Book Now: Sea House Hotel Top Deck

Very good
From 282 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of Sea House Hotel Top Deck Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.5
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (53)
8-9 Excellent (49)
7-8 Very Good (81)
6-7 Good (33)
<6 Below Expectation (49)
Time of the year
Mar - May (76)
Jun - Aug (37)
Sep - Nov (70)
Dec - Feb (82)
All guests (282)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 265 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

The only hotel you'll ever want to be in Maldives”

World Class Staff, Modern rooms, great food

Sea House Hotel is in Vilingili island in Maldives. This is not the kind of island you would think when you google Maldives and see the beautiful islands and resort hotels. This is a local residential area, and you must abide by Muslim traditions and keep your clothes on when swimming in the beach (no bikinis please). Nevertheless, our stay at Sea House Hotel turned out to be amazing because majority of their staff are Filipinos; this means they are very warm and freindly, and can speak fluent English. They make up the absence of amenities by making Day Tour arrangements, of anywhere you want to go to...dive, snorkel, day-stay at some of the best beach resorts in Maldives. You will enjoy all that Maldives has to offer, without spending an arm & a leg. My daughter suddenly awakened her interest for Indian food, because they made it taste really good (before, she wouldnt even dare smell Indian food..and now she loves it). The hotel even rents out cute bicycles which you can use to explore the small island. You make your own itinerary..and they make it all happen for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends who are planning to go to Maldives.

Reviewed March 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Igor from Slovenia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Friendly nad comfortable”

The hotel was beautiful, clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helful and the location is perfect

The stay at the sea House Top Deck hpotel was great. The staff is so friendly, one gets a feeling that he/she is staying among friends. As I had my birthday there, the whole staff came to us at dinner and sang me Happy Birthday and brought me a cupcake. We were staying only one night there, but were soon sorry that we were moving to another island later. The hotel is fairly priced, sparkling clean and beds are so comfortable, it is like sleeping on a cloud. The island is small, peaceful, but buzzung with life. There are families having picnics on the beach, people playing volleybal, doing watersports or just chillin by the beach. The vibe is friendly, peaceful and you get the feeling you belong there. It is also close to Male and the airport, and ferries go there from Male every 10 minutes. As we were leaving at night with a ferry, they let us stay there and wait for the ferry, they also checked about the ferry, and came with us to the dock, so we didn't miss it. It was really a superb experience. As we are backpackers and usually travel on a budget, this was a whole new experience for us. Would deffinitelly recommend this hotel. Regards, Jana & Igor

Reviewed October 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Great Place”

Service, Smile, Nice local place

I work for 5-6 star resorts around the world, and all resorts off of Male, for 15 years, I have had bad times at all hotels on Male when I need to stay a few nights. The only problem is Agoda needs to explain more that this is on a island a few min away from Male. and that you must take a ferry from the airport to male and then take taxi $3 to the ferry to this hotel. Other than this I found the people on this atoll great far cry from the money making Male island, I felt more relaxed than any other resort, people seemed like back in time peace and nice. Male is to busy ,and hard to find a place better than this resort on Male. Thanks for a nice quiet time Kurt Apel

Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.4
Excellent
Chau from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Nice breakfast, peaceful environment”

The hotel is on a small island (Villingili) 1km west of Male. Villingili has no cars so it lacks the chaos and noise of Male. The circumference of the island is around 2km - nice for a morning or evening jog. However, shops close early in Villingili. The minimart on the left of the hotel closes at 6pm and the bakery on the right closes at 7pm. The hotel is fairly clean and comfortable. Rooms are small (typical for rooms in Male, as I found out in other hotels). Towel and shampoo are provided, and so is a complimentary bottle of water. The shower looks modern (with digital temperature display) and hot water is fast. Wifi is included but is slow and intermittent (again typical in the Maldives as I found out in other locations). Breakfast here is better than other similarly priced hotels in Male. There's a choice of cornflakes, bread, pancakes, chapati, hashbrown, egg, mashed tuna, vegetables, fruits, juices, milk and tea/coffee. The staff is friendly and helpful. She helped me to book a tour on the Whale Submarine when I told her I have a late flight at night.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Everything was great”

Local told me this island used to be resort. That why here is much better thn male and airport. Ferry operate daily from airport to male and male to this island, 24/7 , every 10 min. If just want to have a short break in maldive without travel far, you can consider to stay this hotel. although no bikini beach, but is good enough to enjoy it. and scuba dive shop is always ready for diver! Greentax must pay in USD. ferry from Airport to Male cost MVR 20 and Male to Villingili cost MVR 3.25. Taxi cost MVR 30 in Male

Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Seahouse made me feel like family. Happiest staff!”

Friendliness of ALL the staff, Warm happy soulful atomosphere, Style and Classy decor

OUTSTANDING!!! I have travelled alot, and visited almost every country you could imagine. The service we were provided at Seahouse topdeck hotel was second to none. From arrival to departure we were treated like old friends. the manager has the biggest smile. the marketing manager provided an exceptional service to myself and my friends when we needed help. Our ferry was cancelled so he worked day and night to organise a private speed boat for us. We even got to meet to owner of the hotel on more than one occassion where he went out of his way to come and meet us at a near by coffee house just to see if we were enjoying our self. I was genuinely upset to leave the hotel on my final day seen as I had left to go to other islands and returned back to seahouse 3 times due to the flawless service. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE. Its one island over from the main land of Male , it takes 5 mins to get to and cost pennys to get to on the public ferry. Access to the airport is also easy, approx 20-30mins to get to. Ideal location for arriving and spending a few nights before heading off to explore other islands.

Reviewed September 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Claes from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

New nice hotel with friendly staff”

STAFF, new hotel and nice rooms

We had a really nice time at the Sea House Top Deck. Especially our new friends Mr. Ericson and Jojo were wonderfully nice and helpful and made us feel at home. Located on a small island just 10 minutes by ferry from Male. It is a very calm and there is not much to do. There are a couple of beaches for swimming and sunbathing, but it's a long way to paradise beaches you see on the internet. Excursions are quite expensive, but the staff will help you with everything needed. Unfortenately internet was very bad during our stay. The rooms were modern and had comfortable beds. Though the beds are 10cm shorter than normal. There was not much to choose from for breakfast. But they had little pancakes, toast, butter and jam, two different juices, 3 kinds of cornflakes, boiled eggs, coffee and tea.

Reviewed December 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rex from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Nice hotel, Friendly Staff”

Close to ferry, located in a quiet island, clean rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is located in another island not far from the city. This hotel can easily be accessed through ferry and you can travel anytime, 10-20 minutes intervals. It is cheap as well to travel between Villingili to Male City. Most of the locals live in the island where the hotel is located. The hotel is also close to the ferry terminal. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They also help us with some cheap island tour. This is highly recommended for those on budget travel to the Maldives.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kunal from India
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good”

Room, Breakfast & Convienence

Hotel is newly build, Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Attentive & Helpful Staff with good communication skills. Breakfast is nice,WiFi is good. Reachable in all area, strong in lobby. They have trips for various activities. Convenience Stores & Bakeries below the hotel. Welcome Drink was provided on Arrival. Hotel is located just 5 mins walk from the ferry terminal which is approx 10 mins from Male city with fare of 3.25 MVR. Ferries are regular and continuous. Hotel is located on a local small and very peaceful island with few beaches. The beach which is 5 mins walk from hotel is the only good beach on the island for snorkelling. Although fish variety is not that great. Hotel is nice to stay. However the island is not that great. No good places for dinning on the Island. Better than Male city for transit halts.

Reviewed July 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Huynh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Clean, comfortable, and friendly.”

Cleanliness, Comfort, and Friendly Staff

The hotel is actually on the island which is a suburb on Male so most of the people on the island work on Male. The ferry is very reasonable, less then $.20 a trip, and very convenient. The island has three beaches that are very accessible and not busy. The island is good if you want to see how the locals live, be close to beaches that are not crowded and for visiting Male. This is not a resort island but you also don't have to pay those prices either. Only one taxi on the island and very little traffic. Nice, out of the normal vacation area.

Reviewed November 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
Aleksejs from Latvia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

Nice hotel”

price, comfort, staff

Stayed for the week in this hotel. The reason for choosing it was the price, as most Maldives hotel are pricey, except Male, which is capital and noisy. The hotel itself is quite nice, close to the Airport, we got there in less than 30 minutes for 10 USD for 2 of us, including taxi in Male to Vilingili ferry terminal. What we did not take into account was that island is local, and therefore one cannot swim in bikinis, you always have to wear longer clothes. Staff at reception was very welcoming, this was the case throughout our stay. We quickly got our room, which was Deluxe (as I understand the difference is in size). It was rather small, but comfortable. On the first night we tried restaurant at the Hotel, and it was nice, but later we learned there was better and cheaper choice - Xiu Xiu restaurant just opposite the ferry terminal. Hotel staff organised island hopping trips for us, which was great, with opportunity to see more than just one island, or resort. Otherwise staying on Vilingli island for a week is too boring. Apart from the fact that locals are not very happy about foreigners and we couldn't enjoy beach and swimming in bikinis, our stay was great.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Erik from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Affordable and good hotel close to Male”

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, easy to access

Sea House is very easily accessible on Villingilli island. From the airport just take the ferry to Male, a taxi to the Villingilli terminal and then the ferry again out to the island. The hotel is just a 2 min walk from where you arrive. You don't need airport pickup, really. The ferry/taxi/ferry will take you about 30-40min and costs about 3$. The hotel is nice. Clean rooms with complimentary water every day, TV and WiFI access. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I even got a free upgrade on the room when I arrived. There is a restaurant downstairs that serves good and decent priced food. The breakfast buffe in the mornings was good and they did some variations from day to day which was nice. The island of Villingilli is very quiet. There are not really any restaurants or shops around. Two decent beaches and a water sport centre. Male is just a 10min 3.25Rp ferry ride away. From there you can go to Hulhule by ferry, which in my opinion has the nicest beach area for day trips from Male by local ferry.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Erika from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

suberb!”

clean, friendly staff, quiet area

it was a pleased to stay in Sea House Deck. The room was so clean, even they dont have elevator. the staff is so friendly. erik the hotel manager is so cooperative. we'll defenetely will be back again!!!

Reviewed November 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rene from Germany
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

very good stop over place for a few days”

good reception and helpfull staff, close distance to Male city by ferry, modern standard hotel well equiped

Both, upon arrival and departure from the Maldives, we had a warm welcome and a superb service. If you planned to know Male city or are awaiting for further transfer to resorts this is a very good place to stay. You have a 10 min. ferry to Male all day long and a nice beach on the north side of the island.

Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
wei from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Sea House Hotel Top Deck”

location, island, beach

To facilitate Male preferred transit want to have a quiet beach, a 24-hour ferry to Male, Beach also has boat rentals, you can also go directly to arrange a wild island to snorkeling , the reception can do diving equipment rental. This island is a resident of the island, relatively clean, fishing pier, the beach a little bit dirty, but as beautiful as the sea.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Shane from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nice location and hotel - poor staff”

Location and breakfast

When we checked in to the hotel the man who checked us in was less than friendly and unresponsive. We asked a number of questions which he answered, he then recited his script which repeated much of the information in response to our initial questions. Later in the day a lady was on the check-in desk who was lovely, informative and very helpful. Unfortunately when we checked out the following morning the unhelpful man was on again. He refused to accept one of the US$20 notes we had saying it was “too old” despite us using that currency everywhere in the Maldives. He also had great trouble explaining the service charge that attached to the massage my partner had had and why it was not explicitly stated on the poster. The same man told us that there were no restaurants on the island and that we had to go back to Male to find a restaurant which was a blatant lie (Xie Xie restaurant was less than 200 meters away and amazing). What would otherwise have been a great experience was let down by poor staff which was inconsistent with all of our other experiences in the Maldives. The name is also a bit misleading - there is no deck on top of the hotel.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gaurav from India
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice hotel by the beach on small island near Male”

Diving access, peaceful away from the main city, well connected,

Stay was excellent, hotel is situated away from the main city on a peaceful small island, island is well connected with Male and takes 10 mins by public ferry. I enjoyed the spa massage as well in the hotel. There is English speaking staff in the hotel. One thing I did not like was when I went for dive, I had to pay 18% tax on the quoted rate though the service was provided by a third party not part of the hotel.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Most Memorable Moments”

Friendly Staff, Location & Affordable.

This is certainly a really good holiday destination. The hotel is located on a small island easily accessible via public transport from Western Ferry Terminal from Male` (City). There are many water sport activities available on the Island @ affordable cost than the main city. We being Vegetarian didn't have problem with food, as Chef at hotel would cook any Indian dishes for us.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
MON from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Small Clean island with local maldivains”

friendly staff, cheap, clean

it is located on island with local people. Nothing to visit in the island itself. It takes about 15-20 mins to go round the island. The good thing about is very close to MALE city with 24 hours ferry service which costs about USD 30 cents per pax to MALE city. Upon reaching MALE city, can take a taxi that costs about 35 rufiahh to the ferry terminal to MALE INt'l airport (the ferry costs 1 USD per pax). If you don't like to stay on the island with local Maldivians , better don't choose that Villingili. Hotel staff are very friendly. However, they charge USD 23 per pax for speedboat transport from Hotel to Airport which is expensive. Hotel arrangement for speed boat is not that efficient. Food at the hotel are ok with reasonable price

Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Good stay before you start your Maldive adventure”

Friendly staffs, activities provided, near to airport

My wife and i like our stay in Top Deck. We stayed for 2 days before going to a resort and it worth its price. They offer a lot of activities, diving, snorkel, trips to sand bank, resort, or isolated island(owned by the hotel owner) and many more. I recommend this place for budget visitors who just want to have a place to shield n sleep + able to do activities the hotel provide. The owner is a very nice person.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Very good”

it's a walk away to the jetty, the island is small enough to travel on foot. Just take note that, there's no elevator in the hotel. However, I had this issue that I had to pay taxes at the hotel that amount to about USD$200. I understand that I had to pay the government green tax that was about a few bucks, but there was 180 of tax, for service? That was ridiculous. Other than that, i had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed October 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emna from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Cool stay ”

Everything was perfect and helpful and kind staff 😊 enjoyed being there 🖒

Reviewed September 04, 2017
6.0
Vincent from France
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Convenient is center of male”

Anything to say more

Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.6
NAJA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Above average”

The room was smelly and dark even we have switched on all lights in the room. The helper (who carry our bags from ferry terminal) was very kind and helpful but the receptionist was not really friendly.

Reviewed May 18, 2017
6.8
Good
johare from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Calm”

Quiet and easy..staff friendly and helpful..

Reviewed May 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vinh from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Main island beach for budget travel”

The staffs were so nice. They give good recommendations. A nice place to stay to take day trip tours to the resort islands.

Reviewed April 30, 2017
5.2
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Cheapest in Male”

Just OK. Serves the purpose of waiting for your ferry boat to an island in the Maldives.

Reviewed April 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Huu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good for a stop night on Friday, no ferry”

Recommend to pay a little extra to choose Deluxe type as they called (which was standard but bigger room, 17 square m), than the 11m room. And don't forget to request them give you the room you paid for, not the smaller. Insist.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Raveen from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

friendly staff..”

calm n quiet environment.. lots of local people in the island.. good hotel..

Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice hotel away from male”

I have no complaints, this was the best hotel I stayed in while in maldives so far. The food is also very good, my favourite was the last item on the breakfast list, it was tuna in spices served with roshi (roti) an egg and coffee, it was delicious. The main guy at the front desk who is there during the day was very nice and helpful with any questions I had. All the staff were nice, greeting with smiles and great service. Value for money was also very good for maldives but eveything is out of my budget here.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
2.0
Mario from Maldives
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

very bad hotel and very bad smell in the room no view”

Everything bad room clean even the staff

Reviewed March 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
liang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

A wonderful stay in this cosy hotel.”

Clean room, shower with sprinkle and even with water jet for your back.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
5.2
KIAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Could have been better”

Pretty small and upkeep seems to be minimum.

Reviewed November 08, 2016
2.0
Ahmed from Maldives
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

I will not recommend for any one.”

Rooms are not clean and staff are not friendly

Reviewed October 29, 2016
4.0
Vanessa from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Uncomfortable ”

Had to stay here for one night. Beds are super hard, rooms small and old. Staff not really helpful. Only accept dollar.l and nothing else. Hidden place.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
4.0
Suzana from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

ok for one night”

Very smal room and very hard bed. Poor breakfast. Location is nice, but you have to take a boat from Male

Reviewed September 16, 2016
4.0
Zafar from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Not impressed ”

Was disappointed with the room size. The photos don't do much justice. It was supposed to be close to the airport but too so long to get there.

Reviewed September 01, 2016
5.2
Sankaran from India
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Room small, use less bed n small”

No chair or table, no cupboards. Kettle provided,no tea bag or coffee or related materials.upon request provided mugs only.no paste or brush.so consisted room, can't walk two people at a time in room. Bed spring hurting when laying, legs move out due to small in size.closet plate broken out of fixing, don't repaired even informed. Thinking of cancel Agoda booking hotels from my travel plans

Reviewed August 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Small but nice hotel”

The hotel locates in a small island. It take around 10 minutes by ferry from Male. Small room, nice staff, breakfast is ok.

Reviewed August 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

location, staff, budget is ok”

location, staff, budget is ok

Reviewed August 24, 2016
4.0
Atif from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Bad experience!!”

Went for a night stay. The TV didn't work properly. The washrooms were full of spiders. The light was broken. The room was very very small, for the amount I paid for it. The air conditioner was making a lot of sound. Overall, the stay was below average, and since I had to just spend one night, I didn't change the hotel. Or I would have changed the hotel to someother one. Not worth it!

Reviewed August 16, 2016
6.4
Good
MY from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great location and compact rooms”

Rooms are way too small and no lift but a pretty clean and compact hotel located in a very convenient place. Activities and excursion the hotel provide is very limited. I think they should have plenty to offer.

Reviewed July 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YUEN from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

great ”

clean, nice staff, good place to feel the culture

Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
parichart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

very helpful staff”

thank you for staff's kindness. not only he make a call for checking of my cornfirmation of next hotel i booked but also the transportation to there. he is very nice. thank you.

Reviewed June 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

nice clean cheap hotel ”

It was nice hotel. Staff was very helpful also allowed us to borrow computer for short time..... Very easy to find near the ferry station just 5 minutes walk..... All island are very quite & less crowded comparing with Male.....

Reviewed May 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LONG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great to stay”

To easy to find, nice staff are very hopeful, and can experience local life in here, great!

Reviewed April 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Arjun from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Small and compact”

The hotel needs a lift. They need to improve on the menu but the food is great! The excursions needs to be increased as there's NOT MUCH to select. And the BBQ was a disaster as it states BBQ party. There were only 4 people. We expected a good crowd and more entertainment. Overall the hotel is conveniently located and budget. Had a pleasant stay. Keep it up Sea House Top Deck.

Reviewed April 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Arjun from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Clean and nice”

This hotel is located in an ideal place. Very cost effective and budget hotel. Enjoyed the stay here. They don't have a lift and my room was on 5th floor so I had to carry my bags all the way with my wife and kid. The female staff was very friendly. The male staff (Ramil) if I'm not mistaken, he needs to improve. Overall we had a great time. Please maintain the cleanliness of the hotel as we always stay here and this was my 5th time. So far so good.

Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Dumitru from Romania
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Perfect FOR 1-2 days”

Very good food and excellent staff

Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Good for transit and a good value of money”

Food are good, staff are friendly and very helpful. The superior room is a bit small and fairly clean. Overall it's a good value of money.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

nice place”

friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
hiranthi from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

excellant”

The location was beautiful

Reviewed March 23, 2016
7.3
Very good
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Good for a stopover”

clean room, helpful staff, good location.

I needed a place to stay for one night near the ferry. It was perfect for this. It's a small quiet island just a short hop from the ferry.

Reviewed March 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jill from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Great value hotel”

Great value for the money, good location near the airport!

Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Amazing location, amazing staff, nice bfast”

Good location only 3 mins walk from Villingili/Vilimalé ferry terminal. Staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was nice with options.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Arjun from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

COZY AND CLEAN”

LOCATION, STAFF PERFORMANCE AND BUDGET

GREAT STAY AND LOVED THE CLEAN ROOMS. WILL COME BACK AGAIN.

Reviewed February 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Good hotel on this island”

Very near to ferry terminal. Great staff. Clean and new.

Very good.

Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Good hotel on this island. ”

Very near to ferry terminal. Great staff. New and clean.

Very good.

Reviewed January 20, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
linda from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

clean, good staff, rooms bit small, wifi is poor”

very convenient for transport, all the aminites in the room were highly satisfied,very friendly and helpful staff.

Very pleasent and satisfied stay.But we stayed for 4 nights same breakfast need little cbanges. Wifi signal to be improved in the rooms

Reviewed December 22, 2015
6.0
Rahula from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

near ferry terminal,good breakfast,not worthy”

breakfast,close to ferry

No care for guests engaging in personal calls.have to ask several times to get something.too small rooms.locker is not working.telephone was not fixed after even telling.not enough bathroom amenities.hotel with such a poverty.long time to check in.terrible

Reviewed December 21, 2015
2.3
Richmond from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Disappointing anf shocking ”

Private beach, easy to get to the airport and male city

It was terrible. Ruined our trip completely! Disgusting, unclean rooms, smell of damp everywhere. Unhygienic food standards.

Reviewed December 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tanuja from India
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Pleasant short stay ”

Food, Cleanliness and Staff

It was a pleasant stay with helpful staff that will organize all trips and assist in booking requirements. The room was clean and food in the café was great

Reviewed October 07, 2015
6.0
Cheng from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

nice clean hotel”

clean room. gd price
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
christine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Very clean.Staff is great. Location is also great”

Location.Room.Staff

The hotel is near the ferry terminal. The staff are nic enough to give us complimetary food while waiting for our room since they saw we are tired from travel. The room is very spacious and clean. Staff Ramil is very accomodating and helpful. I will recommend this to my friends

Reviewed September 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LAYTH from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

very nice hotel”

clean , quit , beautiful

i like this hotel very nice ..just the internet connection not good otherwise every thing is ok

Reviewed August 11, 2015
5.3
eric from United States
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015

5 days in the Maldives ”

Air-con, food, price
Reviewed June 12, 2015
6.3
Good
WOAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

It's just a small hotel”

Located at a quiet residential island, reasonable price, clean room

Overall is great for the money paid. However, either on Agoda.com or its official website stating there will be coffee maker provided in every room, we cant even find a kettle in our room. We have used the "airport transfer" provided by this hotel, it's actually a staff would be travelling with us in/out airport by public transport, need to transfer within ferry and taxi, cost not much but time consuming. Thou, the staff is friendly and helpful enough.

Reviewed June 07, 2015
6.3
Good
Juerge from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Group Director of Engineering and Sustainability”

Lication, age, style and approach

Overall good, with nice, friendly, professional staff, clean and efficient, small rooms. The interior with furniture and TV, minibar and safety box was a bit unusual and placed without function

Reviewed May 02, 2015
6.3
Good
Arjun from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

city away from city”

location and convenient

staff needs to know what they got to offer and what Maldives has to offer. very poor staff performance specially with the spa and foot massage. the staff was horrible.

Reviewed April 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Arjun from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

affordable city hotel”

location budget and convenient

staff performance has reduced compared to our last visit in 2013. i was over charged for a foot massage even though i requested for only a foot massage for 15 mins they charged me for 30 mins which was totally crap. the staff was very rude. rooms were much cleaner back in 2013. need to advise staff on the land excursions available ad\s they're clueless.

Reviewed April 23, 2015