Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Candy from Philippines
Families with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
haven during habagat season
Sea wind as usual does not disappoint. Great stretch of beach, the staff are so nice and friendly. They gave my children some beach toys upon check in, and indulged my daughter in her daily wish to feed the fish. Breakfast is wonderful, though i must say more for Filipino tastes. Sure, it is not the most modern of resorts in Boracay, but that is what makes it wonderful-- it retains its old Boracay feel without being run down. Coconut trees on the property, sand on the ground towards your kubo-like room. They have a small pool for days when the wind is too strong out in the beach. We stayed at the beachfront side of the hotel, but they also have a newer wing at the back across the street where they have newer rooms and 2 more pools (but more stairs to climb). The only thing i didn't like was there was a stray dog who pooped right at the beach front, and we asked the staff if they could please scoop the poop out since my daughter likes to dig around the sand. it was the security guard who responded to our request, but he just covered the poop with sand and left it there! i had to ask him again to scoop the poop out because it is right in front of the property and highly likely to be a place where my 3 year old daughter would sit and dig in the sand. then he scooped the poop out and placed it in the nearby trees. he didn't get everything, so i had to ask him again to scoop out the rest. he was nice about it though.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Renee from Philippines
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome stay
It rained during our stay but that does not ruined the perfect getaway we are hoping for. The resort is situated on a good beachfront and all other amenities can be walked to. The location is also not crowded unlike the resorts on station 2 and 3.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

sudanshu from India
Families with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Enjoyed
Good time spent
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in July 2016
Great location
Station 1 is quiet and great if you want to escape the noise in Station 2 each night
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Apollo from Philippines
Families with older children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Seawind Resort
Seawind Resort is a great place to stay. Great location. Very quiet and relaxing. Great beaches in front. Close walk to Station 2 where all the hoopla is. Awesome staff specially Marly and Larry John. We were treated like royalties. Thanks guys. Rooms are super clean. We will definitely come back here again. Great vacation.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Riza from Macau
Families with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
average
have mosquitos even inside our room.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Lidia from Singapore
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for money
First impression of the hotel as you enter, gives you a real relax environment. Check in was fast and staff were very friendly. We were put up in room 16, which is tucked away in th corner which was nice and quiet. Room is clean, but bed could be a bit better. The grounds of the hotel is perfect for a nice quiet holiday, soaking up sun and listening to the sound of waves crashing in. Bring a good book or have a game of paddle ball to pass the time. The hotel poolside bar should play some tunes to have a better beach bar atmosphere. Other than that, it was a perfect, relaxing stay.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

ted from United States
Couples
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not that great
Got the beach bungalow thing. Unimpressive. The menu at the restaurant was pretty weak. Overall I felt the place was overpriced for what you got.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Jan from Poland
Solo travelers
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
The place is quite nice. I didnt like that you cannot open windows and the doors were a bit difficult to close and would rattle any time other guests open or close their doors.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Hooi from Malaysia
Families with older children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My first vacation to Boracay Island
Great beach front
Reviewed July 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: