Above average 5.8
Based on 223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.5
Sort by

carl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location near riverfront
Location bars restraunt
I had a acceptable stay here
Reviewed April 05, 2015

patrick from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good for a quick stop over
location. location location
Decent guesthouse for a quick stop over. Staff was friendly. Lacked the basic stuff a guesthouse needs. Fridge didn't work. Air con kinda worked. Overall was fairly unclean in comparison to other southeast asia places.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Just Good Enough
It's cheap, great location, and I didn't get any sicknesses or diseases
It was borderline acceptable. I got a single room to myself. The first room I went into they had no toilet paper, no soap, the toilet only flushed when you stuck your hand in the back of the tank, and other than the main walkways, it wasn't clean. I asked for help with the toilet and when the front desk person saw the room they suggested to move me. I was impressed by that service. The new room had toilet paper, soap, and a toilet with a working handle. However, it was still not cleaned well at all. The mini fridge smelled like it was caked in mold. The front door didn't lock other than the push in button on the handle. Overall, what I would expect for paying so little. However, walking past the shared rooms and bathrooms looked like a horror movie, I would suggest avoiding this, although I didn't actually stay there, the smell and a quick glimpse was enough.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Kieran from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2015
Acceptable room
Location
Average place. Room wasn't cleaned at all during our 5 night stay. We changed rooms after the first night as the aircon didnt do anything other than make a noise- second room a little better.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
great value
location,friendly,helpful.
Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
Friendly
The room is not clean but location close to everything. The staff were friendly and so helpful.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

mark from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
Dissapointment to the max
Its dirty and smelly,bed bugs,ac leaking all over the wall,floor and bed.stains n smell on bed sheets n pillow..stuck toilets,the guesthouse a total disaster...booked two rooms wif bath room only one room given..explanation...nobody check out that day..no computer check in system..dont stay...
Reviewed July 19, 2014

songphon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good near center
air toilet location
good abit good cheaper
Reviewed May 14, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great central location. Plenty of places for coff
Location, price,
Srtay was good and simple. Ideal for what I wanted. My favourite restaurants are just around the corner.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

TAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2014
Cheap budget hotel, nothing really special.
Near to the river night market, cheap rate, centrally located.
Nothing special, after check in immediately the staff offered the bust to vangvieng, seems nothing else interesting for him, which I refused, later got much cheaper rate nearby. Room also didn't clean really when stay here.
Reviewed March 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: