Book Now: Sea Wind Resort

Excellent
From 1976 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Sea Wind Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1976)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.7
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1976)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1760 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Warren from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Average resort but nice for The Philippines ”

This resort has great staff, very friendly, perfect beach location BUT, Food is average, could be a lot better No room service and food stops at 10pm Garden view rooms are across the road This is frustrating Boracay is extremely busy, and I won’t go back Boracay has one of the best beaches I have ever seen, as good as the Maldives, food is expensive for the quality you get. Over priced Nice to see the beach 3 days is plenty but way to busy for me

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Philippines
Couple
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Relaxing Garden Super Deluxe away from the bustling beach in the natural shadow of a forest”

The combination of the relaxing big hill garden around the very nice and large room and the beach area on the other side of the (currently unfortuantely) dusty road made our stay very enjoyable. We are looking for a quiet place, that is very hard to get in Boracay, so we were really happy there! Very friendly staff! Extra towels and beach towel available with no further request. Late checkout at 1 pm instead of 11 am was granted! Lovely barbecue dinner buffet where you can choose what you want to have grilled outside with a live singer and guitarist. The included breakfast buffet was quite good too. Recommendable!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
She from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

great location and friendly staff”

my par

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Raoul from Philippines
Family with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

OLD SCHOOL ”

If your'e looking for a tropical feel and simply enjoy the beach and what nature has to offer then this is the right place. No big thrills about the hotel rooms, everything you need is there. The pool can be better but who needs it if you have the whole beach in front of you. Highly recommended!

Reviewed February 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

First time and love it!”

We will return to Sea Wind again! Friendly staff, delicious meals, clean room, peaceful environment. Mango shakes are delicious! And recommend waking up early with a cup of coffee from the breakfast buffet to enjoy the gorgeous ocean view. Also recommend the sunset sailboat rides; a memorable experience.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, food and facilities. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boracay!

Responded February 22, 2019
Sea Wind Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Friendly staff and serene location!”

Sea Wind is located at the end of the Station 1 area, which means that it is more serene. We recommend the dinner buffet at their beach edge restaurant. We love everything about our Sea Wind visit and look forward to many more stays.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our food and location . We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boracay!

Responded February 22, 2019
Sea Wind Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Group
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Quiet, peaceful, and friendly.”

We have visited Sea Wind over 5 times in the past 7 years and it is consistently clean, relaxing, and friendly. It is also a testament to the management that many of the staff are long-term employees so they know us by name from previous stays; this especially makes us feel "at home" when we visit. It's the only place we stay in Boracay and we look forward to many more visits to come. (the only recommendation is to upgrade beds to Mandaue Foam mattresses)

Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Butch from Philippines
Family with young children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Wide & Clean Beach Front”

Long-beach is just infront the hotel..excellent location and very friendly staff from front desk to Resto. Value for money compared to other (adjacent) resorts/hotels. Seawind is just beside/near Hennan Prime, Two Seasons and Disvovery Shores.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Seawind is still the best! ”

Boracay's still undergoing transformation so can be quite busy these days.. but Sea Wind provided that oasis and their impeccable service (Zander and Patti and all were so gracious & helpful!) and beautiful environs made our stay restful and enjoyable! The beach is much cleaner and the fun vibe is still there.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Japan
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

great place to stay on Boracay”

Located in a quiet part of Boracay, the beach and sunsets are stunningly beautiful.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
jonathan from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good”

One of the best beach front

Reviewed April 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Myra from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

I highly recommend booking the front beach deluxe room, it is almost by the beach, it is awesome. Service is superb. Breakfast buffet is good. It will be nice to have a queen bed instead of one single and one double bed but no big deal. I wish there are more varieties in their menu. Overall, it is highly recommended and will definitely stay again at Seawind on my next Boracay vacation.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
roger from United States
Couple
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Seawind Boracay can be more than ok”

This resort in a scale of 1-10 is a 6.5. Rooms and furnishings are dated including shower room and toilet. Pool is ok. Staff in reception and transfer services were great, Staff in dining room would benefit from customer relations training. Breakfast buffet food is above average. Resort location is excellent. Dining area appearance needs refreshing.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gregorio from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Rooms”

Do not get the Garden Super Deluxe rooms due to it's location. It is located across the street so going to the beach or just to have breakfast requires you to cross the street every time. Also a little noisy due to constructions going on. The rooms are big and a little outdated but very clean and has complete amenities. We were transferred to Beachfront Super Deluxe ( same price ) which is much better than the Garden rooms. Big modern room and very accessible to the beach. Wifi is accessible everywhere the resort. The breakfast was great. Also, avoid station 1 due to road widening. so much dust and traffic to go to station2. Overall, it is a great place to stay. Very quiet due away from the crowded station2.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great Place!”

Have stayed here 4 times. Rooms are clean. The larger "bamboo room" are very nice and closer to the beach. Restaurant is good, night time seafood buffet is good and breakfast is awesome. Short walk down the beach to D'Mall or a very short trike ride. No real complaints. Good hotel, price is good and location is convenient as well.

Reviewed June 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Frederick from Philippines
Group
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Nice location”

Great breakfast

Reviewed April 29, 2019
4.8
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Terrible”

The hotel gave us a room on the other side of the road, which had no wifi which is a joke. The tv barely worked and also stopped working all together. The wifi only worked in one spot at the venue. If was very far from anything and the br was very average. For the amount of money we payed we accepted at minimum to have wifi throughout the whole venue. Never going back

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Responded February 22, 2019
Sea Wind Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Lord from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great location and staff”

If you are travelling to boracay for relaxation, you will find paradise here. Staffs are so people oriented, from front desk officers to security guards to waiters. Will come back again. :)

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
FELIMON from Philippines
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Weekend Getaway”

They serve the Best Buko Pandan in the island. 😋

Reviewed March 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gerardo from Philippines
Family with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Relive Boracay's Charm at Sea Wind”

I've been going to Sea Wind since 2005. In all that time, little has changed in the resort and yet, the rooms are always kept new and clean. It's one of the last resorts in Boracay that still gives you a feeling of being in an exotic, remote paradise with all the comfort creatures of a modern hotel. Sea Wind has managed to preserve the charm of island living, and is situated in perhaps the best stretch of white sand beach anywhere in Boracay. It doesn't have the huge, mega-hotel feel which is honestly out of place on an island paradise. Instead, Sea Wind is the closest you can get to a Robinson Crusoe experience without having to give up modern creature comforts. I dare say it's simple the best resort in all of Boracay.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Teng from Singapore
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Birthday surprise for my partner ”

The service of the staff at the hotel was really good. I emailed them before arrival to plan for a birthday cake for my partner during one of our breakfast sessions during our stay & the staff kept the whole plan hush hush from my partner every time I’m trying to communicate to them about the surprise before the actual day. She had a surprise on her birthday & was really touched by the whole surprise celebration. 5stars for the service of the staff.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Beautiful location”

The place is as big and beautiful - truly a beach resort. It probably has the best location on White beach. The breakfast is very good and the staff are very nice. The room is big and clean, but the bed is probably one of the hardest and most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. I would wake up several times in the middle of the night with back pain due to the terrible bed. A strange thing about this place is that they do not have room-service. The kitchen closes at 9pm also. One would think for at 4 star resort that they would have a 24hr kitchen with room service, but this is not the case here. Overall, I would recommend this place, but it is not perfect... Also, it is a bit overpriced, but this is normal in Boracay these days.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Sea Wind to believe it!”

I stayed for 3 nights at Sea Wind Resort and since Boracay has so much to offer, I needed a resort that was reliable and restful after the daily and nightly activities. Sea Wind delivered and I must say that the staff was very helpful in the details of every concern. From the booking of and smooth transition of the airport transfer, to feeding me ( great food!) and printing my boarding pass for the flight out. The room I got was just right for me and I felt right at home. The interiors were aesthetically designed with wooden shutters and decorative shells whereas other places would just give you a typical room. More examples were the woven baskets, circular mirror, red marble bathroom counter, rain-like shower, clothes line in the shower, larger-sized bathroom, personal balcony with bamboo hamper and relaxing chairs. But most especially important for me is the cleanliness! I had a slight view of the beach and the architecture of the resort incorporated nature so you see indigenous plants and trees that are missing in the other resorts nowadays. If there was anything i could change, it would be the position of the aircon vent that would go directly to my face while i watched TV. I simply adapted by sleeping the other way around. The resort as a whole works so that you feel like they know what they are doing and would like to make sure you are comfortable during your stay. I would definitely come back and recommend this place.

Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YIM from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

It still looks good, though a bit old.”

Now it looks a bit old but you can tell they work hard on maintenance. With this money you may have other choices at Station 1. We still came, just to have advanced anniversary celebration. We had our wedding at this resort 10 years ago and staying here again did bring back sweet memories.

Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
michelle from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Value for money during lean months”

The resort has the widest beachfront along White Beach Stn 1. Staff were very friendly and attentive. breakfast buffet could be better. I prefer the more "native" feel of cottages when I go to Boracay and SeaWind are the only few left of its kind... Although the fixtures and amenities needs to be updates esecially the pool! We got the room at 50% off its regular rate and I must say that it was worth it. but I wouldn't pay a much higher price for outdated stuff. overall, it was good and would come back again if the price is right! 👍🏻

Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ralph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

Sea Wind's location is in the holy grail of Boracay Station 1. I stayed in the beach front deluxe room. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was alright. Facilities are satisfactory. They just need to do maybe update the landscaping since most of the plants are wilted and dead. But overall, my stay was pleasant.

Reviewed August 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
m from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

what can I say except that this was the most enjoyable of all my stays in the island - the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff were so polite and solicitous, the buffet breakfast was top rate and the location was in a nice quiet spot but not too far from where the action was..... I'm definitely staying here again

Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Great Stay”

Our second stay at Sea Wind - and hope its not the last. Ideally positioned at Station 1 - peaceful but close enough to the action. Beautiful beachfront and good facilities. Super friendly and efficient staff

Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Value for money - would stay again - bad WiFi connection”

Quaint hotel, big and traditional, with massive bedrooms and very helpful and friendly staff. They treated us great. Make sure you take a look around the facilities as there are very nice places for pictures around the pool. This hotel has one of the best beach areas in Boracay. Situated in Station 1, it was perfect as it is quieter but within walking distance to the bars, restaurants and active nightlife of Station 2. We took a pleasant walk back every night after going out. We had two Garden Deluxe Rooms which are not beach-facing. You have to cross a narrow road to get to the hotel lobby and then access the beach - it takes about a minute (from our rooms which were the first ones after crossing the road) and at all times there is a security guard at either side of the road to stop traffic and help you cross safely. The rooms are a bit noisy so if you have problems to sleep, bring earplugs. I think this is probably true for all rooms in all of Boracay, and at least Station 1 is quieter. Breakfast was nice every morning. We only ordered lunch once and I'd recommend taking a walk to Station 2 for this, as lunch wasn't that great. We had buffet dinner once and it was nice but does not include drinks and it is expensive if you don't plan to stuff yourself. All in all, we loved our stay - my only issue was, if you need access to WiFi for work or any personal reasons, it is not great. No connection from the rooms. You can connect at the main areas (lobby and close to the bar). I would return to this hotel.

Reviewed March 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vanara from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Sweet & Sweetest”

I love every moment there, well worth the time & value for money. If the Resort was overtook by industry competition, the only factor that lasts & unbreakable is the staff. Feel free to provide some tips as the resort doesn't have service charge like the majority in the island. Room overview garden is the best, the resort has 3 little hidden pools, feel free to explore the secret garden. Truly recommended if u look for a hidden gem which treats u like a King, away from the crow with own private seats & white sand beach. Really peaceful... ))

Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Couple
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Beach rooms need mosquito nets”

We've stayed here several times and it is always the best for location. The beach on station 1 is perfect. Sea Wind could use a better restaurant though. Beach pool and beach lounges are a plus for this hotel. The beachfront rooms are nice, but we always get overrun by mosquitos.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nina from Philippines
Family with young children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

customer oriented resort”

Stayed at the resort from November 24th to the 28th. Check in was fast and easy, they had welcome drinks for me and hubby and a welcome gift for my 14 month old daughter (beach bucket set) which she loved! The room we booked (super deluxe beachfront) was spacious and had an awesome view. Breakfast was not too bad, just wish they had more options to choose from or at least change the selection daily. Staff were all friendly and accommodating, they made sure to attend to our needs and requests and would play with my daughter. I lost my phone on the 2nd day of our stay when we took a tricycle to dmall, good thing the resort security guard took note of the body number of the tricycle that we rode, I was able to track down the tricycle driver and retrieve my phone within the day. Overall we enjoyed our stay (aside from the overpriced fruit shake at php265), because of the hospitality shown by the staff - they are all definitely an asset to the resort and the perfect location. We can't wait for our next holiday and hopefully I can get the same great deal (50% off) again from Agoda.

Reviewed November 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Fun in the Sun”

Highly recommend Sea Wind. Great position - quieter but short walk to the action. Great facilities - loved the setting, the rooms (stayed both beach and garden-side), beach chairs and the pool. Great staff - super friendly and accommodating

Reviewed November 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Henry from China
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

What An Amazing Trip In Sea Wind”

The hotel located in S1, beach part of the views so nice,Hills of the part so so quite and like living in a high-fashion picture,the emplyees are so nice and help us a lot, I will pick up here next time

Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Beautiful Location ”

Location is perfect, quite end of white beach but still close enough to walk to station 2 and dmall so you can still enjoy the party scene but remove yourself from it when you're had enough, beach is much nicer at station 1 than at 2 and 3 and a lot less crowded. Would stay here again.

Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good place and relax to stay.”

very friendly for all the staff there...the only one thing is the air conditioner inside the room 12 was very oisy....we were frightened awake every morning......other than that, we have a wonderful trip to stay at Sea Wind.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
pierre from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Boracay hotel.”

In general a good place close to the beach ,a lot of sun chair with bar very close, easy transportation to the "D mall" on the 3rd floor unfortunately the noise from the road was a bit loud, food was ok nothing really special, we had a good time.

Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

good location, rooms and service”

located in Station 1 and very near the beach. if you're booked in the garden view room, you have to walk across the street - but at least you have some privacy and quiet. courteous and helpful staff. nice room furniture and nature-themed facilities. breakfast spread needs a bit of improvement on variety, though. overall, a good choice hotel when staying in Boracay.

Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good location away from the noise”

If you prefer lounging and just swimming on the beach seawind is highly recommended. Room was clean and we loved the Filipino theme although quite outdated. There was cable TV with limited channels but i guess that's ok since you're forced to enjoy the sun vs a movie marathon. Breakfast buffet was ok. no hot chocolate for kids but you can request for it.

Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Margarito from Philippines
Couple
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Will always be Home when I Visit Boracay!”

It was my first time. I love the Filipino touches in the interiors. We stayed on the side of the beach and it was nice. Its old but it has a wonderful feel of being in an island. Dinner buffet was good for the value. I will go back and stay again even alone.

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Superb Blending with Nature”

Lots of beach chairs, trees, great beach front

It is very nice to see a hotel that perfectly blends with the natural environment around Boracay. The hotel is distinct from its neighbors for being green, hidden in shades of trees giving it a more comfortable and relaxing feel. There are also plenty of beach chairs and a superb beach front to relax and enjoy the day. Definitely a welcome quiet amidst an increasingly busy and chaotic Boracay coastline. I wish all the hotels would make their structures blend in to nature like Seawind's. I hate Concrete blocks. It ruins everything! Great View, Relaxing/Green Environment, Mediocre Breakfast. I would come back here again. Definitely worth every penny.

Reviewed January 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Paradise”

Thoughtful staff, away from crowd, buffet on the beach

Sea Wind has been the place we like to stay in Boracay for the last 10 years...and never disappointed. Larry John, Sally, and Susan are exceptional. Two family members have an msg allergy and Larry John made sure our food was safe to eat, every meal! We had another restful time and thank the staff again for giving us a piece of paradise. (The one thing I would improve is to have a non-smoking section in the restaurant.)

Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Roselle from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Location and Beach Front”

Location. Frontage. Comfortable rooms.

Granted it is somewhat pricey, but you're paying for the location. The frontage is perfect. If you don't like crowded places, and if you want the luxury to be able to relax and sit on one of the cabanas and enjoy a gorgeous view, this place is among the go-to in Station 1.

Reviewed September 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ace from Philippines
Group
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Good location, relaxing place and awesome service”

Good location, relaxing place and awesome service

Oue second time to stay here and continuously amazed. Good location, the place makes you feel at home, very relaxing ambiance coz it's has lots of trees and plants, hotel staffs are proactive and very friendly.

Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bianca from Philippines
Family with young children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Place for relaxation and superb customer service”

Location, Customer Service, and Value for Money

We were very pleased with our stay. We liked our room - Super Deluxe Beachfront, which is accessible to the pool, dining area and of course the beach. We only availed the daily buffet breakfast which is okay. They serve good Filipino food. They also serve pancakes, bacon, ham and hotdogs. The customer service is excellent. They always attend to our needs, and constantly greets us too. We would recommend this resort for couples and family who want full relaxation away from the noisy and crowded Station 2. :)

Reviewed July 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Eugene from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

The best...”

1. The ground space and beach front 2. Facilities 3. Staffs

Once you experienced Sea Wind, you wouldn't want anymore to go out or stroll to other stations or nearby places. The place is very relaxing because of the spacious grounds, the pool, and the beach front. You can just lie the whole day in their benches..

Reviewed April 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Best Beach Location”

Location, Pool, Friendly Staff

We stay here every year and love, love, love the beachfront. You can't get any better. There are rooms on each side of the road, we always stay beachside. The breakfast is okay - better than most. Something that needs to be improved is the a la carte menu and drink service on the beach.

Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Carmelo from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

My kind of hotel in Boracay!”

Location, setting and amenities

Stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. It was worth it. The hotel is old but well kept. It's slogan says something along the lines of 'the way Boracay should be' and I agree. This hotel was founded by an old, reputable family in Aklan. It has kept the traditions and original vibes of Boracay. This is exemplified by the down to earth attitude of the staff and their furniture / design. I love that it is in Station 1 but not all the way at the end of Station. You can walk from here to D'Mall and feel like you just had a stroll rather than a trek. Bar staff were amazing, get Mads (Amado) to mix up a personalised concoction for you, I have been nothing but impressed. This hotel has an annex across the road for the garden rooms which has a couple of cascading pools and really great outdoor lounges for some quiet time with the view of the hills on the other side of the island. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed October 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Melinda from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Fantastic location”

location, location, location

We had a fantastic stay in the resort. It was a beachfront resort in Station 1 and far from the noise and crowd of Station 2. But if we still want to eat out, we are within walking distance to some of the beachfront grill restaurants. Sea Wind's dinner beach buffet is also wonderful! I looooved the oysters and prawns!

Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Melinda from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Great quiet beachfront location in Station 1”

location, location, location

My number one requirement in a resort in Boracay is that it should be a beachfront resort in Station 1 - this is because I go to Boracay mainly to laze in the beach and I do not go out to the bars so I'd rather stay away from the noise and crowd in Station 2. Sea Wind has the widest beachfront in Station 1 and the surrounding is very airy and not cramped unlike the other hotels in Station 1.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nicole from United States
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014

Clean, comfortable, and great location!”

swimming pool, large rooms, right on the beach

Wonderful experience! We used the airport transfer and they made getting to the island and hotel so easy. Even though we arrived before check-in time, they prepared rooms for us right away. The location is perfect. The hotel is right on the large, clean White Beach in the quiet station 1 area. Plenty of beach chairs (which they kindly reserve for hotel guests only). Breakfast buffet was sufficient, although I would skip the hotel lunches and dinners. It's a bit pricey for the options and quality. But there are plenty of other cheap and tasty options if you are willing to walk 15 minutes or take a 60 peso tricycle taxi down to station 2 / d*mall area. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed February 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nathan from Canada
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

It was TOTALLY enjoyable and relaxing”

Quiet at night, Beach access, Great room

It was everything we wanted as a family. Caution - when travelling with young children, the Hotel has a policy that charges adult rates for children 8+. The staff were very attentive, the restaurant was OK, not great but there were numerous restos readily available closeby. The access to the beach was superb.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Great beachfront location”

Beach, breakfast, and covered beach lounges

We love staying at SeaWind because it has a beachfront pool, it is located on station 1's wide, clean beachfront, and the breakfast is nice. There is no room service, however, and the prices at the bar are expensive compared to other nearby bars. We usually eat and drink elsewhere. Staff is kind and friendly and the rooms are clean. Room prices seem to be getting higher and higher with increased tourism, and that is a negative for us since we come so often and don't feel the rooms and benefits of the hotel completely warrant the new prices. In the end, it is a good, clean and comfortable beachfront hotel on the best part of the beach.

Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Noel from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

beach plus nature”

location, beach front and breakfast

staying at sea wind was great, the beach front view was great (it had one of the biggest beach front line among those resorts in station 1) the only downside to this was our room was located on the other side of the road away from the beach; this wasn't the problem but our room was located on the 4th floor so it is a hassle everytime you want to go back to the room, but the good thing about the room is that its big! away from the crowds and it's as if you are secluded from the noisy and busy boracay. the staff here were excellent, always so attentive to what you need and beach towels can be borrowed everytime you decide to take a dip. breakfast was awesome as well; had a wide range of western an choices.

Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YUFENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great location at S1 beach front”

Love the location, clean and comfortable room

Really enjoy staying in this hotel. We splent most of day lying on couch right before the beach. Great location at S1! Less noisy and S2 is still in walking distance. If u want to enjoy a quiet day and truly relax, this hotel is the one. Our super deluxe room is big and clean. I will for sure come back to this hotel.

Reviewed February 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

lovely hotel, lovely staff”

great location, great beachfront, attentive staff

Seawind's location is fantastic, in the middle of station 1 and less than a minute's walk to good spots like Discovery Shores (for happy hour) and Jonah's (for fruit shakes). The beachfront itself is great - good cabans and most importantly, fine white sand. The staff is excellent - attentive but not overfriendly. They do a nice dinner buffet for 695php. Breakfast buffet is pretty good, too.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Beach front hotel”

Pool, bar and beach front

amazing hotel in station 1. amazing white sands. reserved beach beds for residents only. beach bar and pool. we were lucky to have a room just 10m walk to the beach front. with a foot wash tap outside to ensure the room is kept sand free. so just a nice touch.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Locksley from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great service”

Staff

From we entered the facility of the resort service has been excellent. We receive warm welcome from all members that were on duty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. When ever we needed anything we did not have to wait a long time to get it. Our room were very neat and clean. The dining room area were clean and well organized. Overall logistics were super. Superb staff members.

Reviewed November 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Wonderful resort with a great vibe”

Peaceful, beautiful rooms, very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, pristine view and unhampered access to the beach, very child-friendly

The room had its own veranda and the ambience was very much in keeping with a tropical island vibe, it was peaceful and a great deal more quiet than the resorts down the beach with loud music all night long, the view was breathtaking, the food was very good and the service impeccable. And if a healthy nightlife is what you're looking for, Boracay is one big party so you'd just have to step onto the beach and look for a plethora of watering holes and nightclubs, and the advantage of Seawind is both its proximity to such places (a minute's walk) without itself being a noisy annoying spot. I was able to let my 5 year old daughter roam around without feeling paranoid that someone might happen to her (always within sight of course!). The mattress deserves special mention- I havent slept so well in a while! So all around, 100% for me. I have nothing but praise.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
alexander from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

the best hotel in boracay”

staff, location, food,

I love sea wind resort. I definitely will return to this hotel. it is so far the best hotel I have stayed. I love the location and grounds. they have a very spacious frontage. the staff were fantastic. courteous and friendly. The food was great. breakfast had a lot of variety and was really good. room was big and the aircon was really cool. water pressure was strong and had cold and hot water. The perfect hotel for me

Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
walter from Philippines
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

"Nice resort with superb location"”

Right at the best part of the beach!

The resort is located almost at the end of station1, very near Willy's rock and Discovery Shores. It is accessible either thru the main road or thru the beach. The lobby has a nice pond and very near the main road. Our hotel room is located at the 3rd floor, nice but obstructed view of the sea as there was a big cottage house in front. The room is medium size with a balcony, though water pressure is not adequate enough and we could use a bidet in the toilet. One of the nicest thing about this resort is it's location, the finest and whitest sand is right at the doorstep and there are lounge chairs for you to watch the sunset or bathe in the scorching heat of sun! The buffet breakfast serves a variety of food choices and there's a pool overlooking the white sand and the beach.

Reviewed September 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHING-JUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

great ammenities”

all of the staffs are all accommodating

from the time that we arrived in the hotel they offered us a wet towel to keep our hands clean from the travel, and its really good to feel that they're really caring they guests. the food are all good, its mixed of western and filipino food. and the seaside its really great to see the huge view of Boracay seashore. I definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. GOOD JOB!

Reviewed August 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Best Hotel to Stay at Boracay,Station 1”

room are clean and all staffs are friendly..nice foods and quiet place to stay

My family and I stayed there for 4 days 3 nights..Overall was excellent.Room was very clean and all staffs are very friendly,they attend to our request.They allowed us to check-in early at 12.00noon(check-in time:1pm)..we even can borrow towel from the hotel for diving..food was good too..you should try fish and chips(filipino style)at the hotel restaurant..near to entertainment place and also D-mall..just 15 min walk away..

Reviewed July 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Spacious rooms, wide expanse of Boracay beach sand”

Rustic, local flair. Away from the hustle and bustle but still accessible by a short walk by the beach or by tricycles

The resort is a good distance from the crowds so you can expect a relaxing stay. The noise, the nightlife and beach sports if you crave it, are just around the corner, just take a walk by the beach or take a short ride on a tricycle. We stayed at their Bohol Suite and the room is spacious, with a pocket garden patio. There is a carp pond, playground and swimming pool for the little ones. Room and furniture in some rooms need updating, though. They have nice buffet breakfast even on low occupancy. They should extend their checkout time to 12noon. They call you in the morning to remind you that you should be out by 11am.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SeungBeom from South Korea
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

perfect location and spacious and cozy rooms”

tranquil beach, good location

i stayed back two more nights at the seawind while in boracay because everything was good. while in the seawind, recommend to go to puka shell beach and walk to diniwid beach through the coastal road.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Best part of the white beach strip. Nice breakfast”

Beachfront property. More sand, less concrete. Spacious rooms.

great to enjoy a family vacay. away from the notorious nocturnal party noise if you want relaxation, but just a short walk on the beach will get you to key nightlife spots if you want a piece of the action. a kids' paradise too. they have a koi pond, a small pool, tike playground and lots of sand for the little ones just inside the compound. they have a decent breakfast even on low occupancy or off peak season. furniture needs updating. try some cocktails on the beach. the sight is amazing!

Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ryan from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

The Ultimate Wedding Venue and Island Resort”

The staff, the Location, everything was just perfect.

My wife had our wedding at the Seawind Resort. To put it simply the place is amazing. I would fully recommend the Seawind to anyone want a nice resort to stay which is quite but also very close to all the action Boracay has to offer. The Seawind delivered us a wedding that was better than we were posibly hoping for. Full credit to all the staff there for giving us very special memories that will stay with us for a life time.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ryan from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012

The Ultimate Wedding Venue and Island Resort”

The staff, the Location, everything was just perfect.

my wife had our wedding at the seawind resort. to put it simply the place is amazing. i would fully recommend the seawind to anyone want a nice resort to stay which is quite but also very close to all the action boracay has to offer. the seawind delivered us a wedding that was better than we were posibly hoping for. full credit to all the staff there for giving us very special memories that will stay with us for a life time.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ryan from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

The Ultimate Wedding Venue and Island Resort”

The staff, the Location, everything was just perfect.

My wife had our wedding at the Seawind Resort. To put it simply the place is amazing. I would fully recommend the Seawind to anyone want a nice resort to stay which is quite but also very close to all the action Boracay has to offer. The Seawind delivered us a wedding that was better than we were posibly hoping for. Full credit to all the staff there for giving us very special memories that will stay with us for a life time.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rosario from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

best resort in boracay for family”

quiet, location, great beach front

seawind resort is the best resort in boracay for family with children. it is located in the quiet and peaceful place in station 1. it has the widest beach front and wide frontage. big pool located in spacious garden best for children to play. well secured. warm staff. it has many beach beds well-suited for lazy hours in the pristine white beach. and best of all, they serve great breakfast buffet. my children simply loved everything about our vacation in boracay - and our stay in sea wind.

Reviewed April 26, 2012