Book Now: Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Very good
From 1332 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1332)Booking.com Reviews (310)
7.8
Very good
From 1332 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Deluxe Pool Access
Deluxe Pool Side
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1196 verified guest comments
2.0
Ho from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Room Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Save your money save your breath”
Worse place to stay in this such price! First of all, TV screen were broken, washroom has no any washing supplies! Even a single toothbrush! Don't even mention we call for a sleepers but no any response! And more, water in the showerroom can't go! Sucks hotel ever! If anyone who see this comment, trust me, you can always find another good place to stay at this price!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jessica from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice location close to the beach + stunning view from pool”
We enjoyed our stay here. The location was very close to the beach (about 5 min walk) and to all the hustle and bustle of Patong. The pillows were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The views from the pool are amazing! We recommend seeing the sunrise and sunset from there! The room was very clean and fresh towels were provided daily. They do not provide conditioner though so I recommend bringing some for your stay.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ashwin from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
very nice and would like to book once again in the due corse .... ”
nice place ...
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Therece from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Peaceful and excellent location”
Outstanding comments goes to the staffs who are very warm especially the receptionists, their buffet breakfast is delicious. the location is perfect, near the beach, to stores, massage place and other food stalls. the room is very bright and bed is comfy. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
CIKO from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
good location”
good
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
prashank from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Very good breakfast
Reviewed March 10, 2018
4.4
Rijel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Facilities and location was nice but so many disappointments”
Hotel was nice but the rooms are very far.. u must walk very far and take lifts many times to go to your room.. the food was delicious But the most disappointing of all is the staff and service The room we stayed in had their aircon broken.. they never asked us to move to another room or even fixed the aircon.. we called them many times but still they havent fixed it.. very bad experience from this hotel.. will not recommend to others.. will not stay from this hotel Also dont book tours from this hotel because the receptionist for the tours are very rude and just shoutat the customer for being late 5 mins before the agreement.. because the rooms are very far from the lobby..
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SITI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good stay”
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Location is good although the traffic can be quite bad along the road just outside the hotel. Our room is at the ground floor just infront of the pool. You have to take the lift twice from the lobby. The room is spacious, clean but just that the shower water pressure is not strong. There is a bath tub & it can take awhile to fill the tub. As the room is near the pool, it can be quite noisy in the morning. Going around patong is convenient as the bike rental is just next door. Halal food is so easy to find near the hotel. The beach is very nearby, just a walking distance. Also tried the hotel spa, couple package and it’s not bad.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kyaw from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Near beach and nice room !”
Hotel is near beach ( walking distance) and room are nice. But wall is thin and can hear all sound from next room and song from restaurant . Staff are friendly. We take sea view room and view is so beautiful from our room. But food is not nice at hotel. Taste is not good for breakfast and dinner also. But overall satisfy and happy to stay there!
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Natasha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Location and view were absolutely beautiful and totally worth the walk from the lobby. We had a seafood dinner while there and it was also worth the money. It was a little hard to communicate with staff at times but they always apologised and were friendly.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
yeow from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Value for money for couple getaway”
The room are clean, neat and up to standard with the photo deluxe w sea and small pool view together at block A level 3 with a sense of peace n tranquality combine. The sunset view from the balcony is amazing for couple getaway to romantic with A typical four star thai hotel standard with focus on staff training needed to make them one level up better but all this can be compromise with the view of sea sun sand just door step away for some bad. Beach are 5mins walk away and jungceylon are 1.5km away for walking 40min. Its abit unjust to this hotel for those who post a bad review that it still a value of money hotel to stay in and please dont expect paying $1 for $10 service kind
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Value for money”
Good value for money, private pool was great but needed to be cleaned. Overall a nice joint
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nina from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
More beautiful inside”
The view is amazing when you get inside and the hallways were so cute with walls covered with greenery and flowers. The room itself was really really nice! Nice bath tub and shower and bed! Spacious as well. The buffet they had was fantastic!!!! Definitely eat there and drinks they had were great too. Loved it here even though my first impression outside of the hotel was a little off once you go inside it’s nice and well worth it.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dr. from India
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good Location”
Positive points of this hotel is its good location, big room size & balcony, variety in the menu of breakfast, and good swimming pool. But the staff is not so cooperative, and even behaved arrogantly.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jaspritpal from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean, helpful staff and good view ”
Pros: Good location, good sea view from room C505, helpful and friendly staff, fast check in and check out, good Thai food and fast room service. 20 min walk to Jungceylon, shuttle available at 10am,2pm & 5pm. Return shuttle available at 2.15pm & 5.15pm. Airport taxi transfer from hotel was on time. Cons: poor WiFi connection, thin walls (can hear people coughing next door) Overall great experience and pleasant stay, and will visit again! :)
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Very good”
The hot water was a bit of an issue at times
Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kindamura from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
We love it here, staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel room were great esp the spa on the balcony our kids enjoyed it a lot. we will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.4
Good
farah from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
a fair stay”
the hotel is old and the roooms are far away from the lobby and the beach ... you have to take 4 elvators to reach ur room for the sea view ones ... breakfast was ok not excellent ... i think we might have found better options in patong .for the value of money
Reviewed January 14, 2018
3.6
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Utterly disgusting ”
This hotel is the worst hospitality experience I have experienced in a long time. Here's what's wrong with it: there is no hot water in on whole sector of the hotel. All staff at the front desk are on their mobile phones and giggling however none take accountability to assist guests. We saw a guest being berated for the demand of money for a towel after the hotel lost the guests towel - the police were called and a scene made. The hotel buildings are a maze and required 4 elevators to get to our room. Don't expect any communication between departments. This hotel is a complete waste of money and no where near worthy of a 4 star rating.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Luke from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
amazingly friendly and helpful staff. my daughter loved them.”
staff were so friendly and child friendly, my daughter got excited everytime we used the hotel for a meal as it meant she could pkay and interact with the staff. easy to get to and from everywhere. walking distance to heart of patong and beach. great pool . food and evening entertianment
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pratinrat
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
The hotel is located in a very good and convenient area. It's clean and staff are very friendly. ”
I'd recommend this hotel to others and I'd go back to Phuket and stay in this hotel again for my next holiday.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
6.0
shawn from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Above average”
It was a fine hotel. We were on the. Top unit area, so be ready for a hike. The breakfast was ok, would prob save the 300bht and head to a cafe. No hair dryer in the room, however, the room was clean. For the price , not a bad place to stay. It was quite a walk to the shopping center, however they will schedule you a free shuttle three times a day.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
4.8
serene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Different from pictures shown”
The hotel was old, shower was very slow and not hot. Definitely not what I’ve expected for a deluxe room with sea view. One thing to note: the rooms and pools are located on a hill. So there is a long walk to the rooms and it’s definitely not pleasant when lift access was limited or broken down. Not recommended for family with young kids u less you want to tone up your arms carrying them. The location on the other hand is convenient. It takes about 10-15mins to walk to Patong Beach.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice place for honeymoon”
Is our 1st honeymoon in phuket! Was awesome! The hotel beach view is wonderful, fall in love with the room! Love the high floor.. staff are friendly!
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
khengboon from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
nil”
Nil
Reviewed December 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mazin from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nice view ”
Nice nice view and very calm place
Reviewed December 05, 2017
6.0
Dung from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Misleading pictures”
Overall the hotel is mediocre. The pictures on the advertisement are a complete lie.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
5.2
Kishen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Customer service was bad. ”
Charged us 1500 bhat for bringing up visitors for no reason. Booked 2 rooms but when arrived not ready and made us wait. Staff said check in timing inbetween 12-2pm. But reached there said only 2pm and i booked rooms infront the pool. But i never received the right room. Service was very bad and terrible.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JEAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
We stayed seaview room with jacuzzi, we usedjacuzzi so relaxed. We enjoyed our stay”
Nice room. Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. The jacuzzi in our room was useful, we feel so relaxed. We enjoyed our stay. Walked about 20mins to Bangla road. 10 mins+ to Patong Beach. But we enjoyed our walk coz can see the shops around.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good but could be better”
Stay for 3nights. First arrived, at least the reception still can talk in english. They will lead you to your room and we booked deluxe room with partial sea view! Quite far from the main entrance since is another block. Room was nice and clean. And we really got the partial sea view which i was satified with! Room was looked nice just like the pictures, two sets of towel and prepared umbrella too! Breakfast was ok, almost same everyday. Location was ok too since is near to patong beach and 5mins to bangla road by bike. What i disappointed is the water really quite slow. If you were rushing, you will get kinda annoyed. Hopefully this can be improved.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Clean room, friendly staff”
Very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, customer services was great, very friendly and helpful, highly recommended
Reviewed October 10, 2017
3.6
maher from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Bad service ”
The rooms were not clean and the bedsheets were not comfortable
Reviewed October 08, 2017
4.4
Norico from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Inhospitable”
We stayed there for about 3 days and we didn't feel the warm welcome. Foods at breakfast buffet were bland and flies were also present while we were eating.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
4.8
see from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
very disappointed ”
when im check out for my last day journey at Phuket, is very up sad and spoil my mood in my travel . the story is start from the next day for room cleaning, so that day after we come back from out side , i got check with the shower towel of two is NOT put back the replacement for exchange. so i just keep let it , for my third day i request for towel . so mean the only town towel in my room. but their staff saying that we for four towel in my room ..
Reviewed September 25, 2017
2.0
CHRIS from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Extremely disappointed,Staff lack of training very rule ”
Strongly suggest not to book this hotel: 1) Hotel booking: the staffs always denied what they have told us. They said yes to whatever we have asked over the phone when we made the booking and denied last minute. We were forced to pay extra to book new room on the spot when we checked in. 2) Staffs: the staffs are very impolite. When we asked them for room service, they showed an annoyed face to us. We asked them before noon and they started to clean at 5PM. 3) Services: toothbrush, toothpaste and slippers are not provided. I regretted booking this resort,totally spoil my holiday mood..
Reviewed September 21, 2017
5.6
Sai from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Ok”
We had the pool access room in D-Block. The room was good,clean. The pool was dirty,don't think it ever gets cleaned. The hotel it self is deceiving,nothing like the picture. Staff was ok. Pool wS out of use from the 10th - 30th sept. They should inform before booking,instead of leaving a note in the room. The hotel goes upwards onto the hill. So be prepared to walk. One lil lift in lobby to take u up to 3rd floor and have to walk abit to the next lift. Didn't eat in the hotel. Location good,about 5min walk to beach and 15mins to bangla road. They charge u 1500baht to bring extra guess for the night. We paid £400 for the pool access room and for that money you can get a better hotel. Alot of orientals stay in this hotel. Lots of resturantes around. No9 is a good place to eat. Don't by tours from the hotel,more expensive. Go outside the hotel and thes a lady selling tour for great price right outside on the corner and she hook up a good taxi driver for u at a resonable price.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHATURAPHAT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good location and good breakfast”
This hotel has many spaces for parking, good breakfast, and good location. But, the bathtub at the balcony is not clean enough. Over all, I like this hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
viviana from Pakistan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
When i have visited in 2014 December the hotel was amazing... but when i visited this time in August 2017.... hotel was not in that same condition rooms were smelling.... and the pool was dirty too.... bed was very comfortable.... food is food.... breakfast should have more variety..... the staff is very cooperative.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SYAIFRAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
honeymoon”
fell in love with phuket all over again
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sunila from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice room”
Booked romm with jacuzzi..The first day i arrived in this hotel, the lobby and counter looks a bit old. I was worried if my room turn to be not nice as in picture. But its turn out exactly nice like in a website . Clean and helpfull staff at counter. Overall ok. Just the staff for take care the luggage not ok 👎🏻 !!!
Reviewed August 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alsendibad from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
OMMELETTE”
FOOD VERY GOOD OMMELLETTE. I WILL NEVER FORGET THE OMMELETTE.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Raymond from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great place”
near beach and great place
Reviewed July 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
DANIEL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good stay”
The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful with our requests. Overall, we had a good stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yoon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Good hotel nice location but lots of power outrage”
Hotel has a good location at the northest tip of patong beach, so it is less touristy than the area around patong beach. Nice staff and good service but there is one to two power outage for the six days i stayed here.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
caterina from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Exceptional”
Near everything, but with the privacy of a great resort - highly efficient staff
Reviewed July 06, 2017
6.4
Good
LOW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel. Enjoy the sea view . ”
Breakfast does not have so much variety and taste not good. Need to improve on this.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
4.4
Joshua from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
Why would a hotel have 1 lift to get to the floor levels? makes no sense when a tour bus shows up to check in. Also the lobby is not peaceful like most hotels ive stayed in. The shower water pressure in the room was terrible, i could piss harder than that. Breakfast only seemed to cater to chinese people who by the way could not stop spitting up snot from their throats. Definitely not staying again. This was 2 days too many.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
5.2
Izzat from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Above average”
Poor staff service. We wanted to extend our stay and the staff mentioned that all their 6 buildings - room was fully booked. Disappointed at their service when we found out the room beside us is empty.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
our fourth time stay in sea sun sand!”
Hotel maintained its greenery environment, room and swimming pool very well. Surprisingly one of the staff, Sky, still remember us after 2 years and we get complimentary cuppoccino every morning during our breakfast! Most of the staff are friendly especially those who serve during breakfast. Plan to come back again next year with my in laws family!
Reviewed June 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
kean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
clean room ”
nice stay but the facilities a bit old
Reviewed June 04, 2017