Very good 7.8
Based on 2336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Zafirah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was a-okay for me.
Peaceful. Nice bathroom concept. Lovely view in the morning.
alot of ants found in my room. bathroom wasnt really clean.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
nice ocean view villa but bad internet
view, quiet, food
i recommend this resort if you like a quiet place. no point going anywhere unless you want to rent a motorbike. food in hotel is great but pricey which is to be expected. we stayed a total of 3 nights and spend close to $500 for food. great view if booked into ocean view villas but trees in front needs to trimmed as causing obstruction even to beautiful sunset which is daily. the internet is needless to say far from working condition and all you will get from that staff is the rain etc etc etc.... overall, i enjoyed the 3 nights if you resort to room service and services of the hotel such as tree spa which thai massage was pretty good but again expensive like $700 bahts compared to like 400 baht in patong. staff needs to be trained better in the service and friendliness department.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suphawaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location, nice room and friendly staff
Great location, nice room and friendly staff
I'm very appreciate Secret Cliff resort in term of hotel location, room design, ocean view, friendly staff, nice hotel garden and landscape.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MAHABUB from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Reception simple and no welcome given for guests.
Garden area walking ,mountaining taste you can get here with stiff road
Well position and nice view.But price vs taste normal.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Booney from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for Money ! Quiet surrounding
Quiet Surrounding Value for Money
Because the hotel is located at the cliff, it will not be suitable for elderly... steep slopes. Nice scenery view, the sea and garden. Quiet surrounding.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Selamat from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice, quiet and totally away from it all.
Peaceful, relaxing retreat.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Trong from France
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
the view of room is nice and sweet design
the view is so nice, comfortable bed, free wifi at room
When I'm just reach my room, I'm really need to shout coz that is super nice, I have the full sea view infront of my room, just have a drink in the balcony already feel relax. the bed is very comfortable and they provide all the small stuff e.g.shampoo, lotion, slippers. And I also tried their restaurant, the food is nice and the sunset view is super nice. the only problem is maybe at night you can see a lot of bugs or worm coz this hotel is on the top of the mountain but if you close the door and ON the air-con then that is Okay!
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MONTHIDA from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
excellent ,nice view , peaceful surroundings
good view , quiet place , lovely people
it was great as the hotel is located on the cliff which we can see the beach around from bird eye view , weather is nice ,though some heavy rain
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Woo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Too far
Quiet, Clean. Nice view.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Woo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Just relax
Nice view, Quiet,Clean
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: