Excellent 8.1
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Adam from United States
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice but remote and spread out
nice rooms and pool
The rooms are nice but for the price there were a few problems: 1. Remote - far from the city, hard to stop a cab. The hotel offers shuttles every hour but they only stop at two locations, so you'd have to take another 200 baht cab. 2. Rooms are spread out - You might have a walk (uphill) to get to the lobby / restaurant 3. We didn't get our room cleaned the second day and the staff was generally slow and not helpful 4. We liked the pool access, but I wish it was heated so we could use it at night too. 5. For the cost, you can find a more central and better hotel
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very delighted to have selected this hotel
shuttle bus, huge rooms with jacuzzi, great service
Very happy with the stay. The room was huge with kitchen and appliances, 2 toilets, huge bath tub and separate shower, jacuzzi, big living room with sofa, bed was cosy and also with TV. I would say a excellent place to stay for couples and family. Free shuttle services through and fro from hotel to shopping area and back.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Like a heaven!
Clean, cosy & comfort
When we arrived, we were greeted by a team of friendly & smiley staff, & our check-in was processed in no time despite arriving much earlier than the check-in time. We had booked for a double room but we were given a twin room instead without any notification. We later understood & gladly accepted that it was because our original room was unavailable due to early check-in but we felt it was negligence on the staff's part for not providing a five-star service in this area. The hotel room was pretty & awesomely cosy! We love the jacuzzi tub at the balcony & we love how we could simply laze & relax there for hours while we enjoyed the lovely view of Patong. - Like a total heaven! Though situated at the hilltop & away from the buzzing Patong streets, the hotel's hourly shuttle service made it easy to access Junceylon mall & Patong beach. Frontline staff were all very helpful & provided excellent services. WIFI connection was however, a letdown. We had difficulties in connecting or had very poor signal throughout. Other than the one-two minus points mentioned above, everything else was top notch & worth the five-star rating! Definitely a great & pampering stay for a vacation!
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelli from United States
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed one night in December 2013
Our stay was for leisure and the hotel was nice.
Large Rooms, Nice Landscaping, Good location.
Everything was good except that we requested airport pickup for our arrival and the hotel did not send transportation. When we tried to call the number provided on the Agoda Hotel Voucher, the number was not correct so we were not able to reach the hotel to inquire further.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Harpreet from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite two Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Horrible - never expected service to be so bad
Very disappointed
From the moment we arrived we had a terrible time at this hotel and were hoping the holiday would end. There was nobody at concierge to get our bags when we arrived, the receptionist was so rude that we finally stopped her and said we wanted to speak to the manager. The manager apologized and did nothing as service recovery. The breakfast area was dreadful - dirty utensils, staff were so unfriendly and many people were complaining at breakfast area for the 2 days we were there.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Splendid room but inconvenient location
tranquil surroundings and good service
Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. but the location was a bit far from the happening area. gotta take the shuttle bus through the frequent jam road down to Patong Beach. otherwise everything is ok! good for those who wish to stay at hotel and relax instead of heading down to the Patong beach/ shopping centre.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great rooms, crap internet!
The staff were accommodating and helpful, nice and quiet, great pools
We stayed over Christmas and had a private spa on our balcony overlooking the beach, was beautiful, however, for a 5-star hotel, the internet was so poor we were unable to speak with family and friends while we were there, so it felt very lonely not being able to connect on Skype with out loved ones. We have stayed in the area before at other hotels and internet was not an issue - so I've no idea why it would be the case here. Also, we are both non-smokers but were placed in a room next to smokers and the smoke wafted in through the connecting door - this did not make for great sleeping. The resort needs to have clear smoking and non-smoking areas, we come from a country where there is no smoking in restaurants or hotels, so it wasn't pleasant being exposed to second hand smoke. As the hotel was full, we were unable to move. The lack of internet and the smoke really soured our experience here.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clara from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Awesome best stay
Service food and room
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite 1-Bedroom
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hotel
Nice Pool, Great Gardens, Great Room
Brilliant stay wish it was longer. Jaquzzi was a plus and breakfast was nice
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ita from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Overall - Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms, friendly staff,
Sea Pearl Villa was worth the price tag to enjoy one of Asia's most popular beaches whilst still being able to enjoy some quiet time and relax. With the hotel being new, facilities were the latest and clean, in a modern setting right down to the lobby meant rejuvenating came easy. Staff were friendly and but some could not speak English, did not take the breakfast package hence unable to comment. Shuttle service provided to Jungceylon and Patong beach was very useful. In the room itself is more than enough sleeping space as we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and amenities were well covered. The only one missing was the view. No view from our room and the Jacuzzi was overlooking the back of the restaurant.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: