Book Now: Sea Jewel Beach Resort

Very good
From 406 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Sea Jewel Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.2
Very good
From 439 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (406)Booking.com Reviews (33)
Rating via Agoda7.3
/
10
Very good
6.7% this month
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.4
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (38)
8-9 Excellent (23)
7-8 Very Good (31)
6-7 Good (26)
<6 Below Expectation (65)
Time of the year
Mar - May (59)
Jun - Aug (33)
Sep - Nov (40)
Dec - Feb (51)
All guests (406)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 183 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Jenny from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Room is nice/clean, kitchen staff need more trainings”

The place was clean and nice. But the kitchen staff was rude. We ordered our food but it takes time to serve. They are not friendly, they didnt even care to their costumer. They really need trainings please. Your place will be ruin because of your staff. But overall the front desk was nice and helpful. Room is clean and nice.

Reviewed May 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Jenny from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Staff was rude. Need trainings. ”

We ordered breakfast but waitress/ kitchen staff was rude. Food was late and not good. It looked liked serve your own utensils. We are not satisfied with the food. It was just simple breakfast but they cannot serve it well. Hope you will have trainings on this with your staff. Iberall facilities was good and clean. Front desk was helpful. :)

Reviewed July 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Reynard from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

The hotel is just a few walks away from the beach. The room is spacious and clean. I was just disappointed that the hotel is not offering a water dispenser/refilling area at the kitchen. But overall, it was good enough for a place to sleep.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

I had a good stay”

+Good location. Just a minute walk to the beach. + AC works well. Good water pressure in the bathroom. + Place is clean and well-maintained + Comfortable bed + Friendly staff + Not a lot of noise + Lots of food choices nearby

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

We had a good stay!”

Staff: accommodating and friendly. Always smiles and greet us Location: not a beach front but a very short walk to the beach like 2 minutes Room/ Facilities: Very quiet, ideal for smoking and non-smoking guests. The hot and cold shower is functioning well. wi-fi is available in common areas. Price: budget-friendly but doesn't compromise the comfort of a vacation

Reviewed June 21, 2019
4.8
Joanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Disappointed”

W arrived at "SEA JEWEL" the we found out that we will be thrown on the old building.As per staff we are booked on the old building and cannot use the pool on the new building. It needs to be clear that you need to book a deluxe room not to be thrown on the old building.Same owner and resort name but you cannot use the facilities.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
3.6
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Not a customer friendly”

The old lady/owner is like a CCTV who watches every move of the guests. Its very annoying to a guests especially if they will call your attention even in small things. Never seen her smiling. Very strict in terms of number of guests, they are counting headcount and charge excess (although this is ok). But even the check out time, they will charge you in excess of 30mins. No consideration while you check in lates and no succeeding guest in the room . There are a lot of hotel/resort around the area very near to the beach. Btw, the hotel is not beach front.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Marvin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice place and great and honest staff”

Checkin process was smooth as we did not have to wait for a long time to go to our rooms. We took our lunch at their restaurant and food was great. They can improve more on their cleanliness as there were hair remnants on the floor of the shower area in one of the rooms. For the complimentary breakfast, they should allow selection of breakfast on their menu rather than limiting it to just one type. What’s great about our stay was the honest staff who returned the cash left in our room when we checked-out. Luckily we were still in the hotel area. Great job!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Arthur from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Cheap: you get what you pay for”

We were a group of five in one room. A/C took a whole night to freshen up the room. Water pressure in faucets was inconsistent. Shower was faulty. There is no proper ventilation in the bathroom. No proper installation of hooks and lines for hanging clothes. We didn’t try the food. Front staff was friendly and accommodating though. We had a fair stay, but might not recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for Money”

Unlike the negative reviews here, my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile when we arrived and all our queries were answered. Their marketing manager met us at Batangas Port, giving us further instructions in going to the hotel. Also, upon checkout, they assisted us in booking our return trip and in getting a tricycle which will bring us to Balatero Port. We didn't try their restaurant though as there are a lot of dining options to choose from along the White Beach shore. The room was big enough for a family of 5 and we did not have problems regarding the signal of TV cable. Mobile data has good coverage but similar with other hotels in the area, wifi is only available at the lobby/ restaurant area. Some points for improvement though - toiletries were not provided except for the bath towels and a tissue roll; water pressure is not enough to provide abundant supply of water for shower (which is understandable though due to the area).

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Μᾇδζ
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

BEST ACCOMMODATIONS IN WHITE BEACH”

If you are looking for a great hotel, look no further! Stay here! I stayed here with my family for 3 days and were very, very happy with our stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and supporting and we were treated like family too! We called the owner, Tita, and she was very helpful and caring. The staff at the reception are great! From my family to yours, thanks for a great stay! - Mrs. Pacheco and Family

Reviewed April 16, 2019
3.6
Paul from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

I absolutely will not recommend this hotel to anyone.”

I am writing to complain about my staying in at Sea Jewel Beach Resort. We couldn't imagine that our 3D2N stay in this hotel would be so bad, I am writing to express my disappointment with the service we received. Firstly, We're excited for our trip as this is our first time in Puerto Galera, but all became a disaster on the 1st day alone. We didn't expect that SEA JEWEL RESORT has 2 resorts. The other has a swimming and other one is the old building (where we've stayed) In short, we're expecting that we have a swimming pool on the hotel we booked, surprisingly we don't because they have 2 hotels but only 1 agoda account with the same pictures. Manager and Front desk keeps on blaming AGODA. You what it does not make sense to blame them why? because your MARKETING People handles your account and they are the one who's uploading the pictures. Basically what I've suggest is that they need to have 2 AGODA Resorts so that people won't be mislead.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Regine from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great Location”

Super near the white beach.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chris from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

The resort is few walks away from the beach which is very convenient. If you are up for night partying, this is one of the better locations to stay as well. WIFI is okay, although it's only available at the lobby. Hope thay can also provide for the rooms. The room itself is clean but somewhat lack the basics (shower curtain, better blankets, and mats.) Overall stay is 3.5/5 we may comeback here, but will surely check other accommodations first.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gina
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Safe and clean rooms”

Pros: New Rooms, (deluxe rooms) Secured location, owner is always at the front desk to check people going in and out of the hotel, clean and decent rooms, delicious breakfast, very accomodating hotel staffs. Will book them again when we come back to Puerto Galera.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LYRA from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Accommodating staff”

If it wasn't for the very energetic and helpful staff it'll be rated lower. But the room was spacious, safe, and near the beach. The shower heater didn't have hot water, it was boiling water rather😂 but with everything else considered, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Best stay in PG so far”

We usually have our annual PG moments and it started way back high school years. Me and my friends have spent years going back and fourth to PG for relaxation, moments together, countless talks and fun nights. Sea Jewel Beach Resort has been our best hotel in PG so far. Looking forward on our trip next year and hopefully we can stay in this place again. Thanks!

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ramon from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

PERFECT FOR FAMILY”

Booked 4 Quadrooms for a group of 16 adults and 2 kids. Arrived at 9am and very lucky that the rooms are available right away. Yes, early check in with no extra charge. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A stone throw away from the White Beach. First time in Puerto Galera. This trip will not be forgotten. Thank Mam Derling. More power to your family. God Bless.

Reviewed May 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
EDNA from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very good”

Pros: 1. Few steps to the beach passing by the VM hotel and white beach resort. 2. They provide towel. 3. They provide ferry assistance at no extra cost. I paid the ferry fare directly at hotel when we arrived. 4. Spacious rooms. 5. TV with cable. 6. Aircon is working okay. 7. They have generator. We experienced brown out during our stay and we never had a problem. Cons: 1. No toiletries. Tissue paper only. 2. Stain on towel. Although they changed in right away, when i asked for replacement. 3. Dont like the beddings. Blanket too thin. 4. At their restaurant, it akes forever for them to serve your order. Super slow! Seems they are not used to serving 18 people at the same time. 👎👎👎

Reviewed April 30, 2017
5.2
Josephine
Group
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Hotel Experience”

Few minutes away from beach Nice pool Staffs are friendly except for the old lady, not approachable Clean facilities Reservation is with breakfast, upon receipt it is not included. Hot water needs to be paid at P5 each glass. Only tissue paper is available in our room at Sea Jewel Hotel Resort. When I requested for shampoo and other thing, only 2 pcs of soap were given per room with 4 persons each. No available telephone in our 2 rooms occupied.

Reviewed May 28, 2019
4.0
eugeneliza from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

will not come back again”

the place is very near in the beach but the hotel is not so nice especially if you are with kids and oldies at the same time. No elevator just stairs for the rooms in 3rd floor. The food is not ok too.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
6.0
Kristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room for 6 People
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Improve your management and staff should have a customer service training ”

I don't have any complaints about the location and cleanliness but, their service is very poor. Pros: 👉near the white beach and restaurants. 👉clean and spacious room 👉I like the balcony with pool view and hanging rack for wet clothes. Cons: 👉Staffs are not quite helful, as well as the owner. No enthusiasm or any willingness to help. I cannot even glance a smile in their faces. I do not think they are happy to see a new customers. That's how I felt during my stay. 👉No coordination with the online bookings, they cannot find my agoda booking on that day. 👉They can answer our questions but do not offer any help. 👉No ref or cooler and locker inside the room 👉1 cup of hot water is 5pesos and take note, you should go down to the reception to ask for the water and you should bring it on your own. Amazing! 👉No house keeping, we stay for 4 days and we sweep the floor by our own. 👉Room is not sound proof, we can hear the night goers outside and if anyone is swimming in the pool.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
6.4
Good
hanna from Philippines
Family with teens
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Decent place. Staff should be more accommodating. Location is very good. 1min walk to the beach.”

Make sure to book on this building its more closer to the beach. 1 min. walk and you can already dive in. This place is decent (i think that's the right word to describe it) don't expect a fancy hotel that would make up your room and all that services.The lobby was always dark and the staffs were always serious and not greeting the guests. I think they need to work on that -Smile. It costs nothing. 😊 But in all fairness our room is clean tho a little bit old. Cool a.c the tv was working fine tho old too. And what i love most is that they have 2 sockets inside the room and 1 inside the bathroom. So you can charge your phones at the same time. All in all we enjoyed every part of our short stay!

Reviewed May 04, 2019
6.0
kim from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Lacks coordination within the staffs”

When we arrived at the hotel, we waited for about 30 mins just to get our keys. (they lack accommodating staffs even if there are 3 persons standing in the lobby) and we also pre booked our island hopping tour on their office at batangas port so it will be less hassle for us. however when we arrived at the hotel, the reservation staff was not informed and doesnt know about our pre booked tour, so again, we waited until she gets us a tour guide.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Romina from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Love the location ”

It’s pretty near to the beache, the staffs are very friendly, love the towel shaped swan. It’s more cheaper to just go there walk in than booking on agoda. The rooms look pretty old, tv is old but works fine, it smells like an old house.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
3.2
LAVINIA from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Not satisfied”

Pros near to the beach Cons the girl in the reception is not helpful, no wifi in the room, we occupied family room in the 2nd floor the window doesn't have safety grills for children might cause of fall,water is for sale 😅

Reviewed January 16, 2019
6.0
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Lots of nearby construction noise”

Free drinking water not available. That irked me. My superior room was OK, but the nearby construction noise was oppressive. What a relief it was to relocate to Tribal Hills Resort.

Reviewed June 08, 2019
5.2
Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

2-nights stay with family ”

+ very near to the beach; + cheaper price for the water and soda drinks; - use of swimming pool not included in the booking price; - noisy A/C units; - presence of mosquitoes in the room.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for Money”

Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. They helped us get a tricycle on our way to the port. They were responsive on what we needed during our stay.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
6.0
winnie from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Above average”

WE TRAVEL AS GROUP FAMILY. OUR STAY THERE WAS SPOILED BECAUSE OURS KIDS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO SWIM IN THE POOL, THEIR REASON, WE DID NOT PAY DAW ACCOMODATION W/ POOL AND THAT THEY ARE POINTING AGODA FOR NOT CLEARING THE FACILITIES (TO BE USED) IS ONLY LIMITED TO SOME. WORST THE STAFF EVEN SAID TO OUR FRIENDS THAT : HWAG NYO NA PONG BALAKING IPASOK UNG MGA BATA, KILALA PO NAMIN UNG MGA TENANT, MAGKAKAPAHIYAAN LANG TAYO" .... CURSE WHO EVER THEY ARE....

Reviewed March 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Arvin from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great place to stay for group”

Value for money Old yet clean and well-maintained facilities Accommodating staff Few meters away from the beach

Reviewed June 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Arvin from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great choice!”

Near the beach Facilities are not that new, but well-maintained Great staff

Reviewed June 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alyanna from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

The best staff”

You'll get what you pay for. They have the best staff!!!! Near the beach (compared to other resort).

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Evan from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

great.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
5.6
katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent location but ”

Excellent location and reasonable price. Plus point for the generator since brownout is expected in the area. Pool is okay. Cons are - rooms are not sound proof, you can hear the loud noises of the drunk guests laughing, running in the corridor and slamming of doors which is so irratating we can't sleep. i'll understand though if the room is not sound proof since it is a budget hotel/resort, but they can resolve this issue by having staff that will regulate those type of guests and to control the noise of their premises. Also, it is difficult to contact them after i booked here in agoda. Since i have queries with locations, confirmation and checking in regulations, i reached out to them via email, fb and contact number provided but only to be seenzone and received a reply 3 weeks after which i found disappointing and not helpful for me to settle immediately our concerns.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
4.4
Rainier from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Acceptable”

The staff are always frowning when we approach them. The room has so many mosquitoes when we checked in, they sprayed bug spray so the mosquitoes are gone after a while. We can see that the beach resort is not well maintained. Not a value for money at the old resort.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
5.2
Christian from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Stay in Sea Jewel beach resort”

It is very near to the white beach. However, overall I will not recommend the place. It is my first time not to recommend a hotel because it is too expensive for an old hotel. The lights are not maintained. The food is okay. The staff are okay, some are friendly, some are not.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ara from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Practically good and satisfied”

The hotel is newly constructed. Clean and nice. Staff are accommodating and polite. We'll definitely come back here on summer. Location is quite good, but not that convenient like other hotels which are few steps away in the beach. As the hotel is located at the back of the others hotels and prone to minor flood (due to rough road) especially during rainy days. For its cost, it's reasonable and fair enough - overall.

Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
dexter from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Awesome hotel”

Our room is clean and the beds are awesome, medyo mhina lang a.c. The toilet are clean and hot and cold water is working.all the staff are friendly and mababait.value for money.i recommend sea jeawel to stay sa mga nagbabalak magpunta ng galera.

Reviewed October 25, 2017
7.7
Very good
Hazlan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

First Time in Puerto Galera”

Management, Staff and Price

Management was very approachable and my request for a second floor room with balcony was granted. Staff were extremely accomodating and helpful, even when we brought our own drinks from the supermarket they allowed us to keep it in their refrigerator. Price is unbeatable for a comfortable bed and quad room which sleep 4 easily in 25 sq m.

Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wesley from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

This hotel more than met my expectations.”

Rate, Location, Very clean

My room was very clean, the staff were attentive to my every request. The rate was low and the value was high. This is not a 5 star resort but if you want to have a great room with low rates this is your place. I was wondering what I was getting into with such a low rate but I was so happy with this hotel.

Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Good, clean hotel in a great location”

Hot water, balcony, location, price

we didn't spend much time in the hotel because we were busy doing other things but when we were there, we were pleased. staff was friendly and helpful. they don't clean the room while you're gone every day but if you want them to clean your room, just ask them and they are happy to do so. would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Haydee from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Enchanting hotel”

location and its service

We had a nice stay in the hotel, its clean, smells good esp. the linen, the amazing swan towels, the hot and cold water, the aircon and the cable tv. things that i need in the hotel. and most of all they have their own restaurant with a Wi-Fi.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
6.8
Good
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good”

Very were nice staff ( I made a mistake regarding the date of my stay...which they helped me out with...and which I appreciated) but the complex is aged and does not much in the way of creature comforts. No refrigerator in the room, old TV and no milk for the coffee or tea served with breakfast - which was extra. I wouldn't have been concerned with paying extra for breakfast if I wasn't paying 2100php + for such a basic room. Needs to be renovated or drop the price of the rooms. Also lots of mosquitoes coming through the unscreened windows. The location is excellent though. Only 2 minutes walk to the gorgeous White Beach.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
2.0
Madelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

I hate the room. Thw door knobs is not in a good condition. Staff are not accommodating.”

It was agoda's.fault. They did not elaborate or we are not aware how the resort is. Cause we are looking for a free bfast and also with a balcony. And its so pricy. Its more likely a.transient house. Me and my friends are so dissapointed about the room. Were all smokers and then we didnt know that smoke are not allowed in the room.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
4.4
Conrad from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Everything Is Minimum”

When I went to take a shower in the evening of the day that I arrived, found out that there was no soap. Was told in the morning by the front desk that it's by request. Should have been advised when I checked in. No towel bar. Was told by the owner that guests hang their towel on shower curtain rod. Seriously? You have to stand to reach for the toilet paper because the toilet paper holder is not within reach. Whoever installed it had no common sense and passed the owner's low standard. Only one pillow. The standard is two pillows. The room smelled of very cheap freshener. I coughed as soon as I entered my room. Stayed for only one night but had a sore throat for 3 days due to the toxic freshener.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Olive from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A place to sleep ”

A place just to rest and sleep after a long tiring day at the beach. Very basic, a bed, aircon, toilet/shower and tv with cable. Sometimes the water supply may be low. Hot and cold shower available. Downside would be, if you’re needing hot water for your coffee cup or cup noodles, there is a 5php fee per cup.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
5.6
jincheng from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Not Bad”

I stayed in New Sea Jewel, a bit far to the beach as i thought it is step away only, but actually around 1 minute away. The owners of the hotel usually sitting in the lobby watching TV, didn't smile or greet to guests, which I think it is quite weird. There is almost nothing inside the room, only a TV, pillow, bed sheet and that is all. I would say overall it is still OK if you want to have a new, quiet, reasonable place to stay.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Viktor from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

Our stay in this hotel was fine. The staffs were nice enough to accommodate us. The location is very accessible, walking distance from the white beach where various restos and resto bar are also located.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Myra from Philippines
Group
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Good deal, 3 mins. walk to the beach.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Zyrene from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room for 6 People
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

It was a good experience! It's just that the heater is not working some time. ”

Over all, it was a good experience!

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa
Group
Deluxe Room for 6 People
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

We stayed at the new hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Not too far from the sea either, only a couple of minutes walk.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Better to Book Direct”

Poor coordination with Agoda and handling guest matters--better to book and coordinate directly with hotel staff.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
7.6
Very good
hsiang-wen from Taiwan
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Stay in the hotel not the resort!”

Sea Jewel hotel is better than the resort. stay in the hotel.

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
hsiang-wen from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Quite good”

Location is good, 3 minutes of walk to the beach and is clean.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

The Sea Jewel is a smaller hotel, far enough from the beach that it is peaceful, but close enough to be very convenient.

Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rhoderyn from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

good”

good

Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jamie from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

group outing”

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. too bad water is not free

Reviewed May 20, 2016
6.0
jefferson from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

No wifi. They never replace the towel for 3 days. No cleaning.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
3.2
Darnell from Canada
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

not a place to relax way too far from your adds.. your shower is the worst!!! ”

nothing stood out

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WANG from Philippines
Business traveler
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

nice place”

cheep and nice view

Reviewed November 29, 2018
6.4
Good
Vincent from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Can be improved”

We stayed there during the summer, just before the holy week. However, the room’s airconditioning took a while to make the room cool. Also, the water flow in the restroom is very weak, so it took us some time to complete our business (we’re a group of 4). Also, the cable TV kept losing signal, so there were times when we couldn’t watch anything at all. Nonetheless, the hotel’s location is just a few meters to the beach, and is very quiet at night (you won’t hear the party at the beach). Plus, the hotel’s staff were very friendly and accommodating- they even arranged for our return boat tickets to Batangas Pier.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
5.2
Gerald from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Above average”

Your photo in the website is not the real one. Photo in the website is edited and look so clean and new. But in reality its not new and clean. But the staff are nice and friendly. Thanks anyway. It could be better.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
2.0
david from United States
Family with young children
Family Room (5 People)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Acceptable”

they posted pictures of their hotel instead of their resort ,to make people think they are modern facilities, their resort needs a lot of upgrades plus they overcharge for use of the credit card in the room we stayed in the doorknob fell apart doors won't even close its bad

Reviewed December 22, 2017
2.0
david from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Acceptable”

the place should be rated 1 star doors dont close door handels fall in youre hands they lied about the room pictures its not the real room pictures its very deceiving i wont recommend any body to go there

Reviewed December 20, 2017
2.0
Jean from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Not Recommended”

Hotel is not well lighted, quite dark (kaya creepy siya). Staff are not accommodating. CCTV is not functioning. No room telephone to contact the reception area in case there is an emergency and there is no security guard to control rude guests. Everything is pricey. They even charged us for a cup of hot water and table tissues. Bathroom tissue is upon request.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
4.0
pamela from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

It's just a room only with towel included only. Without Toiletrees, ref, kitchen utensils.”

The reception was accommodating.It's just like somewhere you can sleep for a while only. Lights are dimmed. Aircon is not suitable for it's room capacity. The room was really simple, with bedroom, aircon, towel and cr.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
4.0
Leonilo from United States
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

They should know how to take care of their guests.”

They have to learn how to take care of their guests. They have to improve their customer service. It shoudnt be, just about the money, but they have to know how to take care of their guests and how to improve their customer service.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
2.0
Daricar from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Worse Experience Ever”

I don't like how rude their Asst. Manager in assisting us in Batangas Pier, She let us wait for an hour and argue with me and blame us that its our fault that she didnt knew that were coming. . She even tell the hotel staff of the argument thats why the people in the hotel didnt treat my collegues nicely, they even serve them rotten rice the next morning. I will never recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Aireen from Philippines
Group
Family Room (6 People)
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

A place to sleep”

The room is big enough and can really accommodate 6 persons... The water in the shower room is minimal but theres hot and cold water, toilet flush is not working...Staff are friendly and accommodating... We waited two hours to check in because the place dont allow early check in. We were in a rush in checking out because the place do not allow late check out... we checked out 30 mins after the check out time and were charge P100.00. Theres no coffee available at 5:30 am... If you just planned on spending the night to sleep you can live with the place.

Reviewed May 15, 2017