Excellent 8.1
Based on 1894 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Robert from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff
Patio pool, spacious room, friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WILLIAM from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice rooms out of mainstream Phuket
Quiet hotel with nice pools
Beware.....check in started with several staff counting our party and despite booking a 2 bedroom deluxe villa they were intent on charging a very high additional charge of 1500 bht per night for child. They are more interested in extracting as much money as they can from you than making your stay comfortable and a repeat customer! Other than that the pool is nice, food expensive and location out of the way of central Phuket so high priced taxi will be necessary. The concierge "Bobbie" was excellent and friendliest and most helpful of all staff.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Really disappointing stay in Deluxe Suite
The gym was OK and the staff there were really friendly, the suite was very spacious
I stayed at Sea Pearl for 3 nights over Songkram as I wanted to be near Patong. I booked an offer through Agoda for the Honeymoon Suite as felt like a bit of luxury, and this suite had a spa in it. I arrived at 3pm, my room was not ready, so had to wait 90 mins without any complimentary drinks or apologies. Bad start. Internet is super slow, plus little-to-no phone reception in the area, so good luck if you need to reach your friends. The Spa on my balcony was freezing cold and never in the sun, so I never even used it. The suite was horribly kitted out, a full kitchen cupboard set, but weirdly not a thing in any cupboard, or even cooking facilities or utensils past 2 plates and 2 sets of cutlery. The suite was actually too big and empty and felt "cold" pus you could see the cleaner had a hard time cleaning the place as only certain things were clean. Breakfast - pretty terrible, mostly thai/Chinese food (nearly all guests were chinese) plus their egg station was chaotic and unorganised - I waited 20 mins for some scramble eggs, which they then gave away to someone else. Lacklustre service inside, waited for 5 mins for them to set my table and give me a fork. Unhelpful front desk, will not order you a local taxi or give out a number, just only focusing on “Hotel Taxis” which are massively overpriced (£8 for a 1km journey?). Extra charges for everything, room service is more than UK prices and quality is lower! Pool near the room was dirty, I saw rubbish next to a sun lounger on arrival, is was still there 3 days later on departure. The one absolute saving grace was their gym and the staff there. Very helpful and friendly. Equipment isn’t top of the line, but does the job. Plenty of towels, drinking water. There are some fitness classes too which were fun, although most of them require extra payment (£4-£10 per class). Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, and 100% not recommend it for those on honeymoon!!
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Canada
Family with older children
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Could be better
Size of the room
We have selected this hotel due to the size of the rooms (100sqm for a one bedroom) for the price we have paid. We did not mind the distance to town since there is a shuttle bus every hour eventhough the last bus back was at 8:15pm. However, the first day we arrived on Songkran the bus service was only 3 per day. Nevertheless, the condition of the hotel is very poorly maintain, both room and furniture were pretty worned out. Worst of all is the maid service where they did not clean up the room until 4:00pm for some days and they only did very superficial work and not up to standard. For as little as 20% savings vs other 5 stars hotel, I would difinitely not go back or recommend Sea Pearl.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayis from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very Comfort at affordable price.
Comfort, Spacious, Friendly
Except for the inconvenience to the nearby mall/town/attraction, whichever you called it. It is great for a stay. In fact, everything could be done in the resort if you're after a relaxation trip. If not, just took the shuttle bus to nearby area for a walk and return to the hotel via taxi. The food from the hotel is comparable to the restaraunt of the shopping centre out there.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very nice
Very nice
Ok so far
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tou from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent hotel
Great room, value for money and great services
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

willem from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great,will do it again
Rooms and barbeque buffet at club,superb
Enjoyable,only internet a drawback.Club facilities good. Nice clean and friendly staff
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Romantic and fun
Friendly,clean n cozy
Satisfied and enjoy
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sharnie from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed one night in May 2013
AMAZING HOTEL, MASSIVE ROOMS, GREAT VIEWS
Big comfortable rooms, great views and location away from the hustle of the city, great food and room service
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Pearl Villas, it was a very luxury hotel and really exceeded our expectations
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: