Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Cameron from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Short Stay
Close to the airport
We only used the hotel as a place to store our bags and take a shower before our evening flight.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ngoc from Vietnam
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
reasonable for the money
price, location, cleanness
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Gordon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 16 nights in February 2013
Over all a good budget hotel
Meals are of good quaility and cheap
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sayang, we like the location and the staff are very pleasant. We had an older room and the bathroom had a terrible stale smell coming from the drain pipes, we over came this by putting the plugs in when we were not using them and kept the door closed. The things that bothered us the most this time was that there is no "no smoking" areas, and we were constantly surrounded by smokers when trying to enjoy our meal. The other thing is they spray for mosquito's every week but don't tell the guests, when I ask why they don't put a sign or flyer in the rooms warning people they replied it is only smoke mixed with some chemicals and not dangerous. I had to rewash my clothes and the person spraying didn't seem to care who was around or if anyone was eating in the restaurant or swimming, they just kept on spraying. We would only stay there again if they made a no smoking area, shame because it is over all a good budget hotel and very popular.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

basant from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel ,service with a smile
cheap, reasonalble service and good staff
enjoyed the stay , the new wing is quite good and facilities are decent for the price. staff are helpful.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

MELONEY from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small rooms i got what i paid for
food and in side bar
was just okay, not close to anything particular, taxis didnt know the place very well i got what i paid for basic living.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

foo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Simple and low cost hotel
Very near to Legian amenities and shops
A very simple hotel and don't expect anything extra service to you. Good location within walking to beach and Legian shopping street. Very simple food menu at reasonable price
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location
Swimming pool and cheap food
The staff who greeted us did not smile and were inconvenienced at having to change our room for one without a window missing. The hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. If you want a tv or cable do not go for the basic fan room. The hotel was clean, close to legian nightlife and the food in the restaurant, although not the best was cheap.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

foo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Simple and low cost hotel
In the mist of Legian with ease access to shops
This is not my first stay in Sayang Maha Mertha. It is a simple hotel with nothing to expect. I like here only I travel solo due to price of hotel. The hotel has expanded a new block of rooms. Still remain simple and cheap. I observed the senior staffs is very stern and unfriendly. I asked to change the TV remote battery as it was depleted but was questions so many times. Very unfriendly
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Miha from Slovenia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice cheap hotel with very good location
Location
It is a bid old but good enough to stay couple f days.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Domas from Lithuania
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, overpriced average rooms
Swimming pool
Great location (5-10 minutes walk to the seaside and to the Kuta fun epicenter), breakfast are not worth to wake up, the room is average in terms of cleaniness and space.
Reviewed February 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: