Very good 7.8
Based on 2337 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

adam from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very relaxing stay in lovely room with epic views
Lovely room, beautiful spa style hotel, amazing location and ocean views, reasonable food
We stayed at Secret Cliff for 6 nights between Christmas and NY 2013/2014. Overall I was very happy with our stay. I had check previous views and the three standout comments were: Beautiful views, unfriendly staff, difficult walk 'down the hill' to beaches. We booked a deluxe garden view room but were given the ocean view. Probably one of the nicest views of any hotel I have stayed at (and I've stayed at plenty). The room was lovely and my only comment in this regard was the occasional whiff of what IO assume to be sewerage from a nearby (30m) septic tank. Some of the chalets etc looked amazing - maybe next trip. Not sure what to say about staff - for me they were fine, at worst I would say they got on with their jobs and didn't go out of their way to be friendly. No problem with that for me since I didn't go there to make long lasting friendships with hotel staff. We had a leaky tap and the staff member asked me 'what I did' but I put this down to language barrier more than anything else - the problem was fixed (magically) by the time we returned in the PM. As for the long walk to the beach.. well you get that as a hotel called secret cliff! and in return you get a beautiful, relaxing hotel! Taxis were fairly pricey to and from the nearest beach but the location and view more than makes up. The hotel run at least one bus (out only) to the nearest beaches so you just have to stump up the 300 bh for the return trip. Saw a few people walking the road to nearest beach but it looked pretty dangerous to me - but why would you? You've paid this much to stay at a nice hotel so why skimp on transport... just my opinion. We hired a scooter for 3 days from the hotel - 300 bh/day and we had a lovely 150hp Honda which ran faultlessly. wouldn't recommend it for someone without experience and definitely you would want insurance.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

WU from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
comfortable, relaxing, good ocean view.
it was good stay there, very relaxing ocean view hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hui from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable room with nice sea view
quite and large room
We arrive on 12noon but until 2pm still no able to check-in. According to receptionist, rooms haven't clean up yet. We wait until 5pm only able to check-in our rooms. Furthermore, we had been charges USD 240 for additional 3 childrens (we book 4 deluxe rooms)and without extra bed and breakfast provided. No doubt the room is large with nice ocean view, but I won't stay this hotel again. No apologize for the delay to deliver our rooms, somemore charges more but providing nothing.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Steffen from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great Hotel with a fantastic Restaurant view
The Restaurant, room and pool
We had a perfect stay at Secret Cliff Resort and Restaurant. The Restaurant has one of the best views in that area and the food is fantastic. Also one of the best breakfast I ever had. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Perfect hotel and not far form patong beach or karon beach.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

TEY from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
LOVE KARON
LOVE the cliff, LOVE the seaview, LOVE the comfortable pillow
Built on top of cliff, AMAZING VIEW! Cannot walk to patong town or karon beach. You must rely on TUTU/MiniBus and they might charge abit expensive. GOOD if you know how to ride a bike coz it will help you to save on transportation cost. A bike rental 300thb for a day.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

kannikar from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great place to stay
great bf, nice view at night
All perfect for this hotel, i will come back again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Lisa from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Relaxing & fun
Surroundings, location, rooms
My 12 year old daughter & I really enjoyed our stay here. The gardens and surroundings were stunning! The room s were lovely, and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were friendly and always ready to help with any questions.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

JUN from China
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The ocean view was totally stunning..
The hotel room was perfectly fine. The only problem was some of the reception staff are not friendly. And be prepare to climb up the steep slope as its on a cliff.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The ocean view was totally stunning..
The scenery, the quiet atmosphere, the love for nature...
The hotel room was perfectly fine. The only problem was some of the reception staff are not friendly. And be prepare to climb up the steep slope as its on a cliff.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

YU from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not worth to stay in this resort at all.
Nothing great to mention about this resort
Lousy. The pictures shown in internet was brilliant, but once you reach the resort, it is completely different story. Their service is very poor and very un-friendly. The resort condition is in poor condition. We did not enjoy our stay in this resort. In fact, we are counting the minute to leave this resort. It is sort of spoiling our holiday.
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: