Excellent 8.1
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Room situation is below average
Swimming pools and food quality
The room is below average, I was surprised the room has no slippers provided and when I called room service, they first asked me my too number and then said slippers were out of stock!?! Windows were dirty with lots of stains and the toilet just somehow smelled bad. The light bulb in front of our room in the hallway keeps blinking for 2 days and no one replaced it. Bathroom looked quite old and needed some renovation. Food quality and choices were great though, up to standard as "Centara Grand" but room quality to me is just a 2-3 star hotel to me.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ari from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
More like a 4 star
gym...breakfast...sauna
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

usa from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed one night in July 2015
Everything is very nice
Price. Service, location
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KHOON from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good location,big room big balcony,
good location,big room big balcony,the only thing we dont like is check in and check out very slow,we wait 1hour+ for only doing the check in hotel room.the breakfast is very nice
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yomi from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
You need to consider again
Staff is not helpful, breakfast is good, room condition is not good
1) As we have a big group of people and checked in around 12pm, since not all the rooms are ready and we would like to put all the luggage in to those ready room but when we come back from town, all our luggage are missing, we ask reception, they said all luggage are already delivered but it doesn’t. We need 15 minutes to find them. We wonder why they ask us to mark all luggage to send to which room at the very beginning if they are not going to follow. 2) Deluxe Jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi only with cold water, no hot water. The water inside the Jacuzzi looks very dirty and cannot change the waters. Also soap is not allowed to use in Jacuzzi. 3) Deluxe Jacuzzi is without bath tub, when we ask why but the staff told us that we need to mark special request while booking but when we ask if we can change now and they said actually they don't have Jacuzzi with bathtub so why blame me not mark on the special request? 4) My uncle's room all Chairs are broken, be careful if you have elderly and children. 5) Ants are everywhere in the room, and they don't have other room to change. 6) No slippers in the room 7) Odd smell and stuck in toilet. 8) Since our flight is very late and we would like to extend 1 room and we pay for 1night for rest for elderly if they are tired and we will check out the same night at 11pm. They reject us as only 2 people are allowed in 1 room but we are not staying or sleeping the whole night and we will leave at 11pm. I am not sure if we are asking too much but I don't feel comfortable at all.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good hotel, close to patong
Nice Jacuzzis, good food, quiet and peaceful location
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed one night in June 2015
Standart
standart, nothing special about this,
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good service
Location,service,clean
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Colleen from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Suite two Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Relaxing
Buffett breakfast,spa and swimming pools
Quiet and relaxing
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
wonderful stay
beautiful 2 bedroom villa, good breakfast & reasonable rate
Fantastic! Room n breakfast are great, excellent service with polite staff. If shuttle to jungceylon were more frequent (instead of every hour), it would be perfect!
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: