of beautiful pictures to make inside the hotel's different areas and gardens. We stayed in a cabana pool access room which looks a lot better than standard room with direct access to a larger swimming pool Cons: - the Chinese TV internet system to access the chanels is very unstable - breakfast could be improved compared to the standing of the hotel I would advise staying just a couple of nights in this hotel to enjoy the decoration and the unique atmosphere. Then there are probably better choices for the same amount of money if you want to have a view of the andaman sea from your balcony (U Zenmaya for instance where we also stayed during this holiday)

Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Excellent Resort Hotel”

This really is an excellent resort hotel in Kata Bay, Thailand. Although not positioned directly on the sea, it is only a short walk to the beautiful Kata beach. The hotel general layout, rooms and facilities are tastefully arranged in local Thai style with many interesting features. Swimming pools are available everywhere, with access directly from rooms in some locations. Staff are especially helpful and efficient. Breakfast provided a good range of options in an uncrowded restaurant room. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. In summary, a great choice if you are visiting Phuket. As for Kata Bay itself, like other nearby resorts it is geared towards mass international tourism (during our visit the vast majority were Russians and Chinese tourists). Beach shops, massage parlours, restaurants, bars proliferate. Activities are fairly low key at night, more suited to couples and those with children. The beach itself is clean and free of litter, with clear and unpolluted sea water.

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Quiet accommodation with character ”

Quiet, location, friendly staff

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Quiet accommodation with character ”

Quiet, location, friendly staff

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Taffrey from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Quiet hotel with character ”

Quiet, location, friendly staff

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in Phuket and it was a surprise package. Even though it is located in Kata Beach, south of Patong, it is right in the heart of the beach and is close to everything including massage parlours, markets, tourist shops and food. The staff were very attentive to our our needs and I also highly recommend the Kate Kwan travel agency right opposite the hotel. They have a mutual agreement with the hotel, so any tour or car rental arrangements were taken care of without us having to do the legwork.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014

Amazing resort”

Beautiful rooms, excellent staff, wonderful food

We loved our time at the Sawasdee. We stayed there for a week and wish we could have stayed so much longer. The staff would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and happy, which just added to how beautiful this place is. We loved it here and can't wait to come back soon!!

Reviewed December 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

The best resort in Phuket!”

The ambiance, Pool, staff, room, everything!

I've been searching for the best resort for me and my girlfriend. Since it was our vacation in a very long time we wanted everything perfect. At first when I booked the room at sawasdee I got a regular room because I wasn't sure of their pool villa. When we got to the resort and was brought to our room it was nice but rather small than we expected. So we paid additional to upgrade our room to pool villa. The room was everything I wanted. This is the exact type of room I was thinking about and what I had in mind. Been to other resorts in Phuket including top rated pool villas but nothing beats the Baray pool villa. Its just so cozy and the pool, I love the pool!!! I would definitely go back here again and stay here for few days!

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Great hospitality & beautiful garden”

Friendly staffs, unique layout with a touch of Art

This is the 2nd time i stay in this resort and will certainly come back again. Wifi in the room is fast, selection of breakfast seems to be getting lesser compare to my first visit. Overall still very good place to stay and relax.

Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tham from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Great environment and fantastic staffs”

Enviroment, locations and staffs

We were greeted with a good complimentary wine upon our check-in as returning guests. This is the 4th time we are staying at this place. The hotel have a great environment, lovely room and fantastic staffs. That's why we keep coming back here for our holidays. Our experience here just get better and better with every time we stay here. Wanted to request for a late check-out because we were having a late flight back home. The staffs told me on my check-out date that their rooms were full, but what they did was they actually arrange me to check in at another hotel belong them opposite site of the road. They allow me rest there until i need to go. It was a good room too. Fantastic service, will definitely come back again

Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Fantastic Honeymoon Resort!”

Beautiful grounds, Great Service, Great Breakfast!

Our stay was really wonderful! We couldn't have asked for anything more, except the location being right on the ocean.. which we knew was not the case coming in. It was a bit further from the ocean than we originally thought, but a scooter easily solved that problem, and they have a shuttle hourly which goes as well (we didn't take). The staff provided a Christmas Eve Christmas party FREE OF CHARGE which included cocktail hour, an incredible selection of food including expensive seafood, and cute entertainment including both western and Thai culture. We were so impressed with this gesture that we spent $120.00 on the buy-one-get-one-free three-hour spa treatment, and weren't disappointed. We thought we were in heaven as we took a steam sauna, sat in the cold bath, and then got spoiled with a massage and facial for the next two hours with highly-skilled attendants and a view of beautiful flowers to see during the massage. This resort is quality and refinement. The reviews prior to this suggested a high challenge with mosquitoes, but we just found a very small problem with the staff doing everything in their power to assist with this issue including making sure the mosquito netting was wrapped around the bed before evening, and lighting mosquito repellent out on our deck at night. I would come here again in a heart beat and am so thankful we booked here!

Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Karyn from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Pleasant, quiet and clean”

Gardens, pool and food.

We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely, gardens are beautiful and position is great. Room was a little smaller than we are used to, and faced the pool with huge glass window which meant we had to close the curtains the whole time due to lack of privacy because everyone could see in! Would stay there again for sure but would request a room with more privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazing, we felt very welcome.

Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

designed hotel with very Thai atmosphere”

good price with good design

very good price room rate, i like Katabeach, compared to Patong., less people with less noisy street and beach. there is shuttle tuk tuk to and from the beach. i like the special Thai design but the swimming pool is very small. breakfast is so - so. Nice and hepfulp staff.

Reviewed October 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Luxury at an affordable price”

Lush gardens, beautiful bungalows and great value for money

Our stay was amazing! The beautiful gardens surrounding the resort and your bungalow room are beautiful and peaceful. I could not have picked a better a place to stay in kata beach. Staff are more than friendly but just avoid this one man, maybe restaurant manger, as he can be quiet abrupt and doest seem happy at all. However it really is great value for money for a relaxing an magical stay.

Reviewed September 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
LIK from Singapore
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

beautiful villa with pool access ”

spacious and beautiful villa, large pool, lots of greenery

Stayed at the Villa for a night and it was really beautiful. loved the big pool access via the jacuzzi and private pool area. there are quite a lot of trees grew to increase the privacy for each villa, and hence, not the best place to suntan, but the pool is long and great for swimming and lounging. They even provide floats. the indoor jacuzzi and private pool and large shared pool are all connected. the pool is so inviting, but as much as we love to soak in the jaz and pool, we didn't want to turn into prunes. bedroom upstairs was nice, big comfortable bed, with 2 foot soaks are the bed area. big spacious bathroom, with huge bathtub in the center. There is also a bathroom downstairs, with a connected outdoor shower. will recommend for visitors looking for a nice luxury villa/ holiday, that is about 8-10 mins walk from the kata beach. they do provide shuttle to the beach in the day, but i think u have to walk back. lots of spa/massage shops just outside the villa.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Relaxing, affordable and friendly staffs.”

near shop, nice decoration, friendly satffs.

Entrance is attractive with art, nice receptionist counter and friendly staffs, very nice pool view and garden view, room is bit small but still enough for two person staying, nice beds and fast internet service. location near to shop and to Kata beach is about 2-3km from hotel. This hotel surrounding with restaurants, travel agent, money changer, 7 Eleven, pub & bars.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chiu from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Exotic and very nice hotel with friendly staff ”

Staff are warm and friendly, hotel grounds are very beautiful and exotic, wonderful and very beautiful restaurant

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. This was our first hotel out of 4 for our stay in Phuket. (We wanted to try different beaches). This was the best and yet not the most expensive. Sawasdee have friendly and warm staff, unlike the other bigger chain hotels which have terrible service and staff without smiles. The location is rather good too with a free shuttle service to Kata Beach. It is also within walking distance to the rows of shops. Massage shops are aplenty around the hotel too. I will recommend this hotel to any friends going to Phuket.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Private Kingdom”

Best room ever with 2 floors, private pool with in room access, in room computer with great wifi

4 night honeymoon, nice tropical gardens, greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, room was very large with 2 floors and domed ceiling. Each floor had a bathroom and shower as well as a table and TV. Hotel restaurant excellent and a good value. Free 5 min shuttle to Kata Beach every hour (10min easy walk). All excursions can be booked through the hotel at same price as outside vendors.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from Singapore
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Awesome room with a superb location!”

Very nice rooms and ambiance. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

It's a quaint little space with excellent in-room facilities, such as the AppleTV. The location is quote good too as it is approx 10min away from Kata beach. Breakfast was quite good as well, they even serve Parma Ham! what more could i ask for?

Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anton from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Lovely rooms ”

Privacy and poolside bar

Sawasdee is a beautiful fusion of Thai and Balinese architecture laced in a private setting.It offers couples a beautiful place to retreat minus the commercialized amenities of a large scale resort.The rooms are well-equipped,albeit with limited walking space in the rooms due to a large king size bed occupying the greater part of the room.The Internet TV is a nice touch and the breakfast is adequate.I would definitely stay here again,but then again.

Reviewed June 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tham from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Unique hotel and has friendly staffs”

Peaceful environment, great for relaxing

This is our second stay here, we love the environment and the design of the hotel. Very peaceful. Many trees making the place very cosy. We like to sit outside the room where there is a place for us to sit or lay down. We enjoy sitting there going on to the Internet via our iPad with their free wifi. Very very relaxing as we can listen to the soft music, sound of water and tree.

Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
hanis from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

beautiful paradise”

the location and the surrounding architecture of the hotel

my husband and i stayed for 3 days 2 nights..wish we stayed longer :) we loved everything about sawasdee... rooms were comfy, clean, extremely friendly staff, gorgeous decor, place very quite, secluded from the busy kata town, great facilities such as free internet, dvd rental, shuttle buses to and fro kata beach.... overall we would definitely come back for another stay once we're in phuket again

Reviewed April 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Laetitia from France
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Lovely getaway”

Atmosphere, decoration and food

Wonderful and quiet hotel in Phuket, the staff is very friendly and welcomed, the food is just fantastic at the restaurant (my favorite was the breakfast) and the rooms are very clean! Will go back there!

Reviewed March 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
erick from Indonesia
Couple
Villa Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

excelent hotel!”

everything just right at this hotel

i booked baray villa for my last day at Phuket, and because of the Baray villa i don't want to go home. everything is perfect, from the moment we arrived. the service there is great, the hotel staff are very polite and kind. the decoration of the hotel is magnificent, you'll got the feel of Thailand the moment you step in. now to the room, it is by far the best room i've ever been staying. its a two floor room, the first floor is the living room with the jacuzzi that connects to the private pool, and the private pool is connects to the main pool. the second floor is the bedroom, the best features for me is the mac mini computer inside with the water sink to warm your feet. overall Baray villa is the best hotel I've been ever stayed.

Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Hotel with great service”

Attentive staff, resort setting

The staff are friendly and polite. They provides excellent service. They will show you to your room and explain the amenities in the room at home. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. There is even a PC in the room and we were able to log into the Internet any time.

Reviewed September 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011

Gorgeous facilities and a good location.”

Facilities, service, facilities . . . beautiful hotel layout.

we had a great time simply relaxing, enjoying the beautiful pool, and the outstanding service. my partner's birthday occurred while we were there, and without asking, they delivered a cake to our table and made me look very thoughtful (thank you, thank you, thank you!). they said they got his birthday off of his passport when we registered. it's only a 15 minute walk to kata beach, the nicest beach in the area in my opinion. also, there was an excellent mix of budget eateries as well as high end, excellent cuisine. highly recommend staying here!

Reviewed September 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Tham from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Uniquely beautiful hotel at a great location”

Beautifully designed hotel with Thai heritage and with a very relax environment. Friendly staffs, free wifi at very part of the hotel

Upon check in with we greeted with welcome drinks and cold towels. The staffs were helpful and friendly.the hotel has shuttle bus to kata beach every hour. We really love the the design, surrounding and the environment at the hotel, it was so relax. Breakfast was good. The hotel is away from the busy area of kata but within walking distance to everything you want to see, do or eat. This make the hotel more quiet and relax.

Reviewed August 27, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Linda from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011

Great location but small rooms”

Great bed, biggest I've seen!! Lovely pool area, excellent buffet breakfast and very good service.

We spent an amazing 6 nights at the Sawasdee Resort. The location in Kata Beach is fantastic, close enough to everything without the frenetic feel of Patong! The bed in the Garden deluxe is by far the biggest I've seen, and very comfortable. The room was clean and although a little small, all we needed it for was to sleep, as there is so much to do in Phuket. The bathroom was clean with a wonderful rainshower . The buffet breakfast catered to every taste, with delicious fresh fruit every morning. The pool area is lovely,shaded and happy hour every day with two for one cocktails. We would definitely go back again for a beautiful holiday.

Reviewed August 03, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lew from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Fantastic boutique hotel but small rooms.”

Best buffet breakfast, excellent service.

Overall as honeymooners, we really enjoyed our stay, we had the "garden deluxe" at an excellent rate including breakfast. The staff were really great, fast, friendly and professional. The rooms are really nice, but far to small for a couple, on extended holiday with several suitcases... Great location to chill and relax. The hotel grounds are exquisite and very conducive to relaxing. Food at the restaurant is very nice, restaurant atmosphere is relaxing and inviting. The bed was big and very comfortable. The airconditioning was excellent. Pool area is nice! The hotel surprised us at breakfast with a birthday cake for my wife, (very much appreciated) many small touches that Sawasdee did that made the stay memorable, from late turndown and readying of the bed with chocolates to a quick portait in a frame before we left and free WiFi! Because my bride liked it so much, I think we'll be staying there again :)

Reviewed July 20, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jeerasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Complete Thai Boutique Hotel in Phuket! must try”

Getaway trip for 2 days in Phuket

great staff performance from checking-in! when i got into the resort. i felt like i was in another world. decorated in thai boutique style with tropical setting. big room where you can access to the pool from balcony. also spacious bathroom . i simply will come back here again.

Reviewed July 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Natapol from Thailand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

We love it”

Great decoration and friendly staff

most impressive and enjoy every moment at sawasdee village. it was the best get away weekend. the hotel is beautiful with great decoration. great food and wine and even better with free internet for hotel guests. highly recommend and will definately return in the near future.

Reviewed June 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”

Service, quiet location, pool

we stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a longer holiday. for the price this place is superb. brilliant service, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and stylish room. the buffet breakfast is quite extensive. this resort is in a side street of kata, which is about 10 mins walk (or courtesy bus) to the beach but we preferred sitting by the pool. didn't see the (more expensive) baray villa area but am sure it would be amazing. highly recommend this place

Reviewed June 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Lovely and warm hotel”

Too far from the beach and nothing much around.

Its a very lovely hotel. I like the lemongrass smell every where even the room toiltries all smell of lemongrass.The pool is small but has everything and the breakfast though limited but very nice with freshly brewed coffee.

Reviewed June 12, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
M from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

A blissful time with nature”

Ambience & service

it was a long ride from the airport and we needed to get down from the roadside into the hotel. luckily there were hotel staff that helped us with the luggage. as we were walking through to the reception we already knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay .... with a lot of plants, koi fishes, and general serene ambience that is close to nature. the room was small no doubt, but it was cosy. the other pluses were the rain shower and the internet tv which gave this hotel a thumbs up for me.

Reviewed April 29, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Absolutely beautiful”

Everything - the room, the breakfast, the pool, the service, location - all great

brilliant and loved it. staff were exceptional as was the room and the garden surroundings. the buffet breakfast was very good and the best of 4 hotels that i stayed in whilst recently in thailand. the decor is superb and looks better in real life than it does on the net. speaking of the net - free in your room. the pool and its surroundings is exceptional and there's a courtesy bus that takes guests to and from the beach on the hour (5 minute trip). 5 minute stroll to shops and restaurants. highly recommend .... put sawasdee on your bucket list !!

Reviewed April 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011

Boutique hotel in tropical garden environment”

Quiet and secluded, beautifully integrated tropical garden with wonderful fragrances, attentive staff.

Set 100m off the main road, it is a pocket of quiet and relaxation with wonderful gardens and a beautifully landscaped pool. The decor is heavily Thai, with wooden structures, pools filled with carp. The staff were friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfastys were good and the dinner also of a high standard, but of course more expensive than the cafes outside, because of the decor. Menu is then bigger with starters etc available whereas outside menus are more limited. A good 15 mins hot walk to the beach because of Club Med blocking access, but the hourly jeep service can be timed to avoid that. Evenings are very quiet and you can sit out and enjoy the night air and flowers' fragrance. Free internet and integrated TV was a bonus. Outside are a number of good cafes and a couple of unusually quiet bars, clsoing about 1030pm! Still only 5 mins to the noisy main road and shopping, bars, music, but Kata is quieter than Karon, let alone Patong. probably very nice if more expensive.

Reviewed February 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010

Beautifully set Thai style garden hotel”

design, lush garden style, pool bar
the resort would benefit from more space

We really enjoyed our time at Sawasdee. The entire hotel consists of chalet type rooms that surround a beautifully designed lush tropical garden and landscaped pool. The swim up bar is great and the staff were exceedingly helpful. All the mod cons are available in your room and if your require anything further just ring the concierge; it will be there in a second. I am not a huge fan of Phuket but find Kata beach to be the best of bunch and I would happily return to Sawasdee Village should I go back to Phuket.

Reviewed October 15, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Sawasdee Hotel”

Garden

Fantastic pool and garden features which really came alive at night time. The bed was enoumous and very comfortable, plus the room was equipped with a full screen computer and we were able to upload photos from our camera directly onto the computer. Room service was excellent and staff were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food which more than catered for vegetarians.

Reviewed September 09, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Very peaceful and exotic environment”

Beautiful resort and fantastic foods in the restaurant
Swimming pool and the pool bar closed at 7pm daily, kind of too early to close down.

I celebrated my birthday in this resort, the staffs are warm enough to bring me a birthday cake and wishing me Happy Birthday. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The design of the resort is unique and exotic, especially the villa. I'll definitely come back again.

Reviewed July 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

A nice stay”

Thai decorated
The rooms are a little bit small

I have been stayed at Room 113 first, but found it is possible to hear the noice from the bars over the street. Although it will not be a big problem to normal people, but to someone very sensitive, it may cause a bad sleep. The next day we moved to Room 128 and found everything fine.

Reviewed July 06, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Giovanni from Italy
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Delightful hotel”

One of the cutest boutiques hotels I've seen
Front office staff are not always up to standard in terms of courtesy and kindness

Beatiful little hotel, rooms are extremely nice, large bed, cool shower, internet and TV free in the room (same machine), very clean, good for families and for solo travellers. Breakfast is very good. It's 10-15 mins far from Patong by motorbike, and for me that is a plus (no disco noise, no bad people around).

Reviewed June 21, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Giovanni from Italy
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Beautiful place”

Everything: food, rooms, location, cleanliness,...
Sometimes front office staff were not as courteous and pleasent as in other hotels I've been to

Beautiful hotel, a pleasure to walk around this boutique gem. Rooms are very nice, cozy and spacious. The bed is awesome, shower very clean, nice and comfortable. Internet/ TV free in all rooms. The food was also very good (I had breakfast and lunch). The pool could be a bit larger, but that's ok. I first stayed 2 nights and then extended for the whole week. Beautiful

Reviewed June 21, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Giovanni from Italy
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2009

Very nice place”

food, rooms, location, beach,...
staff could be nicer at times

first of all, it's 15 minutes away from Patong, and that was a blessing. Then everythign about this hotel is great: the rooms are amazing, beds are large and very comfortable, TV/ internet free in rooms, shower clean and comfortable. Food was also good. Kata beach was very nice, one of the best ones in Phuket. Try this place and you'll fall in love with it.

Reviewed June 21, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Giovanni from Italy
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Could not leave”

ONe of the best hotels I've found in Phuket
Receptionists not always nice

It was a great pleasure to go to this hotel and I will defintiely return if I pass by Phuket again. Nice, clean, comfortable, cozy rooms and showers. The beach nearby is very nice (nice than Patong). I rented a motorbike in front of the hotel and cruised around the several nice beaches around Kata. Fantastic place overall

Reviewed June 21, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Nicolas from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2008

One of the top boutique hotels in Phuket”

Great location, quiet, great service
Has become expensive over time

We have come to Sawasdee Village since it first opened over 5 years ago. It changed from a small boutique resort hotel into something rather big. Service level has not changed but the rates has increased quite a lot. Food is really good and the decor is typical Thai. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

Reviewed May 25, 2009
8.3
Excellent
WEIGANG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2008

most memorable place in my visit to phuket”

small, beautiful, thai-indian style decoreation and nice scents of flowers

The resort is located at ten minutes walking to Kata beach and to the village in a very quite position. The atmosphere of the resort is something unparalleled with other resorts in Phuket that cost really much. The price in low season is very cheap compared to all services you have and to the magnificence of the bungalows and the resort in all. Rooms are not so spacious, but the bed is fantastic with very soft linen. Staff is really helpful, even if english language is not clear; breakfast very assorted. I advise this resort to couples and not families with children because the place is very romantic and peaceful. Moreover, I prefer bungalows with garden view and not swimmingpool view because they are more secluded

Reviewed May 05, 2009
8.3
Excellent
WEIGANG from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2008

valuable stop in my journey”

refer last review when i stay

The resort is located at ten minutes walking to Kata beach and to the village in a very quite position. The atmosphere of the resort is something unparalleled with other resorts in Phuket that cost really much. The price in low season is very cheap compared to all services you have and to the magnificence of the bungalows and the resort in all. Rooms are not so spacious, but the bed is fantastic with very soft linen. Staff is really helpful, even if english language is not clear; breakfast very assorted. I advise this resort to couples and not families with children because the place is very romantic and peaceful. Moreover, I prefer bungalows with garden view and not swimmingpool view because they are more secluded

Reviewed May 05, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Tracy from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009

Beautiful Thai-inspired hotel”

Superb Thai-inspired architecture..beautiful hotel. Location is quiet, and only takes 5 mins walk to Kata. Nice place to chill & relax, away from the party crowd & noise.
Rooms are a tad small & close to each other. So, if you like lots of space, you may find the hotel abit to squeezy, especially if it is running full with guests. We book a 3 hour Spa package with the hotel spa, but total treatment time was only 2.5 hour. Better to check what constitute 3 hour, does it include the time for you to change, fill up forms or purely 3 hour treatment time.

Rated one of Thailand's most beautiful hotel..indeed it was. Rooms are beautiful. Choose the garden view near to the restaurant if you want to feel less squeezy (vs staying at the rooms facing the pool). Staff tried their best to accomodate you where possible - they gave me an early check in (my flight arrived early). Overall, a nice place to chill, and yet not too far from the beach & party areas.

Reviewed April 16, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Reena from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2009

First Class”

Sawasdee Village was quiet, enchanting, beautiful ... a real tropical get away The Baray Spa was excellent
Too many mosquitoes Hotel needs to include packets of insect repellant in their bouquet of offerings

Walking into Sawasdee Village was a breathtaking experience - felt like a real natural, tropical get away, with modern conveniences. The staff were friendly and service efficient. The rooms were lovely - with gorgeous wooden finish. The mattress was hard, but other than that, the room was comfortable and more than met my needs. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and the hotel provides regular hourly shuttle services to and fro. The walk itself is pleasant - with lots of shops, restaurants and bars along the way to make it more interesting. The Baray Spa is fabulous. Treated myself to two treatments - and felt like a new person after each one. A little pricey compared to the parlours outside the hotel, but the benefits made it truly worth it. Would recommend anyone to try it out. All in all a great experience.

Reviewed April 15, 2009
4.8
JINGTING from China
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

will not come again”

it is no doubt that the building and theenviorment is excellent,but the room is too small,and the service is not good,I noticed that we celebrate birthday here,but no special decorate or welcome fruit or birthday cake,the staff was not enthusiastic and even didnot give me the spa coupon which is supposed to give every guest

Reviewed March 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nicolas from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

This place gives you a real feel for a Thai sanctury. Really authentic and Relaxing”

The staff were very helpful at all times. The place was kept perfectly clean tgrough out our stay. They ask you your favourite fruit. They then make sure this is in you room eveyday. Best place for a honeymoon. Peace and relaxation. All the way through. A good location close to the beach and surrounded be loads of shops and restaurants. Excellent.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wang from Singapore
Couple
Pool Access Suite Cabana
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Wonderful Barey Villa”

We loved the Barey Villa. The design and setting are fantastic. You can just take a walk inside the resort and enjoy the stunning view everywhere. Staff are helpful. There were some mis-communication between resort and Agoda on our booking, but they managed to solve it eventually.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
KENNETH from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Most of the staff don’t greet”

It’s a 4 stars hotel but their staff needed training in their customer service. The room is great, comfortable bed and pillows, romantic lighting for couples. But the only downside is China tourists ignored the hotel policy and swim after 7pm which cause a noisy disturbance to other guests.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Juan from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Art lover’s dream hotel”

There is just some amazing art, lighting and sculptures, lagoon pools to the villas and cabanas, a smaller pool fro the garden suites. Great Thai food, good breakfast, attentive staff. A few hundred metres from the beach, but hey have a free shuttle.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Ultimate Couple Retreat”

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the cabana suites and it was absolutely amazing. There has been a lot of thought and effort that has gone into creating the wonderful atmosphere of this resort and it really shows. I found myself consistently blown away by the details and design of the place. We were very impressed with our cabana room and pool. Highly recommended this room type to honeymooners and couples. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
karen from Thailand
Family with teens
Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Wow... this place is spectacular!”

I loved staying here! I would definitely stay again. We had a pool room... just walk out the back door and step down 3 steps into the pool. Such luxury! If I didn't want to get out and see so much of Phuket, I could definitely stay at this resort and be pampered!

Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from South Africa
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

All round nice resort.”

We wanted to exstend our stay, but the rate for the room per night became just too expensive. The resort should consider giving guests who are already staying at the resort who want to extend their stay discounted rates.

Reviewed June 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
tae from South Korea
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Awesome vibe”

Awesomeness x 10000000 nice people. Perfect swimming pool experience

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elena from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Amazing hotel, polite and helpful staff, clean and majestic decor.The Baray villa is exceptional. Definitely coming back again.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mandy from Australia
Couple
Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Thai decadence style”

Village was beautifully decorated. Breakfast, restaurant and cooking class were impressive

Reviewed August 12, 2018