Book Now: Sea Harmony Eco Lodge Guesthouse

Excellent
From 211 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10

Reviews of Sea Harmony Eco Lodge Guesthouse Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (211)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.8
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.9
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (211)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 200 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
mehmet from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

great staff, great food”

I enjoyed my stay at sea harmony a lot. Food is excellent, best breakfast menu ı have ever seen. Friendly staff, trying to solve all your problems. last day I was leaving early morning and they suggested to prepare an early breakfast for me which I appreciated very much. Stay here or at least stop by to taste their delicious food.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Raebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Feel like family”

service breakfast comfort

We arrived late but were well received. Owners happy to help wherever possible. Their coffee and food place they owned over the road was great w Thai and western artisanal fare. Proper coffee. We were upgraded on arrival. comfy room. four poster bed, communal terrace and garden. Five minutes walk to the beach, Khao Takiab 20min walk away. Lots of places nearby to eat + drink. I had work to do so a quiet house with strong wifi was appreciated. The dog was great x Good place year round. Recommend.

Reviewed March 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
KAI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Amazing hospitalty in an excellent location!”

Friendly hosts, clean room and delicious food

Stayed two nights in the Navy Room located on the ground floor with my wife from 22-24 Feb. Upon reaching the guesthouse, we were immediately greeted by the friendly host Indy and were served welcome drinks before being showed to our room. Upon entering our room, was greeted by the bright white and blue painted walls which created the cosy feeling of a beach house. Indy also showed us the common areas upstairs which we can access and gave us some suggestions on the places of attractions that we can go to which made us felt very welcomed. My wife and I ordered two eco set lunches (pad thai and pineapple fried rice) from their eco cafe which tasted great albeit the small portions. Had breakfast in their cafe on the following morning, English Breakfast and Grilled Panini. Food was delicious especially the Primitive Coffee (condensed milk) which really brightened up my day. Rented their motorcycle to explore Hua Hin on the second day which is really an efficient way as most places do not charge for parking. On the third day before we checked out, we had breakfast at the cafe again. My wife loved the grilled panini therefore we ordered it again and tried the harmony aubergine omelette (listed as 'must try') which is really special. Bid farewell to Node for his warm hospitality during our stay before we left the cosy guesthouse!

Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Top Deck
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Lovely little place”

Owners, breakfast cafe, balcony

Great little spot, though quite far out. Decor a little on the cutesy side for my taste but well done and very clean. Fantastic communal balcony with lots of plants. Our room also had a great private balcony perfect for a beer and a read in the early evening. Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating - they really want you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is at their cafe over the road and is brilliant, especially the coffee. We ended up going back to their cafe for after beach ice coffees most afternoons too.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yanning from Singapore
Group
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

quality B&B”

helpful staff, homely stay, comfortable rooms

Node, the owner is helpful and well-conversed in English, helped us to find the next stay location. The 2 dogs, catcha and paella are friendly. Paella even direct and brought the group of us to the beach. (yes, paella is a dog, but a clever one for sure.)overall a comfortable and homely stay.

Reviewed January 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
HUI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Good service! But lots of mosquitos”

Good staff. Good food. Fast check-in & check-out.

Thes staff was friendly & easy to commuicate. The manager even offered to upgrade our room type. T However, the floor and toilet of the room were not very clean. And I don't know why there were lots of mosquitoes.

Reviewed June 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yones from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Balcony Deck
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Lovely boutique guesthouse with great hospitality”

Small and cozy, breakfast

We enjoyed our stay in Sea Harmony guesthouse very much. The owners are being so helpful and friendly. They suggested us the routes, travel spots and restaurants. Their dog, Pila, is so cute and friendly. Although it is not situated in the main town area, we found that it is quite quiet instead. It is closed to the grocery stores, convenient stores and restaurants so you won't have any problems finding food or anything you need.

Reviewed December 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOMING from China
Solo traveler
Balcony Deck
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Feel just as home, very nice hotel”

Clean,Comfotable,Nice breakfast,Nice boss with excellent english

I lived there for 4 days, and i wish i could stay longer.The room is very clean and with a small yard, i like that design so much. I can read in this quiet and comfortable yard every morning. The owner are very nice and can speak very good english, they gave me many guides on the travelling nearby.I just want to say thank you and i am looking forward to living there again.

Reviewed March 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jianheng from China
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Lovely guesthouse, friendly people”

Warm service, close to beach, clean and tidy

we stayed for three nights and enjoyed very much. the guesthouse is clean and tidy. it takes 5 mins walk to the beach. the beach is in the middle of the hua hin bay. it is clean and has fewer visitors than the other ends. the guesthouse is not easy to find. you can call node ([nɔd] the owner) for help. the owners they are friendly speak fluent english. node can also give you good travelling suggestions. they have a lovely dog named pella. you can play with him, but don't get him too excited. he is young and energetic. i am sure you will be warmly welcomed as we were.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Clare from United Kingdom
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Wonderfuly peaceful retreat”

We found the proprietors were very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble, we asked for tea making facilities in our room even though they had a cafe that sold this. We only stayed 4 nights but would recommend this lovely eco lodge to anyone

Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Monique from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018

Feels like home!”

I stayed at Sea Harmony for 10 days. After 3 weeks teaching I wanted to relax before going home to Holland. It felt like home! Node and Indy are friendly host and the staff were all nice and helpful. The beach is just 2 minutes and Cicada and Tamarinde market you can also walk to. The room is comfy and the breakfast is really big and tasty. Also the menu of the Sea Harmony Eco Cafe is delicious! I will be back!!

Reviewed August 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great as always”

I've stayed at Sea Harmony a couple of times. It is consistently great. The facility is a little out of the way from downtown but not a big deal. The breakfast is tasty and the bed comfy. What more can you ask?

Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sang from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

good place”

This guest house is good for person who get any purpose travellers to visit hua hin. But, on 1st floor room beside the hall has a little bit much mosquitto. Except this point, others are good. And more good point is good quality breakfast and lunch, dinner at "Sea harmony restaurant".

Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Prem from Thailand
Group
Promenade Deck
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Delightful, friendly hosts...great eco place to stay.”

Great rooms, delious food beautifully presented, all organic or locally sourced. Node and Indy are wonderful friendly hosts and vey helpful. Great place to explore Ko Takiab about 5 min walk to the beach.

Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mae from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Relaxing getaway”

My kind of place! I was welcomed with smiles and friendly faces and a cool water instead of the dreaded sticky sweet artificial welcome drink! Tastefully decorated, homely and with a good vibe, it was the perfect place to relax at the end of my holiday. It's not on the beach but it's only a hop, skip and jump across the road and the open deck above gets the sea breeze. Because it was quiet (low season) I was given a choice of rooms (both were lovely) and Node and Indi and their staff went out of their way to be helpful - seeing to my dietary needs, giving advice about things to do and even dropping me at the shopping mall when I needed to change money. The breakfast was amazing! Real coffee, fresh fruit and an excellent choice of high quality food from the attached cafe. All round a great experience, highly recommended.

Reviewed September 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Bogdan from Thailand
Group
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Cozy Home Away From Home”

This cozy home hidden on a small soi in Khao Takiab, Hua Hin. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy some quiet time away from the busy streets of Bangkok. Upon arriving we were greeted with a complementary drink and worm welcome from the Man and the Lady of the house, Kasha and Shaba, two cute and playful french bulldogs. The design of the house, room, garden, restaurant, the funny sign hanging everywhere make you feel very comfortable very quick. It`s a very eco friendly environment great for some relaxing time with family , wife, husband or even alone. They have many areas to relax, balcony`s , garden, hammock, etc. Each room has a different design, but the space is enough, clean and nice. The service is great. Everybody is very cheerful and wonderful creating a great vibe. The food , coffee, cocktails are awesome. I can tell you from the beginning that even if it`s a guesthouse not a hotel and many people probably would comment that for the same money you can go to a nice hotel...You are wrong...It`s very difficult nowadays to find a nice place in Thailand where the service , the food, the room and the people are wonderful and make you feel at home. Sea Harmony offers everything. And it`s a lot above b&b or even 4* hotels. We did not have any complain. Everything was perfect. I just wished we could have stayed more. For anyone thinking of going to Hua Hin for relaxing. This is a great choice. Don`t expect a very big beach in the area with a lot of sand like Pattaya or Samroiyod. Everywhere inside Hua Hin city the beach`s are very short and the water comes until the shore quickly in the afternoon. But it`a still a very nice and clean beach to relax. This is not a minus! If you want long and sandy beaches you can go more to Pranburi and Samroiyod. Getting back to Sea Harmony we had a lot of fun, specially with Kasha and Shaba and for sure we will be back !

Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

A place to relax~”

The services, foods and environment

Actually i booked for lower deck but the owner upgraded us to a bigger room on upstairs without any extra charges! Their services are really good and i hope to stay there longer as it is very comfortable. Hope to visit there soon~

Reviewed August 24, 2015
6.7
Good
Pitchayanit from Thailand
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Feel like home”

Eco-friendliness, Staff, Price

This guesthouse is a role model for evironmental friendly way of living. Staff, both human and french-bulldogs, are nice and impressive. Parking is limited to five cars which should be enough for the guests. Breakfast is amazing. Overall is good.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Marion from South Africa
Couple
Top Deck
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

First timers at Sea Harmony”

1) The owners hospitality, 2) The amazing food 3) Very clean

We really enjoyed our stay, wonderful owners Node and Indy who made us feel most welcome. Node is the chef and his meals were sublime. Adapting a dish to suit our taste was done without a problem. Quaint and eco friendly environment we would certainly go back. The only thing lacking was a pool but understand space is a problem.

Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Siwaporn from Thailand
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Friendly homestay style guesthouse cute rooms”

Service, restaurant and room

The owners Node and Indy were extremely helpful and very friendly. They treated all of the guests as if they were personal friends. The food in the restaurant was good and our room was lovely. The feel of the place is more like a guest house than a hotel but way above normal guest house quality. I would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Piriya from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

This guesthouse is very wonderful.”

The owners are very friendly and delightful, the food is very yummy, the decoration is so awesome and cute.

The decoration is so lovely, the owners are informally and helpfull, kacha is so lively and friendly. The food is so nice, they have theit style of food and the taste is not bad. I really like this place and want to go back again. the problem thier is only water.

Reviewed May 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Eco House”

The owners, the dog and the location

Very good...the owners were delightful and helpful on places to eat and other information. They have done a great job of converting this house into an informal, comfortable place to stay away from the busier parts of HuaHin. Their efforts on recycling and eco friendly systems were very good. Would recommend Sea Harmony to anyone who doesnt like large, crowded concrete hotels. This is more like staying in a friends house!

Reviewed March 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Personal attention! Caring staff! Personal atten”

Kindness of staff; lovely surroundings; wonderful food

Node and Indie MEAN it when they say they want their guest house to be a personal home, not a hotel. We felt completely at home from the moment we checked in, and we fell in love with Kaschi and Pella, the resident dogs, and with Auntie, Joe, and Rose. We plan to return to Thailand, and we WILL return to Hua Hin, not for the scenery, activities, or any other reason other than to see Node, Indie, and everyone else at Sea Harmony!

Reviewed January 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
romy from Canada
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

merveilleu! wonderfull”

staff food and comfort

le staff est merveilleux! tellement gentil et s'exprime très bien en anglais ils sont Adorable serviable et le café est vraiment wow jai vraiment adoré mon séjour .. j'y suis même retourné une 2 eme fois Node ,Indy , there staff and dogs are so friendly and very helpful the room was great the food is amazing !!! felt like a home! best place i have been in thailand!! miss it alot!

Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Khee from Malaysia
Group
Promenade Deck
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Good place to stay and relax.”

Friendly, good service and relaxing

Great place to stay. The guesthouse hosts was wonderful, warm and friendly, make you feels like home. The place is nicely decorated and a open floor balcony with sofas on the first floor. The hosts were attentive and helpful, giving us informations and recommendations for places to visit - beaches, markets, shopping and restaurants. The room was cosy, clean and well decorated with different designs. The cafes serves good breakfast and noodle soups and coffee as well.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lena from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

A home away from home”

very friendly hosts, great restaurant, cosy room

The friendly hosts make you feel at home immadiately. They were very attentive, super friendly and helpful. They supported us to make the best out of our stay with very good tips and recommendations for restaurants, beaches and shopping. The room was small but cosy and very clean. The rooftop terrace is superb. The restaurant serves amazing noodle soup and good breakfast as well.

Reviewed November 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013

Great stay, attentive owners, excellent breakfast”

Quiet location, helpful owners, excellent breakfast

Sea Harmony was one of the best B and Bs we used in Thailand. With a quiet location, clean room and super helpful and friendly owners who lived onsite we had a great week. Breakfast at the Yummy Cafe which is part of Sea Harmony is just 50 metrres away on the main road. Chicken noodle soup was just fabulous, together with fruit, toast and excellent coffee. One of the best features is a second floor lounge open to the garden with comfortable sofas. It was a great place to relax, read and talk. Truly a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ekkarat from Thailand
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Nice design ”

Feel at home, hospitality, nice room decorated

The owners run their hostel themselves with their great service mind. Room and hotel area are nice design. It would be near the word 'perfect' to me comparing among guesthouse STD if the toilet was better designed and no charge for TV.

Reviewed July 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from Singapore
Family with teens
Top Deck
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Great Hospitality to make you feel at home”

Friendly Owners, Great Service and Delicious Breakfast

We totally enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Sea Harmony. Right fom the welcome drinks served to us, Node and Indy already made us feel at home and gave us lots of advice/information of the places to go and services available. Breakfast at the cafe were simply delicious !

Reviewed July 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Preston from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Home away from home in a cozy guest house”

outstanding staff, tranquil area very close to beach, superb food

We spent 3 nights at Sea Harmony, had a fantastic time, thank to the owners, Node and Indi, who run the hotel. A very friendly and lovely couple who is making you feel at home from the moment you walk in, and is ready to help you with whatever request or question you may have throughout your stay. They take pride in their business and you get a personalized service from them. The hotel has only 5 rooms, very cozy, and beautifully artistically designed. The public areas are comfortable for hanging out, too. They don't serve food other than breakfast at the hotel itself, but their noodle shop (local restaurant) is 3 min away, and you can have the best Thai food you can imagine there. We had about 6 meals, each better than the other. The other selling point is of course the beautiful clean Takiab beach, being a 5 min walk from the quiet street of the hotel. There are lovely little beach restaurants right on the water if you want to have a romantic dinner. A must do is to walk along the beach to see the mountain with the statue of the Buddha, on the East end of the beach. Public transport (green mini bus) is available at a 1 minute walk distance, it cost 15 baht to get to the town center. They run pretty frequently. The area is safe, with very friendly and laid back people. We loved everything about our stay there, and will surely return.

Reviewed April 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Eliso from Georgia
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013

Perfect!”

friendly hosts and location

I really enjoyed it thanks to the nice owners of the place. I have hardly met hosts so friendly. Location of the guesthouse is perfect for those who are looking for a quiet and relaxing place. Not much fun going around in terms of entertainment - so only go there if you really want to have time for yourself. And the hotel is just 3 minutes away from the beach!!! Again, my special thanks to my wonderful hosts!!!

Reviewed April 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012

A wonderful holiday in a domestic setting”

Homely, charming owners, close to the sea

The hotel feels like home. We lived on the second floor in the "white" room - double bed, air conditioning, small shower, refrigerator, TV. There was a terrace and a lobby with comfortable sofas. Free wi-fi, beach towels and umbrellas. The owners, Nod and Indy, are welcoming and sweet guys. By the way they speak English very well (better than us). 5 min to the sea, 15 min to the beach near Monkeys Mountain. There’s a wonderful sea food restaurant on the beach, “Madame Green”. We had dinner there every day. There’s some cafes and shops nearby, you can buy fruits and everything. For those who need a European food there’s “Market Village” mall in the city center with great foodcourt. It’s about 10 min by songteo. Of course we have recommended this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Fei from China
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Lovely Place!”

Friendly Owners, good location (quiet), high-quality coffee and the very tasty Thai noodles.

We spent 2 nights at this lovely guesthouse, it's not located at the center of the town, but if you rent a motorbike then it's just 10 minutes away. One of the owners was always smile and offered lots of useful advice. He just let us feel that Sea Harmony was a home away from home. The best part was their restaurant - Yummy Corner (2 minutes walking away), I love their coffee and Thai noodles, definitely the best noodles I've never had in Thailand! The only one I think they could improve is the cleanliness in room, the common area was very clean, like many other places in Thailand, everyone just took their shoes off to get in, but when we first enter our room, I feel the floor it's kind of dusty, as well as the floor in the bathroom. But don't get me wrong, it's not dirty, just not perfect in Thai-standard. And when I opened the fridge in our room, I found half bottle of coke, must left by last guests. However, anything else was just great, the bed was comfortable, a/c worked very well, some staffs could speak English but they're always smile. Oh and they have a superb cute dog, a really good kisser!

Reviewed March 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Perfect weekend getaway ”

Out of the busy Hua Hin, quieter beaches, great cafe

my boyfriend and i stayed for 3 nights in this wonderful guesthouse! you feel like you are home away from home! we stayed in the innwhite but every room is different which is kind of fun. the owners are very welcoming and very helpful in giving advice of where to go eat, what to do, etc. we rented a motorbike through them and everything is very close. hua hin downtown is about a 10 minute drive away. we slept incredibly well and it was so quiet. we ended up staying at the beaches near this guesthouse instead of going to the overpopulated hua hin beachfront. the cafe that the owners have is just down the street and serves very good food and coffee. this guesthouse is very warm feeling and you can tell the owners have put a lot of work into the tiniest detail. we had a great couple of days staying there and wish we could have stayed longer! if you are not into biking, there are many buses and tuk tuks that can take you wherever you want to go. if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place to go home to after a day of exploring and beach time, this is the place for you!

Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Craig from Ireland
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Very welcoming guesthouse”

The decor was excellent

this guesthouse was very well run. the owners are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and at home from the moment you arrive. the rooms are very well kept and the interior is lovely. it is a short walk from the beach which isn't very big but there are songathews regularly to the beach down the road. there are nice restaurants on the main street.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
HUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

nice little place, short walk to the beach, but wi”

good breakfast and nice location

good location with short walk to the beach. local market is about 5-minute drive. but the wifi is very very slow. The owner prepared good local Thai breakfast and English breakfast for options. Of course we chose local Thai breakfast and was good and tasty. The owner was pretty nice and introduced us to many tourist attractions nearby. The price was a bit over our budget, but in general, it's a nice place to stay.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Marie-Christine from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Feels like staying at the home of friends!”

Location, price, food and coffee is great!

The guesthouse has a lovely homely atmosphere. The owners made me feel so welcome and at home straight away. There's a lovely balcony / living room upstairs where you can relax. Or have a coffee/drink/snack on the cafe on site, orwalk 2 mintes down the road to their caffee where they have fantastic boat noodle soup! It's a 3 minute walk to the beach. And to the city you can take the green mini bus ( song taew ) for only 10 baht and 10 minute drive. They run regularly and you just flag them down. Very thai!

Reviewed November 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Holly from Australia
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Beautiful guesthouse. Friendly and welcoming.”

Great location and friendly, personal service.

The guesthouse has a wonderful atmosphere. All the decor of the rooms are different and the whole guesthouse is very pretty, clean and bright. You feel welcome and at home straight away from the friendly service and the wonderful facilities. Rest on the balcony soaking up the sun or enjoy a coffee in the breakfast room, cooled by the cute little garden and open doors. Its set off the street so is nice and quiet. It is a small guesthouse but that is what creates the lovely comfortable atmosphere.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Zissis from Australia
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great little place and fantastic owners”

Location near beach, great hosts and serve great coffee.

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the hosts are great, they sell many different coffee's in their coffee shop.place is like a home. treat each guest as a family member.if you want night life or bars etc you can go to the city. there is a nice night market in town and the railaway station is definitely worth a visit.hua hin railway station is the nicest railaway station in thailand.i have been told the train is express to bangkok- 5 hours. by minibus its just over 2 hours and 180 baht. catch it around victory square.

Reviewed September 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012

Loved it.”

Small, intimate, friendly.

the guesthouse was run by a very friendly couple who effortlessly made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. nothing was too much trouble, and we felt happy and comfortable staying here. breakfast was very good, esp the coffee. i highly recommend the sea harmony for the price, the location and the people. i would definitely return.

Reviewed September 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Anastasia from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Our best choice in Thailand!”

Friendly owners, nice atmosphere, delicious coffee, good location

sea harmony hua hin guesthouse was our first and the best accommodation during our 18-days trip in thailand. owners are very pretty, hospitable und friendly people. exactly this words we can say about theirs dog pirlo (sorry, if i wrote it wrong), very clever dog. owners speak good english! the atmosphere of hotel is very cozy, in the third floor there is nice balcony with soft sofa for all guests. you can relax there in the evening und drink a cap of tee or eat pineapple :) sea is not far from hotel, about 5-7 minutes, it was very beautiful, warm and not crowded (we were in may). near hotel you can find 7-eleven, some cafes and some places where you can buy fruits. our room was comfortable, with personal wc and shower, without air-conditioner, but we used ceiling fan, and sleep very well. breakfast was included in price, they cooked it when we woke up, it was fresh, tasty, and with superb cappuccino. surely we want to return there, to drink this wonderful cappuccino, to eat mango in comfortable sofa and to relax in our beloved thailand. thank you!!!

Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
erik from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Basic yet charming guesthouse with kind service”

Small, intimate, clean rooms, good breakfast

Sea Harmony is a charming boutique 3 star guest house run by a Thai family. It is an excellent place for a short retreat in Hua Hin. Only downside is the location is a bit out of the center and not right near the beach, but well worth a visit if you like small guest houses.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sergey from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Very nice & relaxed place to stay”

Nice and well designed environment, friendly owners and staff, good location to relax

This is a very good place if you want to relax near the sea. (May not be great to have fun though.) Beach is just 5 minutes walk, area is quiet and not many people around. Hotel owners are very friendly and speak good English. There is free Wifi in the hotel and included breakfast. Rooms are clean and have a lovely interior. The only minus was absence of shower gel and shampoo, which you normally expect to be provided in a room for this price.

Reviewed March 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mitchell from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

An inredible Jewel that must be seen”

It feels like home, the added touches that make it really unique, the owners are awesome, breakfast was delicious

i came to hua hin to escape the fires and pollution in chiang mai. i have lived in thailand now for about 3 and 1/2 years so i have seen my share of hotels, guesthouses and b&b's. this is by far the best place that i have ever stayed. it is located only a short hop to the beach and the best part of the beach in hua hin. crystal clear water and clean. breakfast was always creative and tasty. the owners note and ing go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. each room is unique and tastefully decorated. the beds are comfortable and the area is peaceful so i always got a great nights rest. i came here to work as well and the many places around the house were perfect to work or relax. i wish i could have stayed longer but with such a wonderful place it was booked.

Reviewed March 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Great service and Guest House”

Brilliant and helpful staff, unique rooms

for my first ever trip to hua hin, this gorgeous guest house was a great place to stop in and take in the laid back atmosphere of the area. node and indy were great help to me and were always more than accommodating in advising places to go and things to see. there knowledge of what to do and how to do was impeccable. from the 2 minute walk to the beach, the quiet street, the easy access to the bus into the town, and the local seafood restaurants (follow node's advice) i can't recommend sea harmony enough.

Reviewed February 29, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Wang from China
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Tasty, helpful, cozy”

The breakfast is amazing!

Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Douglas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Balcony Deck
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

home from home”

friendship warmth breakfast

fantastic place with great owners and staff. Really warm welcome and nice sitting out in garden Breakfast huge and did me all day. Room was large with great king bed, and lovely balcony

Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
roy from Australia
Family with young children
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

small homestay style hotel”

coffee , food and host friendliness

stay was good , close to beach about 10 minutes walk, lots of cheap thai food in area , coffee in hotel great , host very friendly .

Reviewed May 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
chan from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

I had a wonderful holiday in Khao Takiab”

Eco and health conscious concept and the two friendly French Bulldogs

Like a home sweet home staying at Node and Indy's Eco house. Khao Takiab is a great and tranquil to spend a holiday there

Reviewed February 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great short getaway place”

Slightly off town but still very accessible

Guesthouse owners speak very good English and are very helpful. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. It was raining quite a bit when we were there so did not fully get to explore this city.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pornsak from Thailand
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice service hotel”

Nice service

Nice service hotel. Owner closely pay attention with guests. Nearby sea location. Room a bit small.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kiran from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Absolutely brilliant”

Everything

Absolutely top quality in every respect. Lovely rooms, great location, incredibly friendly staff...they clearly care about the place. Would love to have stayed longer.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Isabella from Switzerland
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

If you dont like dogs it is not recommendable

Reviewed November 09, 2018
3.0
marenne from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

it was ok, not spectaculair”

?

friendly people. However the sink in the shower was not working, thus there was a constant layer of water in the 'wet section'. Furthermore the room was rather clean, however not very comfotable. And, the room was too ' personalized' for my taste with shelves full of small artifacts and pics. The eco-factor of the hotel was minimal.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
4.3
Poonanek from Thailand
Group
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Slightly expensive”

Nice guesthouse, calm , Okay for breakfast.

The room was slightly expensive for guesthouse like this type . Although well decorated, the room was quite old and toilet water was not clean. No car park for guest also , you need to park your car in front of the guest house instead. Breakfast was okay. The guesthouse should display more photos of environment around the guesthouse to this website too .

Reviewed August 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Zoe from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Great service but location not great”

Good service, nice bed and free wifi

This small guesthouse had really friendly helpful owners who organised a lot for us. The room was nice and clean however the bathroom had an electric shower which wasn't very powerful. It isn't particularly close to the night market or the beach and it was 200 baht to get to the night market. The night market was good but the beach was a little disappointing as it was too shallow to swim properly. Overall a great hotel in a poor location.

Reviewed June 25, 2013
5.3
ERICH from Austria
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

nice design, too expensive for what it offers”

design of the rooms, very new

one big disadvantage: the shower is in the middle of the bathroom without a curtain - the whole bathroom "is swimming" after having a shower, the owner is nice and speaks good English, staff is useless, cleaning of the room disappointing, breakfast: toast was cold until the eggs arrived ... we asked fot a taxi when we left and he said he cares about it - the taxi came too late, we nearly missed our bus, it was not a real taxi but a private car (friend of him?) and more expensive than the taxis we had before;

Reviewed November 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
christopher from Australia
Couple
Balcony Deck
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Nice Place”

The guy makes great sandwhiches

This place was ok, but I didn't like how if you made noise in the room it was close to other rooms. room I stayed had a huge balcony but the room was small. Hua Hin is really a boring place, good for old folk.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
6.3
Good
Tsee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Balcony Deck
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Simple Guest House for those who are not demanding”

Near to beach, away from croweded and noisy areas

A lovely but simple place for those who just want a place to spend the night. Would have been a better stay experience if the owner could do something to get rid of or lessen the mosquitoes in the house.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
6.7
Good
suchada from Thailand
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Small place ”

Good food,friendly and covenience

No light stand near the bed for reading.The room is a little small for couple but It is good for solo traveling . Many good local restaurants in walking distance. Good guest house service.

Reviewed November 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
christoph from Austria
Family with teens
Balcony Deck
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Homy place with good good food and nice hosts”

location, food, ambience
Reviewed August 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
Norliza from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Quiet”

Location, cleanliness, dog
Reviewed November 15, 2014
8.8
Excellent
Mek from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

great place”

we loved our stay. the place and the owners are lovely. its not very close to the centre of hua hin but there is plenty of taxis and public transport that get you around.

Reviewed February 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Helene from France
Solo traveler
Balcony Deck
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

A little ecological haven”

Lovely place,very nice and helpful people, excellent food! (-: A little peaceful haven, in Hua Hin.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Caroline from France
Couple
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Everything was perfect”

Very relaxing atmosphere, very nice and well decorated place, fantastic owner and staff.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ekkapong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

cute guesthouse, can walk to beach”

cute guesthouse, can walk to beach, near convenience store
Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good stay”

The room is comfy and the host were great!

Very good!

Reviewed July 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Top Deck
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

One of the best places to stay in Thailand”

The environment, people and coffee

It was one of the most relaxing experiences I've ever had staying anywhere in Thailand.

Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YOKE from Malaysia
Group
Balcony Deck
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Unique deco, comfortable and superb!!”

Very nice owner that can speak English well. She helped to communicate with our local driver too. The whole units are having very unique decoration and rooms are special!

Fantastic and we never expect the unit are decorated in such a unique way. Comfy, rooms are special. Very very nice breakfast served!

Reviewed March 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
magdalen from United States
Solo traveler
Promenade Deck
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Fabulous place”

Friendly, helpful owners, beautiful space, really good food

We loved this place and its owners, Indy and Nod. We decided to stay an extra night and wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed January 18, 2015