Very good 7.8
Based on 2338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Pang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good price but at not a good location
Good price only with Agoda's Promotion
The view from our room was completely blocked by trees even we stayed in the room type of "Deluxe Ocean View". It was so different from what we had expected from the photos, which pointing the view was really spectacular and panoramic. Our room was normally tidy but not very clean. There was water leakage from the ceiling. There were also quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. Staff was friendly when we asked for help, although they would not give their hands actively with smiles. The hotel is on the cliff and very quiet without any restaurants nearby except the those hotel-owned. Visitors need to consider dining at the hotel but the price for the food was comparatively higher than that in other areas in Phuket. Moreover, transportation is one of the main concerns because it is very inconvenient to get to the resort. All in all, we will probably not stay in this resort anymore unless the price is extremely attractive.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rachelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Go Deluxe with ocean views- spectacular!
Quiet & peaceful
My villa was a little haven with a balcony that offered beautiful ocean views & soothing ocean sounds. The villa was in very good condition with a super king sized bed.The TV was a bit old & didn't have a good picture though. It is built on a cliff! So the walk up the hill to the restaurant & lobby is hard work. They offer to come & pick you up but I didn't call them every time. The Restaurant is lovely too with amazing ocean views towards Patong. The food was excellent & the breakfast buffet was fresh & yum. They have one daily shuttle into Karon at 10am but they don't pick you up from there & one shuttle to Patong at 11am with a 5pm pickup. Otherwise it's 250 Baht to Karon & 300 to Patong. Which can add up if you want to leave the resort during the day & miss the shuttles. The thing I didn't like about the resort is that there is no WiFi in the rooms, & because I liked to use the internet quite a bit it was a pain to have to go up the hill every time I wanted to. also the pool bar was not regularly manned & the phone to call the restaurant for refreshments wasn't working. You also can't make outside calls from your room. But overall it was a lovely place to stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sheree from Australia
Couple
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Amazing Stay.
Large Balcony, close to water and sea views, excellent restaurant, very nice pool. large clean rooms
From the moment we arrived at Secert Cliff it began a wonderful and relaxing holiday. The room was spacious, neat and luxurious, cleaned every day. Situated in a magnificant position, built in to the cliff side, it provided our room with a magnificant view of the Andaman Sea. The restaurant at Secert Cliff was truly amazing, with a view to die for and the food and service to match. The entire package made it a stay to remember.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Weizhi from United States
Family with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
amazing scene, wonderful hotel
room is huge, it's like a hotel in paradise
we were on a family trip to phuket in july and we stayed at this hotel according to the recommend from a friend. it was a great experience. we booked 2 ocean view rooms and they were gigantic! karon beach and the ocean were right there when we opened the door to the balcony. the only disadvantage i guess was the location. it's located basially in the middle of a mountain or in bewtween of patong and karon beach, which means you needed transportations to go either. they do provide free shuttles but they only run like 3 threes a day at 10 and 11am. other time u need to call a tuk tuk taxi or pay the hotel people to drive you to the place u want to go.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

ONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Room Service number not available in room
Sea View and Room Interior Design
So far the resort is quite beautiful but unfortunately the location is not near to market or shops,vy incovinient! We must take taxi or motobye to the town, taxi and motorbike provided by Resort fare are expensive than town. Room Service number not available in room, my friends who staying in seaview room intended to call to reception for help but it was failed! When we complained to Customer Office that they said have show the Room Serv no to customers, but I can very sure they didnt! U must consider these feedback before u booking this resort.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location good service
Stunning view from Cliff top rooms
I was made to feel welcome from the first minute of contact at entrance where my luggage was transfered to a van for delivery to the room registration was quick and efficient and the room perfectly sited to take advantage of the view room service was very quick and food was excellent.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Li from
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great See View
The see views in hotel room and swimming are fantastic.
when we told the receptionist the a/c in the room don't work well and dirty, we needed to wait very long time for the house keeper to come and check, the a/c couldn't be fixed. when we saw another room, the a/c was the not cold as well. we had to stay in the first room which we were not satisfied. the breakfast was simple in the hotel. the location is not good, from there to kata beach cost thb200 by taxi, and to patong beach. even hotel provides shuttle bus to karen and patong beach, but only once a day, not convenient.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Shady from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good hotel
location views
my honeymoon was in that hotel, location is fine not too good not too bad. views from room was amazing, ocean view was stunning, rooms are nicely decorated and staff were nice too
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Swee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Tranquility touch
Great ocean view room
If you are looking for some privacy this place is perfect with great ocean view. Nice to wake up with birds chirping and ocean view. Breakfast not fantastic but good enough for our 7 days stay. Staffs were nice enough on our request. Spa and massage in resort was good but not for pedicure. Will return for stay again.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely Hotel, peaceful and nice view
Quiet and good privacy, nice sea view from room and swimming pool
Overall is good except for its location, would be rather inconvenient if you are not driving. Good choice to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the greens and sea.
Reviewed September 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: