Book Now: Sea Jewel Beach Resort

Very good
From 440 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Sea Jewel Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (39)
8-9 Excellent (23)
7-8 Very Good (32)
6-7 Good (27)
<6 Below Expectation (66)
Time of the year
Mar - May (59)
Jun - Aug (33)
Sep - Nov (40)
Dec - Feb (55)
All guests (440)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 187 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Arvin from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great place to stay for group”

Value for money Old yet clean and well-maintained facilities Accommodating staff Few meters away from the beach

Reviewed June 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Arvin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great choice!”

Near the beach Facilities are not that new, but well-maintained Great staff

Reviewed June 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

We had a good stay!”

Staff: accommodating and friendly. Always smiles and greet us Location: not a beach front but a very short walk to the beach like 2 minutes Room/ Facilities: Very quiet, ideal for smoking and non-smoking guests. The hot and cold shower is functioning well. wi-fi is available in common areas. Price: budget-friendly but doesn't compromise the comfort of a vacation

Reviewed June 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Regine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great Location”

Super near the white beach.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
4.8
Joanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Disappointed”

W arrived at "SEA JEWEL" the we found out that we will be thrown on the old building.As per staff we are booked on the old building and cannot use the pool on the new building. It needs to be clear that you need to book a deluxe room not to be thrown on the old building.Same owner and resort name but you cannot use the facilities.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
6.0
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Lots of nearby construction noise”

Free drinking water not available. That irked me. My superior room was OK, but the nearby construction noise was oppressive. What a relief it was to relocate to Tribal Hills Resort.

Reviewed June 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jenny from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Room is nice/clean, kitchen staff need more trainings”

The place was clean and nice. But the kitchen staff was rude. We ordered our food but it takes time to serve. They are not friendly, they didnt even care to their costumer. They really need trainings please. Your place will be ruin because of your staff. But overall the front desk was nice and helpful. Room is clean and nice.

Reviewed May 29, 2019
5.2
Josephine
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Hotel Experience”

Few minutes away from beach Nice pool Staffs are friendly except for the old lady, not approachable Clean facilities Reservation is with breakfast, upon receipt it is not included. Hot water needs to be paid at P5 each glass. Only tissue paper is available in our room at Sea Jewel Hotel Resort. When I requested for shampoo and other thing, only 2 pcs of soap were given per room with 4 persons each. No available telephone in our 2 rooms occupied.

Reviewed May 28, 2019
4.0
eugeneliza from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

will not come back again”

the place is very near in the beach but the hotel is not so nice especially if you are with kids and oldies at the same time. No elevator just stairs for the rooms in 3rd floor. The food is not ok too.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
3.6
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Not a customer friendly”

The old lady/owner is like a CCTV who watches every move of the guests. Its very annoying to a guests especially if they will call your attention even in small things. Never seen her smiling. Very strict in terms of number of guests, they are counting headcount and charge excess (although this is ok). But even the check out time, they will charge you in excess of 30mins. No consideration while you check in lates and no succeeding guest in the room . There are a lot of hotel/resort around the area very near to the beach. Btw, the hotel is not beach front.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
6.0
Kristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Improve your management and staff should have a customer service training ”

I don't have any complaints about the location and cleanliness but, their service is very poor. Pros: 👉near the white beach and restaurants. 👉clean and spacious room 👉I like the balcony with pool view and hanging rack for wet clothes. Cons: 👉Staffs are not quite helful, as well as the owner. No enthusiasm or any willingness to help. I cannot even glance a smile in their faces. I do not think they are happy to see a new customers. That's how I felt during my stay. 👉No coordination with the online bookings, they cannot find my agoda booking on that day. 👉They can answer our questions but do not offer any help. 👉No ref or cooler and locker inside the room 👉1 cup of hot water is 5pesos and take note, you should go down to the reception to ask for the water and you should bring it on your own. Amazing! 👉No house keeping, we stay for 4 days and we sweep the floor by our own. 👉Room is not sound proof, we can hear the night goers outside and if anyone is swimming in the pool.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Marvin from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice place and great and honest staff”

Checkin process was smooth as we did not have to wait for a long time to go to our rooms. We took our lunch at their restaurant and food was great. They can improve more on their cleanliness as there were hair remnants on the floor of the shower area in one of the rooms. For the complimentary breakfast, they should allow selection of breakfast on their menu rather than limiting it to just one type. What’s great about our stay was the honest staff who returned the cash left in our room when we checked-out. Luckily we were still in the hotel area. Great job!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Arthur from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Cheap: you get what you pay for”

We were a group of five in one room. A/C took a whole night to freshen up the room. Water pressure in faucets was inconsistent. Shower was faulty. There is no proper ventilation in the bathroom. No proper installation of hooks and lines for hanging clothes. We didn’t try the food. Front staff was friendly and accommodating though. We had a fair stay, but might not recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
6.4
Good
hanna from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Decent place. Staff should be more accommodating. Location is very good. 1min walk to the beach.”

Make sure to book on this building its more closer to the beach. 1 min. walk and you can already dive in. This place is decent (i think that's the right word to describe it) don't expect a fancy hotel that would make up your room and all that services.The lobby was always dark and the staffs were always serious and not greeting the guests. I think they need to work on that -Smile. It costs nothing. 😊 But in all fairness our room is clean tho a little bit old. Cool a.c the tv was working fine tho old too. And what i love most is that they have 2 sockets inside the room and 1 inside the bathroom. So you can charge your phones at the same time. All in all we enjoyed every part of our short stay!

Reviewed May 04, 2019
5.2
Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

2-nights stay with family ”

+ very near to the beach; + cheaper price for the water and soda drinks; - use of swimming pool not included in the booking price; - noisy A/C units; - presence of mosquitoes in the room.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
6.0
kim from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Lacks coordination within the staffs”

When we arrived at the hotel, we waited for about 30 mins just to get our keys. (they lack accommodating staffs even if there are 3 persons standing in the lobby) and we also pre booked our island hopping tour on their office at batangas port so it will be less hassle for us. however when we arrived at the hotel, the reservation staff was not informed and doesnt know about our pre booked tour, so again, we waited until she gets us a tour guide.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for Money”

Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. They helped us get a tricycle on our way to the port. They were responsive on what we needed during our stay.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
6.0
jefferson from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

No wifi. They never replace the towel for 3 days. No cleaning.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Reynard from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

The hotel is just a few walks away from the beach. The room is spacious and clean. I was just disappointed that the hotel is not offering a water dispenser/refilling area at the kitchen. But overall, it was good enough for a place to sleep.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Myra from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Good deal, 3 mins. walk to the beach.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Μᾇδζ
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

BEST ACCOMMODATIONS IN WHITE BEACH”

If you are looking for a great hotel, look no further! Stay here! I stayed here with my family for 3 days and were very, very happy with our stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and supporting and we were treated like family too! We called the owner, Tita, and she was very helpful and caring. The staff at the reception are great! From my family to yours, thanks for a great stay! - Mrs. Pacheco and Family

Reviewed April 16, 2019
3.6
Paul from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

I absolutely will not recommend this hotel to anyone.”

I am writing to complain about my staying in at Sea Jewel Beach Resort. We couldn't imagine that our 3D2N stay in this hotel would be so bad, I am writing to express my disappointment with the service we received. Firstly, We're excited for our trip as this is our first time in Puerto Galera, but all became a disaster on the 1st day alone. We didn't expect that SEA JEWEL RESORT has 2 resorts. The other has a swimming and other one is the old building (where we've stayed) In short, we're expecting that we have a swimming pool on the hotel we booked, surprisingly we don't because they have 2 hotels but only 1 agoda account with the same pictures. Manager and Front desk keeps on blaming AGODA. You what it does not make sense to blame them why? because your MARKETING People handles your account and they are the one who's uploading the pictures. Basically what I've suggest is that they need to have 2 AGODA Resorts so that people won't be mislead.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Zyrene from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

It was a good experience! It's just that the heater is not working some time. ”

Over all, it was a good experience!

Reviewed April 09, 2019
3.2
Darnell from Canada
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

not a place to relax way too far from your adds.. your shower is the worst!!! ”

nothing stood out

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

I had a good stay”

+Good location. Just a minute walk to the beach. + AC works well. Good water pressure in the bathroom. + Place is clean and well-maintained + Comfortable bed + Friendly staff + Not a lot of noise + Lots of food choices nearby

Reviewed March 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

We stayed at the new hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Not too far from the sea either, only a couple of minutes walk.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
6.0
winnie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Above average”

WE TRAVEL AS GROUP FAMILY. OUR STAY THERE WAS SPOILED BECAUSE OURS KIDS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO SWIM IN THE POOL, THEIR REASON, WE DID NOT PAY DAW ACCOMODATION W/ POOL AND THAT THEY ARE POINTING AGODA FOR NOT CLEARING THE FACILITIES (TO BE USED) IS ONLY LIMITED TO SOME. WORST THE STAFF EVEN SAID TO OUR FRIENDS THAT : HWAG NYO NA PONG BALAKING IPASOK UNG MGA BATA, KILALA PO NAMIN UNG MGA TENANT, MAGKAKAPAHIYAAN LANG TAYO" .... CURSE WHO EVER THEY ARE....

Reviewed March 05, 2019
6.8
Good
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good”

Very were nice staff ( I made a mistake regarding the date of my stay...which they helped me out with...and which I appreciated) but the complex is aged and does not much in the way of creature comforts. No refrigerator in the room, old TV and no milk for the coffee or tea served with breakfast - which was extra. I wouldn't have been concerned with paying extra for breakfast if I wasn't paying 2100php + for such a basic room. Needs to be renovated or drop the price of the rooms. Also lots of mosquitoes coming through the unscreened windows. The location is excellent though. Only 2 minutes walk to the gorgeous White Beach.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
2.0
Jose from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

No response”

A typhoon was about to hit the days of our travel and we made some inquiries but staff snubbed us. Never again,

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Romina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Love the location ”

It’s pretty near to the beache, the staffs are very friendly, love the towel shaped swan. It’s more cheaper to just go there walk in than booking on agoda. The rooms look pretty old, tv is old but works fine, it smells like an old house.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
2.0
Madelyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

I hate the room. Thw door knobs is not in a good condition. Staff are not accommodating.”

It was agoda's.fault. They did not elaborate or we are not aware how the resort is. Cause we are looking for a free bfast and also with a balcony. And its so pricy. Its more likely a.transient house. Me and my friends are so dissapointed about the room. Were all smokers and then we didnt know that smoke are not allowed in the room.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alyanna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

The best staff”

You'll get what you pay for. They have the best staff!!!! Near the beach (compared to other resort).

Reviewed January 28, 2019
4.4
Conrad from Philippines
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Everything Is Minimum”

When I went to take a shower in the evening of the day that I arrived, found out that there was no soap. Was told in the morning by the front desk that it's by request. Should have been advised when I checked in. No towel bar. Was told by the owner that guests hang their towel on shower curtain rod. Seriously? You have to stand to reach for the toilet paper because the toilet paper holder is not within reach. Whoever installed it had no common sense and passed the owner's low standard. Only one pillow. The standard is two pillows. The room smelled of very cheap freshener. I coughed as soon as I entered my room. Stayed for only one night but had a sore throat for 3 days due to the toxic freshener.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Olive from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A place to sleep ”

A place just to rest and sleep after a long tiring day at the beach. Very basic, a bed, aircon, toilet/shower and tv with cable. Sometimes the water supply may be low. Hot and cold shower available. Downside would be, if you’re needing hot water for your coffee cup or cup noodles, there is a 5php fee per cup.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
3.2
LAVINIA from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Not satisfied”

Pros near to the beach Cons the girl in the reception is not helpful, no wifi in the room, we occupied family room in the 2nd floor the window doesn't have safety grills for children might cause of fall,water is for sale 😅

Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Better to Book Direct”

Poor coordination with Agoda and handling guest matters--better to book and coordinate directly with hotel staff.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for Money”

Unlike the negative reviews here, my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile when we arrived and all our queries were answered. Their marketing manager met us at Batangas Port, giving us further instructions in going to the hotel. Also, upon checkout, they assisted us in booking our return trip and in getting a tricycle which will bring us to Balatero Port. We didn't try their restaurant though as there are a lot of dining options to choose from along the White Beach shore. The room was big enough for a family of 5 and we did not have problems regarding the signal of TV cable. Mobile data has good coverage but similar with other hotels in the area, wifi is only available at the lobby/ restaurant area. Some points for improvement though - toiletries were not provided except for the bath towels and a tissue roll; water pressure is not enough to provide abundant supply of water for shower (which is understandable though due to the area).

Reviewed January 02, 2019
5.6
jincheng from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Not Bad”

I stayed in New Sea Jewel, a bit far to the beach as i thought it is step away only, but actually around 1 minute away. The owners of the hotel usually sitting in the lobby watching TV, didn't smile or greet to guests, which I think it is quite weird. There is almost nothing inside the room, only a TV, pillow, bed sheet and that is all. I would say overall it is still OK if you want to have a new, quiet, reasonable place to stay.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Evan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

great.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.0
florencio from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

first time in puerto galera”

the facility is good, the staff not that hospitable they dont greet guest, the management no time consideration, they dont tell latest travel advisory for the guest to be aware.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WANG from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

nice place”

cheep and nice view

Reviewed November 29, 2018
6.4
Good
shara
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Not bad”

No shower we use bucket to shower,water pressure is so low. Staff are good and helpful.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
hsiang-wen from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Stay in the hotel not the resort!”

Sea Jewel hotel is better than the resort. stay in the hotel.

Reviewed October 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Viktor from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

Our stay in this hotel was fine. The staffs were nice enough to accommodate us. The location is very accessible, walking distance from the white beach where various restos and resto bar are also located.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chris from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

The resort is few walks away from the beach which is very convenient. If you are up for night partying, this is one of the better locations to stay as well. WIFI is okay, although it's only available at the lobby. Hope thay can also provide for the rooms. The room itself is clean but somewhat lack the basics (shower curtain, better blankets, and mats.) Overall stay is 3.5/5 we may comeback here, but will surely check other accommodations first.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gina
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Safe and clean rooms”

Pros: New Rooms, (deluxe rooms) Secured location, owner is always at the front desk to check people going in and out of the hotel, clean and decent rooms, delicious breakfast, very accomodating hotel staffs. Will book them again when we come back to Puerto Galera.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Olivia from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

good!”

good for families, location is near the white beach, pool is small.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Olivia from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good”

great for families. location is near the white beach.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
6.0
Matt from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Need to improve their facilities as the washroom sink and shower already corroded anl”

Food is ok but no variety and no toiletries or kettle that we can use. The rooms are outdated need renovation. Overall it is ok but can still improve.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
5.6
katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent location but ”

Excellent location and reasonable price. Plus point for the generator since brownout is expected in the area. Pool is okay. Cons are - rooms are not sound proof, you can hear the loud noises of the drunk guests laughing, running in the corridor and slamming of doors which is so irratating we can't sleep. i'll understand though if the room is not sound proof since it is a budget hotel/resort, but they can resolve this issue by having staff that will regulate those type of guests and to control the noise of their premises. Also, it is difficult to contact them after i booked here in agoda. Since i have queries with locations, confirmation and checking in regulations, i reached out to them via email, fb and contact number provided but only to be seenzone and received a reply 3 weeks after which i found disappointing and not helpful for me to settle immediately our concerns.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
null