Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

ANISA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Bad hotel
only bcoz cllosed to the beach
I wouldnt recommended this hotel, its a bad hotel so far as I know.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Patrice from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
never had any problems
pool
i have had nothing but good times. staff has always taken care of me and my mates. if you ever need anything they can get it. the rooms are not 5 star but are good enough to catch a sleep and shower between shopping and party'n. bring a clean sheet from home is always good. they have scooters for hire and ice cold beer always available at the front desk. they have a nice little pool. it's nice in the late afternoon when you get back from a day of surfing. i have never been ripped off or felt like i would be at the sayang maha mertha hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Siti from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Only for backpackers
Quite close to main attractions
This hotel is for those who are not very picky about where they sleep and also for those who don't intend to stay inside for long. The shower wasn't working, water was trickling out very slowly, making it difficult to shower.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jason from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
best budget hotel in bali..!
best staff, best value, best food, great location..! 10/10..!
for a budget hotel, that has incredible food, staff, friendly service, and in a location you can walk to nearly all the great bits in the area, then look no further..! i will be back at this hotel everytime i am in bali in the future..! 10/10..!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Zachary from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but less friendly staff at lobby
comfortable room, nice
I went to Bali on the new year's eve. We're supposed to be picked up by the hotel transportation. Due to new year's eve, both ways in Kuta centre has been closed for street party countdown (as they might say). So I am suggesting to be arrived a day before new year. Because of that, we walked almost 3km with luggage! The hotel is really near to beach by walking distance (10mins). Short cuts will help you later. The hotel is at the end of corner, surrounded by small shops like mini market (like 7eleven), food and even souvenirs! Much cheaper. Hotel conditions were nice; bathroom and the bed. No bugs. If you're a muslim, and taking breakfast at the hotel place, kindly please ask not to put pork or any other illegals. They might not ask you in the first place. If you manage to have a trip with hotel's transportation, you got to prepare well. In this case, time is matter. Or else, it might burn your money. Traffic will be congested in Kuta in no time. It's better early than late right? The food, staff at the cafe were great. The price are significant to my stays. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Zachary from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but less friendly staff at lobby
comfortable room, nice
I went to Bali on the new year's eve. We're supposed to be picked up by the hotel transportation. Due to new year's eve, both ways in Kuta centre has been closed for street party countdown (as they might say). So I am suggesting to be arrived a day before new year. Because of that, we walked almost 3km with luggage! The hotel is really near to beach by walking distance (10mins). Short cuts will help you later. The hotel is at the end of corner, surrounded by small shops like mini market (like 7eleven), food and even souvenirs! Much cheaper. Hotel conditions were nice; bathroom and the bed. No bugs. If you're a muslim, and taking breakfast at the hotel place, kindly please ask not to put pork or any other illegals. They might not ask you in the first place. If you manage to have a trip with hotel's transportation, you got to prepare well. In this case, time is matter. Or else, it might burn your money. Traffic will be congested in Kuta in no time. It's better early than late right? The food, staff at the cafe were great. The price are significant to my stays. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Markus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
good location, not so far from Kuta beach
good service
good services, during my trip @ Kuta, the room clean up and refresh every day. so, when i come back to the hotel afternoon i can rest all night comfortly.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dwi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but difficult to find
Fair room rate
Located in very great area, but little bit difficult to find as we have to go in the alley. Traffic around also very bad. Room size is OK, but poor furniture. Not suggested for who driver with car.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Tram from Singapore
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Okay location, service and room so-so
Walking distance to Legian Road, baggage storage after checkout
the hotel is close to legian road and a bit far but walkable to kuta central, so shopping and nightlife should be no issue. the room is small basic and really nothing much. there is a pool in the hotel which i thought ain't really good but a plus point nevertheless. the service is very so-so, some staff are nice but they might try to charge you extra for service like making a call, buying adapter etc. in my last day however they are okay with keeping my baggage while i'm out although i had to check out since afternoon, which i thought was nice, and they helped call a taxi as well. after all it's among the cheapest you can find online in the expensive kuta.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
budget style friendly great location
good rooms friendly atmospere food location
were doing some building at the time so loud noise from 8am
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: