Book Now: Scandic Palace Hotel

Excellent8.3
Based on 2053 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (35)
Booking.com Reviews (2053)

7.8

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
Excellent
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.5
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Good
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Excellent
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Svenska
  • Français
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • Norsk
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Standard
  • Standard Twin Room
  • Small Single Room
  • Superior Double Room
  • Economy Single Room
  • Superior Twin Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 34 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.3
Chlore from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good location, easy access to shopping areas ”
hotel is well maintained
the hotel is located in a great location with easy access to shopping areas and the central station is about 10 mins away if you walk. the staff is friendly and the hotel is quite well maintained.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
sasiwan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location for center”
good location for center
I stayed here in September 2012 for work. Interesting hotel located in historic building next to city hall. While its not a bad hotel, for the price and supposed high rating, i was not impressed. Good things: - spacious room and nice big shower stall - good reception service Bad - city hall bell keeps going off - if you really want to be in center, then maybe its fine, but if you come for business and may need quiet place to work or maybe go to sleep early - not so good. - in general lots of noise from street - breakfast - probably the worst out of all hotels i had in Scandinavia during that trip. I cant say its that terrible, its just average / below average. No cut fruits, eggs are not so good, no potato etc. Just not impressed, i expect better for this class of hotel. - no pool, fitness very very small
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
sasiwan from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
“Excellence all the way!””
This hotel is not only in an excellent position but an excellent hotel overall. We stayed one night pre-cruise then another 4 nights after our cruise. Its is close to the main shopping areas and walkable distance to everything else. A fair walk to the Canal Tour boats but things all the way to see so we enjoyed it. It is also near the main railway station, opposite the Town Hall, 3 minutes from the Tivoli Gardens and there is a Tourist Information Office not far away. Check-in and out was handled efficiently and all front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our first room was good but compact and on checking out we asked if when returning we could have larger room and they gave us one. Apparently because it is an old building (but all has been completely renovated) the rooms do vary in size even in the same category. We had breakfast included and there was plenty of choice, well presented and hot food well cooked and service was good. Taxis are very close by. There is work going on around the Town Hall but this didn't cause us any concerns although both our rooms were not in the front of the hotel. The hotel was very quiet and the bed comfortable. Wi-fi was available free of charge and for those who don't carry a laptop this hotel provided a computer and printer in a public area. Can't praise enough really, we were very happy with our stay and couldn't find any faults! Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
sasiwan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
middle of the main squares in the city”
the palace hotel is right in the middle of one of the main squares in the city. with a fantastic location, just steps away from a major pedestrianised shopping/eating street. follow that street all the way down and about 10-15min later you'll find yourself on nyhavn. the building is huge and majestic and you feel special just walking in. the front desk staff are great, despite obviously being very busy - which was honestly a surprise, given the staff we'd come across in other establishments. the rooms are spacious, even when a third bed had to be put in at the last minute when one of our traveling party decided to extend her stay by a night. no fuss from the reception staff about that either. the only drawback is the construction all around the area which is not due to be completed until 2015. they promise a much nicer, greener square by the time it's done but we'll have to take their word for it! it means the taxis stop a little way from the hotel main entrance and there are barriers all over the front of the hotel directing pedestrian traffic. if you can overlook that, this hotel really is part of a great copenhagen experience.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
sasiwan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff””
“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff”
Was staying in Copenhagen for the weekend, and stayed at Palace Hotel. It is an old hotel with an old and elegant entrance hall. The room we got was recently refurbished and was maybe a bit "modern" for the style of the hotel. Still very nice and functional. The bed was excellent, but the blanket was a bit small, so it was a bit chilly. Breakfast was not included, but we paid for it and it was excellent. Free wireless wifi, but on our room we couldn't reach it. Thankfully the public network came to rescue. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We was able to put our baggage in the storeroom after check-out because of a late return flight. When it a bit later started to rain, we returned to fetch our umbrella, the staff responded; "why don't you just borrow one from us, so you don't have to unpack you baggage. The small things that makes a stay!
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
sasiwan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
“Slightly dated but comfortable””
Rooms are quite small but comfortable and clean. Bonus was the window opening to let fresh air into the room. Wardrobe sliding doors were a problem as they both slide to the centre so you have to reach round them to hang anything, and most of the space is taken up by an ironing board. Not great for business suits and shirts. In addition the bathroom basin is incredibly small even though there was room for a larger one. It made washing and shaving unneccessarily difficult. However, the rest of the facilities are fine. Corridors are spacious if dated and one of the two public lifts appeared to be a converted service lift. Be prepared to find groups of lost senior citizens who don't realise that you have to turn the handle to get out as the doors don't open autmatically. Some had been up and down several times ! The location is superb, right in the middle of the city and 10/15 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens. However the square outside the hotel entrance is currently a building site due to the work that is going on all over the city. This will not complete anytime soon but didn't affect our stay. Taxis from the hotel in the morning were a nightmare. They are in short supply, most are not very helpful. and appear to choose who they take based on where the taxi driver wants to go. So get a taxi number and book them yourself or you could wait 45 minutes or more. I have heard people say the bell chiming on the hour was a problem but it wasn't for any of my group. Anyway it stops at midnight.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
sasiwan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen””
“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen”
I have visited Scandic Palace Hotel for business purposes. Its location is great also due to the fact that it is walking distance from the central station but also due to its proximity to the old city. Since the hotel was full I got a room at the fifth floor and was upgraded to executive room. The rooms amazing (all of them except the 1st floor were renovated) and the combination of old and new generates unique atmosphere in the room. Huge bath, two TVs, complimentary coffee and more. Breakfast is very rich and tasteful. Be aware that when hotel is full 08:00 am is very busy around breakfast. The only drawback is the fact that the peripheral area is under massive constructions that will take quite a while and could diminished from the positive experience in the hotel itself. Service was very kind.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location, but not a proper double bed”
Location
Great location , but the rooms were a little small and the bed was not a proper double/king bed. the lobby was a little tierd alos
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
PEDRO from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with great location”
Center of the city,nice view around the area
It was lovely hotel and the people and stuff are so accomodating and friendly,i booked with agoda and it was a very very good price with lovely place to stay for couple, it is really worth it,thank you agoda as i can say,
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Deepak from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location, Vast Corridors, Small Room”
Location and the feel of living in an historic building
The street and pavement outside the hotel is dug up for a beautification project by the city authorities and it is quite cumbersome to lug your bags to the hotel from the point the taxi can take you. Hotel as no provision to help you with your luggage! The pavement outside the hotel seemed not to have been cleaned for quite some time and there were beggars and homeless squatting on the path to the hotel. Winding your way through the mess and the squatters was unpleasant.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
May
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfect location!”
Good location - right in the middle of the city center. Aside from the shopping, the area is also very historical and the hotel itself has some historical value in it. Train station is nearby and taxi stand accessible.
The hotel lobby looks a bit old and needs refurbishment (including the lift), but the room (including the furniture inside) is actually very modern. Place is right in the middle of the city center so there's a lot of food and shopping options. My stay was very pleasant and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Oerjan from Norway
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel”
Centrally located, close to Tivoli and Strøget
This means some noise and a little difficult to get to. It may also be some noise from the City Hall if there are events there. Many nice restaurants and bars around the hotel. The Shopping street Strøget just around the corner from the hotel is an attractive but expensive. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Christopher from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Great Place, Great Location, Great Room”
So close to everything and the room was big and nicely appointed and free internet (finally)
I loved this place so nothing negative.
Overall this was a great place to stay. The breakfast was very good and included in the price. The concierge helped us to book a great restaurant that served local fare and fish sourced from the Baltic. It was a great restaurant. Also this place is centrally located by all nightlife we had wanted to go to and all shopping.
Reviewed April 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
LEGRAND from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hôtel très agréable, bien situé.”
Accueil, chambre, qualité prix
Parfait
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Yasuhito from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
ホテルの設備が古く且つ対応が悪い”
立地条件、清潔な室内、静かな環境
中心地にありながら、大通りからは少し離れている為、室内は静かだった。部屋のエアコンが壊れていて室内は寒く、電気も一部故障し、室内設置の電話も繋がらず、室内設置のコーヒーメーカーも故障していた。修理を依頼するもなかなか対応してもらえず残念。次回は別のホテルを利用する。
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
MARCO from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
市中心區內的一個不錯選擇”
距離火車站是步行的距離,附近有多間食店,鄰近購物街
Reviewed November 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Sergey from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Хорошее расположение, но очень дорого”
Расположение, старое здание, завтрак
Брали отель по рекомендациям, как самый лучший для просмотра новогоднего салюта с балкона. Балконы выходят на главную площадь - ратушную площадь. Заплатили за улучшенный номер, по приезду нас поселили на самый верхний этаж, без балкона, окна в другую сторону. Номер по схеме эвакуации был чуть больше стандартных дешевых номеров и чуть меньше улучшенных с балконом. Вот такие дела. Естественно с балконом номеров не оказалось и пришлось жить в номере, который на треть дороже стандартного, а по площади больше всего лишь на 10-15%. Даже не серьезно, когда номер на треть дороже обычного. Могли бы пойти на встречу и что-то придумать, чтобы не было нам так обидно. Ведь платили полную стоимость, а получили практически бюджетный номер. В других отелях подобное встречалось, но всегда шли на встречу и оставалось всегда хорошее впечатление. А здесь очень плохой осадок остался. У них почему-то данные номера сопоставимы с улучшенными номерами. Если отвлечься от этого, то расположение хорошее, рядом торговая улица, рядом вокзал и парк Тиволи. Расположение на 4 (до метро идти 8-10 минут). Завтрак чуть лучше обычных шведских столов, но видел и разнообразнее завтраки. Завтрак на 4. Очень хорошо слышно соседей, даже когда они не очень громко говорят (слышно абсолютно все). Чисто, убирают хорошо. В номере был чайник, чай.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Oerjan from Norway
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beste Scandic hotel i København”
Forholdsvis nyoppusset
Hotellet ligger meget sentralt plassert ved Rådhusplassen, nært Tivoli, Strøget etc. Kort avstand til Hovedbanegården togstasjon den ene veien og Nyhavn den andre veien. Det foregår opprustning av området utenfor inngangen som det er akkurat nå mye rot og litt klossete å komme inn til hotellet. Klokkene i Rådhustårnet slår også hvert kvarter fra 07 om morgenen til midnatt.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Felicia from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Centralt och trevligt ”
Bra läge och trevlig personal. Stora rum och högt i tak
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Per-Olof from Sweden
Couple
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Kort visit i köpenhamn”
Läget är prima och badkar är alltid trevligt. Ett plus är också att rummet har en liten kyl.
Rätt enkelt rum men bra. Har allt du behöver. Servicen på uteserveringen är usel. Vi fick en meny och sen kom servitrisen inte tillbaka på över 20 minuter. Så vi gick till ett annat ställe för äta och dricka. Men vem bryr sig egentligen. Det finns mycket andra bra ställen runtomkring hotellet.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Niclas
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
den sjukaste hotellupplevelsen vi varit med om! ”
allt var positivt... fick sviten utav att betalt för den.
vi var helt blown away efter vår vistelse. vi hade bokat ett standardrum för att ha en mysig helg på hotellet, men när vi kom dit upptäckte vi att vi fått royal sviten, som var 3 rum stor, 5 tv apparater, två badrum... ja helt galet! som sagt, vi rekommenderar verkligen detta hotel till alla som ska bo i cphm.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Jonas from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotell med bästa läge”
Läget
hotell med bästa möjliga läge. Har i bland fått stora ny renoverade rum, och i bland gamla orenoverade rum. Incheckningen tar helt otroligt lång tid... verkar som att ingen förstår hur systemet fungerar.. Personalen är dock mycket trevligare och bättre sedan Scandic har tagit över.. Man kan dock inte erbjuda parkering. Enligt personalen så var närmaste parkering 1km bort. Men vi hittade närmare 3:e gatan söder ut från hotellet sett.. finns parkering. kostar 120dkr / dygn.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Bjoern from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Utmärkt läge med bra rum.”
Beläget mitt i city.
Palace ligge mitt i Köpenhamn och har ett utmärkt läge. Ströget med alla barer och bra shoping. Närhet till Nyhavn och dess utbud med god mat och dryck. Trevlig personal men rummen lite små, men man tillbringar mesta delen ute så det gör inget. Carlsberg bryggeri är värt ett besök, man får även inte missa Jearnbane cafet vid stationen.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Kenneth from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
skønt hotel og dejlig centralt”
tæt på shopping, dejlig morgenmad, fin service
Havde et skønt ophold på hotellet, dejlige værelser
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: